We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best location in town!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Maritime

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Maritime
Ranked #69 of 114 Hotels in Copenhagen
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Level Contributor
150 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Best location in town!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Nice hotel with an excelent location, very close to Nyhavn. From the hotel you can walk to almost all the main places to visit. The rooms are clean and small, but you don't need a large one when you're in Copenhagen. The staff was very nice and the breakfast was great. It's also very easy to get there by car, and it's close to the metro.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diogopcampos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    207
    167
    51
    22
See reviews for
109
158
63
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

No air conditioning. Uncomfortable beds. Dirty floor. Loud street. Okay, so the location is nice for access to the airport. We stayed here because we had an overnight stay from Scandinavian Airlines. The main goal was a good nights sleep. It failed.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adashek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

Squamish, Canada
Level Contributor
164 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

I was worried about this hotel, but as it turned out it was fine. We arrived late, traveling as a family of 4. Had a fairly basic room, 4 single beds, decent quite large bathroom. Good breakfast, lots of choice. WIFI included Nice atmosphere in breakfast room. Helpful friendly staff. We also stayed the hotel bethel on nyhavn, which gets much better tripadvisor ratings, but the hotel maritime was better value, better breakfast, better room amenities and WAY quieter.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank traveltoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Do not stay here unless you don't mind giving business to a hotel that puts money and profit above all else, and has no refund policy for medical emergencies!!!!

I had to cancel a booking, due to an accident that required in leg surgery, inability to walk for six months, and subsequent 6 day hospitalization due to pulmonary embolisms that resulted. Expedia had trouble getting through to the booking manager (the only one authorized to make a decision on refunds), and so I emailed her myself. No answer. So I called Copenhagen myself. She was unmoved by the medical circumstances, coldly stating that the booking is non-refundable. I find this unconscionable. This booking was part of a three week trip to four different cities in northern Europe. All other hotels and even air fares were refunded 100%. Hotel Maritime wouldn't even offer a voucher for future stay! In fact the manager went so far as to say that she looks forward to my visit. Really??? AND I got an email a few days before the scheduled booking, reminding me of the upcoming stay!! Nothing like adding insult to injury. I emailed again, letting them know I would NOT be traveling. No response, not even a courtesy "get better".

Nearly all hotels have medical emergency cancellation policies, which allow refunds when documentation is provided (which it was, in my case). Except Hotel Maritime. Unless you don't mind giving business to a hotel with no ethics and cares only about $$, go somewhere else!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svendhansen, General Manager at Hotel Maritime, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments here on Tripadvisor, Mrs. M., and thank you for your numerous mails and telephone calls, too. You booked and paid for a special rate package, and as part of the reservation agreement, you accepted that the room under no circumstances could be cancelled, amended or refunded. According to Danish legislation, we were obliged to try to minimize your loss by trying to re-sell your room to a third party. Regretfully, we did not succed to sell your room to anybody else. Consequently, we are unable to make any refund. Once again thank you for all your suggestions and feedback. Regards, Svend Hansen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lieksa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Copenhagen is big and busy, so a good hotel is not easy to find. Location an surroundings of this hotel are just great. Our room was not a small one as people have said in some reviewes. Clean, friendly hotel. Maybe a little bit expencive compared with the services...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MinnaLieksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

My eyes could not believe how small our room was upon entering. Seriously, the room was smaller than my dorm in college!!! Nonetheless, the room was clean, and thankfully, I did not spend much time in it except for sleeping and showering. The lobby area is very small, but we were able to sit in the breakfast area to have tea in the evening. Most of the staff was friendly. The hotel is in a great location, within walking distance to the many attractions of Copenhagen.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Faiza4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Strand
Copenhagen Strand
#32 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
BEST WESTERN Hotel City
BEST WESTERN Hotel City
#18 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#5 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Front
Scandic Front
#44 of 114 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Christian IV
Hotel Christian IV
#24 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Skt. Annae
Hotel Skt. Annae
#45 of 114 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maritime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maritime

Property: Hotel Maritime
Address: Peder Skrams Gade 19, Copenhagen 1054, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 114 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maritime 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel located in the centre of Copenhagen next to the harbour; a short walk to The Royal Theatre, restaurants & shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Maritime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritime Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing