We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location”
Review of Hotel Maritime

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Maritime
Ranked #77 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed July 29, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Luc V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (588)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 588 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2014

Don't stay here. Reception rude even arrogant. Lift so tiny 2 people with suitcase cannot fit in so 2 trips to get to the room. No air conditioning. Tiny room but was cleanish. Shower leaked all over the floor as shower curtain did not reach the floor. Had to negotiate past the toilet to get to the shower with approximately 20cm gap between toilet and the wall. To go to the toilet you have to sit on it sideways. No towel rails. No where to put toiletries. No where to put suitcases for 2 people. Breakfast was really basic - just adequate. Insufficient space for all those wanting breakfast to sit down - had to wait for a table to be vacated. Location was good with quick walk to the city centre.

Room Tip: Just don't go to this hotel - not value for money at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosalind P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svendhansen, Manager at Hotel Maritime, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with anything, apart from the hotel's location and your room's cleanliness. We have a few comments, however. (1) Our experienced staff do their best to serve all guests in an efficient and friendly manner, and we are at a loss to understand your harsh verdict. (2) Our rooms are not large, but sufficiently big for a mid class (three stars) Danish hotel. If you had told us anything during your stay, we would have tried to move you to a larger double or twin bedded room. (3) There is one luggage bench in every room, and we gladly provide additional, collapsible luggage benches. (4) Your bathroom had a two feet wide shelf for toiletries, and the gap between the toilet and the shower department is almost twice as wide as your estimate. The towels all hang on separate pegs, and clean shower mattresses are also provided on a daily basis. Kind regards Svend Hansen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Didn't mind the very small bedroom; but the bathroom was extremely small with very thin towels.
Breakfast was adequate. The lift was small but did fit two people and two small pieces of luggage.
Location was within walking distance to all of the places I wanted to visit and some surprise fun trampolining.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
Thank Harriet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Booked through travel agent as an average priced hotel. Although in a great location the amenities were quite inadequate. No air-conditioning or even a fan until we asked for one. Very small room with single beds and a shower that left the entire bathroom soaked! Breakfast was ample although dining room had no atmosphere and was hollow. Staff were friendly and mostly helpful. Very small elevator. Banging doors were noisy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

I stayed in a single room which was very small and Spartan. In the bathroom only a hole in the floor instead of a shower cabin. The location of the hotel is pretty good and my room was very quiet (cortyard side).For me this is two main reason for choosing a hotel. Breakfast room Spartan too. Bedclothes were clean but overall cleanness of the hotel is questionable. I wonder how the "shower" is disinfected. In breakfast room there was no tablecloths. The girl in the resataurant cleaned the tables and the seats with the same mop. There was no hot milk. Fortunately, the blonde girl in the restaurant was kind enough to made it for me. But it was onetime luck. The other two days another girl in the restaurant was not willing to warm up the milk.Buffet breakfast was avarage (be careful about danish bread because they make it sweet, with rasins). If you do not want to eat sandwiches (with fork and knife) or kebab, there is a very good Indian restaurant on the corner, opposite the hotel.
Spartan hotel, so the price is too high compared to hotels in other countries, but maybe it is normal in Denmark.

Room Tip: My room was courtyard side, on high floor and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aleksandraZagreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This hotel allows for easy access to main city areas. It is within walking distance to most places, palaces, the maritime museum as well as canal cruises and hop on hop off sites. However, if you think you pay in US for a third person they do not acknowledge. We had to pay extra after paying a room for 3 via Expedia (first time ever). However and to the hotel credit, the difference was not too bid. The administration is courteous and cooperative. We were able to luggage till late departure. Breakfast included and coffee and tea all times. Price within range. Of course since I love Copenhagen everything is worth it. No doubt a beautiful and friendly city.

Room Tip: Do not take any room near the elevator (as it happened to us) since the machine's noise is unbea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 44Leonora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed there for 4 days on bussines trip. Great location near the center. Nyhaven is just few minutes away. Price is affordable. Room was clean. The beds might be better. The staf is very helpfull. While showering there is water all over the place. Modest but good quality breakfast buffet. No free WiFi.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomislav108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svendhansen, Manager at Hotel Maritime, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that you did not find out about our free wifi. The information about this service is posted on each key card, and in all rooms.
Kind regards, Svend Hansen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Christian IV
Hotel Christian IV
#20 of 118 in Copenhagen
633 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Strand
Copenhagen Strand
#26 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,523 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Best Western Plus Hotel City Copenhagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Front
Scandic Front
#32 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,066 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#27 of 118 in Copenhagen
979 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#83 of 118 in Copenhagen
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maritime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maritime

Address: Peder Skrams Gade 19, Copenhagen 1054, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range: $113 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maritime 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel located in the centre of Copenhagen next to the harbour; a short walk to The Royal Theatre, restaurants & shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Maritime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritime Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing