We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent venue, food, presentation and service”
Review of Restaurant Radio

Restaurant Radio
Ranked #76 of 3,015 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Cuisines: Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Frederiksberg
Description: RADIO is modern and informal city restaurant with both feet on the ground. Good food comes from good produce and good craftsmanship. We work closely together with a score of suppliers from Lolland-Falster and Zealand; and our menus change 12 times a year, as it has done from when we opened. At times it pains us to substitute dishes our guests love after only 4 weeks, but the process keeps us attentive and close to the seasons. Both our chefs and waiters are on the floor to ensure the greatest possible attention and service to you as our guest. Hence, you can talk to our chefs about the food or hear more about the wine from our waiters.
Reviewed June 30, 2019

I went there with a friend in June 2018. They menu changes from month to month, we had the pleasure of exploring their fish/poultry based one (price around 450) and a set of matched wines. It was a pure delight: local ingredients, served in a simple way but beautifully presented (the edible flowers everywhere are a treat!!) and simply delicious! This all accopanied by friendly service and funny/entertaining stories (of wine matching for example). Super relaxing and soooo goood. Definitely to be recommended for foodies with mid range budget who really enjoy/want to explore the Nordic kitchen.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Agnieszka N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (916)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 916 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2019

I am sorry but the place is super expensive, the service terrible and RUDE and food decent but not worth the price as there is no experience with it.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rita Urbana U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 15, 2019

The food was OK, nothing really special, doesn't stand out. OK for vegetarians but no separate vegetarian menu. The service was a bit straightforward. Near the metro and nice decor.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Matkaajaksi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

Would really recommend Radio. We enjoyed everything on the menu, and had an excellent meal with terrific service. The restaurant has a good vibe and was seemingly a popular choice.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank M_Stoneway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 3, 2019

Our best meal in Copenhagen. To be sure, book a table. We chose the five-course tasting menu (435 Kr). You enter the restaurant straight off the street. It is well decorated and small, with comfortable, if small, tables and chairs. The room was not very noisy as the tables have a reasonable spacing. The service was friendly and attentive.
We were there in March and lump fish roe was in season and the amuse bouche in several restaurants. Here it was served with cream, buckwheat and apple and on tasting, gave us a good introduction to the following courses of Mussel, salsify, parsley, dill, mussel foam; Leek, Vesterhavs cheese, ransomes, sunflower seeds; Monkfish wrapped in pine-smoked lardo, mushroom, cress, cream; Pork cheeks, curly kale, apple, mustard seeds, mustard cream, pistachio nuts; and Jerusalem artichoke, French toast, pear, vanilla ice with chocolate dust and thyme. All the courses were imaginative, well presented combinations.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank namklim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Radio also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Frederiksberg, Copenhagen
 

Been to Restaurant Radio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.