We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small rooms but great location...”
Review of Hotel Maritime

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Maritime
Ranked #73 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

My eyes could not believe how small our room was upon entering. Seriously, the room was smaller than my dorm in college!!! Nonetheless, the room was clean, and thankfully, I did not spend much time in it except for sleeping and showering. The lobby area is very small, but we were able to sit in the breakfast area to have tea in the evening. Most of the staff was friendly. The hotel is in a great location, within walking distance to the many attractions of Copenhagen.

Stayed: June 2013
Thank Faiza4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

188 - 194 of 579 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

The room was so small but clean. I mean really small. The location was very good and close to busses and subway. Would have been more comfortable in a larger room. The breakfast was good and staff was helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank needavaca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Basic, clean hotel in a central location. Location is the best thing going for this hotel. Rooms are a bit small....memoirs of a college dorm room (or is that Danish Modern???). Large breakfast area that serves an adequate breakfast + coffee and tea all day + sandwiches if you want. This hotel provides free WiFi too. So, this hotel is totally adequate... As long as your expectations are not too high.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This hotel is located within walking distance from Nyhavn, Stroget, Kungens nytov etc. The rooms are dated and very very small but clean. I would say that the hotel is good value for money - especially since hotels are expensive in Copenhagen. The breakfast buffet is ok but the coffee is terrible.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kharro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This hotel is located next to Nyhavn and close to metro on a good quiet street.
It is a hidden gem for the room rate, location and quality of the room.
The room we've booked is #310 (a double room) is extremely spacious compare to another "best" rated hotel 2 minutes away located on Nyhavn. (same room rates) and everything is way better than that award winning hotel on Nyhavn except the view.
We have got a courtyard facing room with huge windows (double French doors). which we don't care it is quiet and peaceful at night.
big closet, good size flat screen TV, newly renovated and clean.
Breakfast is great and location is unbeatable.
you can take local bus 11A which is at the end of the block and that little bus will take you around all tourist areas in the city.
I will definitely book this hotel again.
I think this hotel is under rated on this website

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kitty1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is the perfect location. Walking distance to Nyhaven and a few other attractions. I dont care about the small rooms but I like to tell people that they are small. But who is hanging out in their room anyway with so many attractions nearby? We were staying with 3 total people and we were warned from other sites that the rooms next to the elevator were noisy. We didnt hear the elevator once. The breakfast was just the right size and the staff was very friendly and attentive. The only problem that I had was the parking. It can be quite an issue. There are no garages around so you have to circle the block about 15 times and get lucky with a spot. Then you have to feed the meter a few times a day. That can be a pain if you are out and about. Bike rentals are free here. If there is a bike in the back, take it. Thats very convenient and saves you the cost of renting one. Which was about what we paid for parking so its a wash. all in all a great stay and would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Scope out parking before you go so you arent driving around for a while looking for a spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with my 10 year old son. Very small rooms but functional and clean, for Copenhagen prices this is a good deal. The breakfast is good and will fill you up. WiFi is OK on the lower floors but not so much higher up. The location is what really makes this place, 5 minute walk from the Metro, 5 minute walk to Nyhavn, 2 minute walk to Sand Castle exhibit on waterfront. Friendly and helpful staff. For the money its a good deal, just be aware Copenhagen hotel prices are steep so this is a good deal, the trade-off is that the rooms are small, yet clean.

Room Tip: Stay on the lower floors and ask for a room facing Peder Skrams Gade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Christian IV
Hotel Christian IV
#21 of 117 in Copenhagen
620 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Best Western Plus Hotel City Copenhagen
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#79 of 117 in Copenhagen
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Strand
Copenhagen Strand
#26 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,495 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Front
Scandic Front
#33 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,034 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#27 of 117 in Copenhagen
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maritime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maritime

Address: Peder Skrams Gade 19, Copenhagen 1054, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range: $118 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maritime 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel located in the centre of Copenhagen next to the harbour; a short walk to The Royal Theatre, restaurants & shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Maritime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritime Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing