We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely located and for Copenhagen's price level very cheap, but rambling and cramped hotel/hostel.”
Review of Hotel Jorgensen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Jorgensen
Ranked #101 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nicely located and for Copenhagen's price level very cheap, but rambling and cramped hotel/hostel.”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Location and price for hostel dorm room is good. However, the room I stayed in was very cramped as well as the showers. There was only couple plugs in the room for ten people. Sheets are for rent (unless you bring your own)

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ihananna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    41
    69
    40
    34
See reviews for
7
31
55
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Decent location, pretty close to a metro station. But its quite a walk from the main train station though. The hostel is mostly underground and is literally a maze. Rooms and bathrooms are average, nothing spectacular and not very clean. No lockers to store your stuff. The only real plus is the free breakfast, the spreads and cold cuts on offer are really good ! There is a big hall area to hang out in and meet other backapackers.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ka0001ur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

The Joergensen hotel is very well located, just one or two blocks from the metro and the station which is the ideal to stroll around the city. The neighbourgh is wonderful,lively and quite at the same time. We stayed in the hotel side and we paid 2750dkk for 5 nights,resonable in Copenhagen.
The checkin procedure was very nice and the payment is at the arrival.
We were given a spacoius room -#14- next to the reception and this made our nights a bit loud, but it was fine. We asked for separeted beds and we got one double bed and one single,both very comfy. The only complains I can tell about the room are: we had a very tiny sink in the room with a little mirror and in a 5 day stay they were never cleaned; the other is of course the absence of a toilet into the room.
I kwen it when I reserved but the share bathroom provided was the hell! It was quite impossible to move into, it was like a cell and no window,on the ceiling there were two neon lights which got hot very fast making that toilet like the hell!
Moreover an evening at around 10pm I went to the toilet and I discover there was no toilet paper, nothing! With the unease and the discomfort you can well imagine I went to the front desk guy and I asked him some, he looked quite afraid and confused, then went to search and came back to me with an already in use roll telling me to try to ask the day after - wow! It sounded like : "try again tomorrow maybe you will have more luck"! Unbelievable!
But I have to say that I had some luck, someone put in the toilet a new roll on the day after!
The shower was shared too, even it was spartan was comfortable.
Breakfast was a bit poor and quality was not amazing - I work in a hotel, I know what I say.
In the hotel rooms there is no safe. By the way, I was forgettin to say that on our first night, at 04.20am while we were sleeping someone tried not once but twice to forced our door to open.
Anyway, the location is great and the price is not bad beeing in Copenhagen, if in Copenhagen I would go to this hotel only for price,the location and for the room, but I don't think I will.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dusk1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2010

Dirty, uncomfortable, noisy, smelly, probably unhygenic, didnt sleep a wink. only stayed one night, wouldnt even contemplate sending a dog to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Speckymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americaine en France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2010

I woke up with 20-30 bed bugs bites on my body after 1 night here. That should tell you, DO NOT STAY here.

Other problems include beds literally crammed into the rooms (1 foot apart from each other), drunken teenagers running around all night, NO locks on the doors and crap lockers in the basement, labyrinth of hallways to find a toilet/shower and of course, the receptionist tried to rip us off when we checked in, by not giving us correct change.

Oh yeah and the mattresses are about 1 inch thick.

BUUUUT, excellent location, low price, good breakfast.

I think this place is slightly better during the week, when the Danish teenagers and English chavs are gone.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marychow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2010

I f your looking for a short stay in Denmark and want quick access to trains and the main area of Copenhagen then this is a decent hostel. If however you want a private shower and a little bit more personal space you are better with a cheap hotel.

My stay here was pleasant but I couldn't stay for more than one week.

Overall what you would expect from the cheapest hostel in Copenhagen. OK but far from good. however the breakfast is fairly decent.

Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sasagawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2009

We stayed here for two nights before heading out for an interrail trip around Europe. We booked in at a 10-bed room. And it was not a plesant experience! The room was not cleen at all. A class of highschool childen on a schooltrip were running arround in the stairs both nights! The showers must have been from somwhere around the 50's (old), and the showers at the first floor was approximately about 1 sq. meter!!! Breakfast was ok. But after 1 month around Europe this was the worst hostel experience we had!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank therese_kristin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#81 of 116 in Copenhagen
181 reviews
Wittrup Motel
#67 of 116 in Copenhagen
88 reviews
Amager
CABINN Metro
CABINN Metro
#83 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Nebo
Hotel Nebo
#52 of 116 in Copenhagen
977 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Saga Hotel
Saga Hotel
#71 of 116 in Copenhagen
484 reviews
Frederiksberg
Hotel CABINN Scandinavia
Hotel CABINN Scandinavia
#3 of 6 in Frederiksberg
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jorgensen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jorgensen

Property: Hotel Jorgensen
Address: Roemersgade 11, Copenhagen 1362, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Jorgensen 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Jorgensen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jorgensen Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing