We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool burger place with outdoor seating”
Review of Cock's & Cows

Cock's & Cows
Ranked #128 of 2,427 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Price range: $14 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Description: Cock's & Cows is the Copenhagen based burger restaurant and cocktail bar. We pride ourselves on 100% homemade burgers, fries and sauces.
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
523 reviews
347 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Cool burger place with outdoor seating”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Read about this place both in a Norwegian magazine and on the Copenhagen site that gets voters to add their favorite place in various categories. Had high expectations to the burger, but somewhat disappointed. Of course good but not can not be among the best in Copenhagen. Perfectly made fries, good pale ale and good burger. But more is needed to be on top.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank yef70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    287
    104
    50
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best burger my son has ever eaten!!!”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Stopped for lunch whilst waiting to get on a canal cruise of Copenhagen (restaurant only 50 metres away - and cruise was great too!!). We had a nice table outside in the sunshine. We all ordered basic burger, my son had a sweet American bun and we had classic buns. They were delicious - the American bun was a real treat. Great salt fries. Delicious pickles. Coleslaw a little unusual! Ice cream sandwich dessert was amazing. The best homemade chocolate chip cookies ever. Wish I had the recipe. My son wanted to go back for dinner and told me to leave a big tip!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debs107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Make a reservation before going there!”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The burgers are good in this place, athough I would say the ones in MAD Restaurant are even better.
The thing I want to recommend for the ones who consider visiting this place is to make a reservation before going there. I didn't have one. and so I had to wait in line for ca. 20 - 25 minutes in order to be seated; and it was just a normal Tuesday afternoon.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Worth a trip!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Great food,in a pleasent spot by the canal! The staff also very friendly and helpfull. I had the 'Illegal' burger, very tasty it was to!

Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best burgers ever!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

No frills restaurant but seriously the best burger I have has in a very long time! Not only do you choose your burger and sauce, you also get to choose your burger bun. A missed opportunity in the uk because how often have you had a great burger only to be seriously let down by a poor run of the mill supermarket bun.
Friendly helpful staff. All in all a great experience.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cock's & Cows also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Cock's & Cows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing