We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of good comfort food in close quarters”

Hache Gourmet Burgers
Reserve with
Hache Gourmet Burgers is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #407 of 2,378 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Price range: $14 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Description: If a bunch of international gourmets had a party and cooked burgers That's the thought behind Haché Gourmet Burgers. Haché is French and means minced. The butchers name is Peter and he only uses Danish cattle. The sesame buns are straight from the oven and the baker who bakes them is from Amager. We serve chicken from France, and all the dips are homemade right here in the kitchen. Is the result then he best burger in the world? I guess we are not quite French enough to answer that. Welcome and Bon appétit
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lots of good comfort food in close quarters”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

The burgers are huge with lots of good ingredients including homemade sauces and pickles. They have your traditional burger as well as other unique selections like chorizo and manchego. They also have several vegetarian options. Their sides include fries and onion rings with a nice selection of dipping sauces. I've been away from DK so long that I had to have the remoulade ;). The atmosphere is ok and seating is tight so it's not a great place to linger or have a private conversation. The total for my burger, fries, and beer was 184 DKK (~$35) so pricey by American standards, but not that crazy for DK. I'll definitely be back, but may do take out next time.

Helpful?
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    90
    19
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waddesdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good burgers and reasonably priced (for Denmark)”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

My ten year old liked it so we went twice; the burgers are very good, of that there is no doubt and the list of choices is impressive. The meat is substantial and cooked properly.

They can be a bit heavy on the pickles and charging extra for fries does seem a rip off. Rustic chips with the skin on is not a culinary wow; however they are presented in a nice fashion.

It's rustic inside and the toilet is very small.

Lunch prices are slightly lower than dinner although the menu is the same as far as I could tell.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maxd11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good burgers, pity about the fries”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

I'm a burger guy. I love the trend for gourmet burgers, and Copenhagen has a range of burger restaurants that is almost overwhelming. We settled for Hache as our first Danish burger for a couple of reasons: among others that they use organic ingredients, and the have a dedicated baker to make their buns (the quality of the buns is often neglected, or at least not taken as seriously as it should be.
We ate at their lunch special, which was reasonably priced at 85 krone for any burger off the menu including fries. The service was friendly and fast. The burgers themselves were very good and thoughtfully put together with a good range of flavours. The quality of the meat and bread was top notch. All in all, it was a good choice. But the fries!
How can a restaurant give so much attention to a really good burger, even going to the trouble to customise their burger buns, and then give so little attention to the fries. For a start the choice was either fries or not. No question of whether we'd prefer the skin on; let alone whether we'd like fries made from other vegetables than potatoes. There was also no question of how we'd like them cooked.
The Danes like their fries cooked in a way that they look like fries, but all potato is cooked away until it's been replaced with oil. This leaves a hollow french-fry-shaped crunchy oil sticks. If that's how you like fries, you'll love Denmark. For me personally, that's great when I've drank too much beer, but otherwise it's not my preference. I had the feeling that the fries in Hache are not made on the premises, but come pre-cut in a big plastic bag cooled to minus 18 degrees. Maybe I'm wrong in that (I hope I am), but they certainly weren't 'special', and were nowhere near the quality of the burger. I mentioned this to the server, who replied that 'that's the way they come'.
It's a pity. The really good burger and the rest of the experience (the ginger lemonade was great; as was the espresso and ice cream dessert) was let down by the small, but to my mind important, detail.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robhomeandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent burgers”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

As they promise they make gourmet burgers, very tasty and good quality.
Lots of choises and big portions.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
139 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Lots of choice of lovely gourmet burgers with all the trimmings - choice of sauces, great fries and onion rings. Reasonable choice of beers.

Couple of veggie options - I had the courgette burger, which was a patty (with egg, according to the waitress, not mentioned in the menu so beware vegans). It tasted nicer than it sounded on the menu, in fact it tasted delicious and I ate far too much!

We found this place on the Copenhagen tourist website, it's a little bit tucked away on a side street. The restaurant is small and just a little bit crowded, and quite busy because lots of people come in for take aways. I think we were lucky to get the last table on a very hot evening.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nelly-6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hache Gourmet Burgers also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Hache Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing