We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Burger Fix”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Cock's & Cows

Cock's & Cows
Ranked #108 of 2,311 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $19
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Description: Cock's & Cows is the Copenhagen based burger restaurant and cocktail bar. We pride ourselves on 100% homemade burgers, fries and sauces.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Burger Fix”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Not the best burger I've ever had, but still awfully good. Copenhagen is such an expensive place to eat, and sometimes you just need a burger night. A semi-gourmet bacon cheeseburger, two orders of fries, two beers, and a coke, still set us back $60, but that is really an inexpensive meal in this beautiful city. Worth a night to save a little cash and still have a good burger. Ask to sit outside under the heated tents in the courtyard.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank stuartb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    276
    93
    45
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roskilde, Denmark
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good, not great.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

The ribs were dry. The onion rings batter thick. The burger too tall to fit in your mouth in one bite. Otherwise, service was quick, friendly and efficient. I suppose my expectations were high, as this place clearly focuses on burgers and has recently won AOK's best burger. Certainly not a bad burger, but not one that I will crave and have to have, the way a perfect burger draws you back for more.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great burgere and the best onion rings ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Left the busy shopping street "Strøget" where most places were very busy and we couldn't bring the stroller. Fond this place about to minutes away. Nice staff, a cozy backyard, great burgers and fantastic onion rings. Also, No problem bringing the stroller. Well worth the detour.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikael_Stavanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Won't disappoint your guests”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

If you have friends visiting from outside Copenhagen and like burgers, they won't be disappointed here. But the place is often very busy even though not all tables are seated. So make sure to get there early. Slightly above average burgers. Reasonable price.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank baijiahuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Best burgers I have ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

I ate here many times whilst living in Copenhagen this year and was never once disappointed! Literally the most delicious burgers I have ever had and the service is outstanding. Often a large waiting time so best to book in advance.. however, if not, it is always worth the wait!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cock's & Cows also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Cock's & Cows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing