We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ribs and hamburguers”

Cock's & Cows Gl. Strand
Ranked #343 of 3,064 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Price range: $3 - $27
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Description: Cock's & Cows is the Copenhagen based burger restaurant and cocktail bar. We are four time winners of the "Byens Bedste" award, and pride ourselves on 100% homemade burgers, fries and sauces.
Reviewed May 3, 2019

In a good location, it have the possiblity to eat outside but also have a very nice room. We were a large group, between everybody there were chicken wings, ribs and hamburguers. The chicken wings were very good, spicy but not too much, the ribs were spicier and some kids in the group couldn't handle them, the hamburguers were good and tasty.
It have a very nice selection of beers, draft beers and bottled ones.
The staff it's very friendly and helpfull.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bfiliperodrigues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocksAndCows, Responsable commercial at Cock's & Cows Gl. Strand, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Hello bfiliperodrigues,

Thank you for taking the time to review Cock's & Cows Gl. Strand. It looks like you had a decent time dining with us!

We would love to give you that 5-star experience, so if you should have any suggestions on how for us to improve your experience with us, feel free to let us know at goodcompany@cocks.dk.

Thank you again, and we'll be hoping to have you as our guest again anytime soon!

With Burger Love,
Cock's & Cows.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (901)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 901 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

We were trying to find a place to eat quick and of from our group needed gluten-free diet. This restaurant exceeded our expectations and will definately recommend to everyone and come again!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank pk0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocksAndCows, Responsable commercial at Cock's & Cows Gl. Strand, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Hello pk0u,

Awesome review! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Cock's & Cows Gl. Strand with us. We love that you had a great time dining with us, and we'll be hoping to have you as our guest again sometime soon.

With Lots of Burger Love,
Cock's & Cows.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

Quick visit during a couples City Break. Pleasant staff, small menu to suit all tastes. Both really enjoyed the meal. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank davealex2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocksAndCows, Responsable commercial at Cock's & Cows Gl. Strand, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Hello davealex2017,

Thank you for taking the time to review Cock's & Cows Gl. Strand. It looks like you had a decent time, so thank you for the recommendation!

We would love to give you that 5-star experience, so if you have anything to add on how for us to improve, feel free to let us know at goodcompany@cocks.dk.

Thank you again, and we'll be hoping to have you as our guest again sometime soon.

With Burger Love,
Cock's & Cows.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

The service here was so bad we wanted to leave. It took so long for someone to even take our order & then we had to get up & go find someone just to get water. The food was good but IMO not worth the service issues, you can probably find food that is just as good & better service somewhere else.
Then at the end they told us there wasn't a tip added (so we added one) and once we got the receipt there had already been a tip added. Feels very sketchy.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BrussoDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocksAndCows, Gérant at Cock's & Cows Gl. Strand, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Hi BrussoDallas,
Thank you for taking the time of writing us a review, we appreciate the feedback immensely as what you describe is definitely not our usual standard. For this we can only apologize and we most certainly hope that you will give us another chance at showing you how we dish our food and run our service. We would love to make your next visit more enjoyable so if you would be so kind and send us an email on goodcompany@hotmail.com with any pointers on which we can improve we'll do better next time like we know we can.

With Burger Love,
Cock's & Cows

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019

Centrally located, very cozy and young atmosphere, greet burgers and very friendly staff. Easy online reservation.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank IvoFromBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocksAndCows, Responsable commercial at Cock's & Cows Gl. Strand, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Hello IvoFromBelgium,

Thank you for taking time to review Cock's & Cows Gl. Strand. We're pleased to see that you had a great time dining with us!

We would love to give you that 5-star experience, so if you have any suggestions on how to improve, feel free to let us know at goodcompany@cocks.dk.

Thank you again, and we'll be hoping to have you as our guest again anytime soon.

With Burger Love,
Cock's & Cows.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cock's & Cows Gl. Strand also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Cock's & Cows Gl. Strand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing