We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only positive the location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Zleep Hotel Copenhagen City
Ranked #93 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Athens
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Only positive the location”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

It's just a budget hotel in an expensive city. The service was bad. All of the receptionist except one speak bad english and that makes things hard... Also we found a cheese snack in our room after the cleaners ! They tried to give us a smaller room than the one we had booked, luckily for them they accepted their fault immediately. The positives are the good location, is too close to the center, central station and Tivoli, and the bathroom was spacious.

Room Tip: Ask for spacious room, the smaller are like cages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina81Athens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    82
    99
    93
    47
See reviews for
47
115
44
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Booked from our collegue for our business trip, will never in my live stay there again. Dirty and small rooms, for 15 Euro breakfast you can only have some sandwich or cornflakes, nothing warm at all. Coffee and drinks terrible. On the third night a drunk man came to knock on our door, it was quite extreme for us, about 2 hours not sleeping at all. Next day we hardly could work in the company, we used to visit. There are no phones in the small dirty rooms, so I had to find the number of the reception in internet and call them from my cell phone, because the drunk heroe was sitting infront of our room and making terrible noises. After all somebody picked up the phone, just before I was intending to call the police, some person from the reception came and took the guy to his room.
Just be prepared for any extreme survivor nights in this "hotel".

Room Tip: Just be prepared for any extreme survivor nights in this "hotel".
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Casablanca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

Belgrade, Serbia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has all the attributes of a hostel rather than hotel. Only recommend it if you are a budget teaveller and don't care about this stuff. Bathrooms are defenitely the worst part of this hotel. It doesn't have the shower but some sort of montaged shower that you cannot move. Rooms are not cleaned.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NANABOKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landsbro, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I stayed at the zleep Hotel was one night and I would not go back there again. The room was small, but the shower was smaller and not clean. I asked the receptionist if I can upgrade or get another room due to the dirty shower. Unfortunately, I was a walk-in and the hotel was sold out for that night. The receptionist was really nice and apologetic.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiba D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This hotel is located just behind the Central station in the seedy (and dodgy at night) district of Vesterbro. Checked in and were given a horrible twin room with the beds not even beside each other and stickers peeling off the wardrobe. When my girlfriend complained we were moved to a slightly better room on the 1st floor (room 115) but was still well below a 3 star standard. The breakfast was good enough and the free internet was useful. The staff were nice but were not overly helpful. The main trump card this hotel holds is it's locations because it certainly isn't the rooms or the price ( we paid €85 per night). Maybe have a look at the Saga hotel just round the corner!!

Room Tip: Don't book the standard room, go for a superior room if the budget allows it, as the prices they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ADRIANPGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poole, UK
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

From the airport in Copenhagen get to the train ticket office an buy a return ticket to the central railway station. It was very reasonable. You can get tickets for the local trains and buses too.

On arrival at the central station the hotel is only a short walk away, less than 5 minutes.

The hotel itself is situated on a corner of a busy road. Quite normal for a city hotel so it can beat little noisy at night time! The sounds echo around the tall buildings so get a room high up or at the back if you can. When on a city break you so much walking you are normally too tired to worry about a bit of noise!!

All staff were very accommodating and extremely helpful, considering we were 4 hours early for check in they still gave us a room.

The rooms are comfortable and look as they do on their website. They are a little dated but they get used a lot. If you need a kettle or hairdryer they are available with no deposit for free although they do note it on your room. I do not believe they have many of each though.

We did not have breakfast but on walking around the restaurant you'd be better off eating out as the choice is not great.

The hotel is a short walk into the city centre with all attractions close by. The hotel is also in a red light district, but no different to any other city and you do not feel threatened.

All in all great service, great staff, great location and great price!!

Oh....and the beds are comfy too!!

Room Tip: Room at the back for light sleepers and eat out for better value breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 99999james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Saga Hotel
Saga Hotel
#72 of 117 in Copenhagen
494 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Star Hotel
Copenhagen Star Hotel
#73 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,016 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Ansgar
Hotel Ansgar
#49 of 117 in Copenhagen
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#85 of 117 in Copenhagen
634 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Nebo
Hotel Nebo
#52 of 117 in Copenhagen
997 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Loeven
Hotel Loeven
#96 of 117 in Copenhagen
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zleep Hotel Copenhagen City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zleep Hotel Copenhagen City

Property: Zleep Hotel Copenhagen City
Address: Helgolandsgade 14, Copenhagen 1653, Denmark (Formerly Hotel Centrum)
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Zleep Hotel Copenhagen City 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zleep Hotel Copenhagen City is a downtown hotel close to everything the city of Copenhagen has to offer. You will find shopping opportunities, cafes, bars and restaurants, the Tivoli Garden, and theatres in the neighborhood. The hotel is equipped with 75 rooms on 5 floors. The building is from the late 19th century, which was when most of the quarter of Vesterbro was built. Some rooms have windows facing the lively streets of Istedgade and Helgolandsgade, whereas other rooms have windows facing a cozy and sunny courtyard. Breakfast: You can buy a breakfast buffet for DKK 99 in the reception or when you make your reservation. Monday through Friday, breakfast is served at 6am - 10am Saturday and Sunday, breakfast is served at 7:30am - 11am Parkering: There are two parking options near the hotel. You can park in the streets near the hotel, Istedgade and Helgolandsgade. The prices are available on the parking meters that are set up in the streets. You can park in Imperial Parkeringshus / Apcoa Parking Garage in Nyropsgade 47, not far from the hotel. Bring the ticket from the garage to the reception. The hotel will provide you with a new ticket to be used when leaving the garage. The ticket's price is DKK 200. The ticket is only valid for one exit, but you may park your car during your entire stay with a single ticket, as long as you do not leave the parking garage. The reception is open 24hrs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zleep Hotel Copenhagen City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrum Hotel Copenhagen
Hotel Centrum Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing