We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Barbara S
Krakow, Poland

Great breakfast, good location, strange elevators

Review of Go Hotel Ansgar
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 15, 2017
The location is great in case you want to take a bus to Malmö, the stop is right behind the corner (if you book a bus which leaves from DGI-byen). The centre is about 15-20 min walk away. The people working at breakfast are VERY nice and helpful! The food - especially fruit and vegetables - very tasty. The annoying thing are the elevators. they stop not on- but between the floors, so if you have a heavy luggage, you have to carry it anyway.
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$176
Fully refundable
  • travelup.com
    $196
  • Agoda.com
    $152
  • Algotels
    $166
0.1 miles from Go Hotel Ansgar
Free Wifi
Room service
$267
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $266
  • travelup.com
    $240
  • Hotels.com
    $266
1.0 miles from Go Hotel Ansgar
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$116
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $116
  • Vio.com
    $73
  • Hotels.com
    $116
0.3 miles from Go Hotel Ansgar
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$222
  • Hotels.com
    $267
  • Vio.com
    $199
  • Official Site
    $326
1.0 miles from Go Hotel Ansgar
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$110
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $110
  • Vio.com
    $107
  • Official website
    $107
1.2 miles from Go Hotel Ansgar
Free Wifi
$74
  • Expedia.com
    $82
  • Vio.com
    $71
  • Hotels.com
    $82
0.7 miles from Go Hotel Ansgar
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Nyhavn canal
$94
No prepayment needed
  • Official website
    $88
  • Algotels
    $90
  • Expedia.com
    $94
0.3 miles from Go Hotel Ansgar
Free Wifi
Lobby Bar at the Copenhagen Downtown Hostel
$68
$49
  • Vio.com
    $55
  • Expedia.com
    $55
  • Hotels.com
    $55
0.5 miles from Go Hotel Ansgar
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
$83
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $88
  • Agoda.com
    $74
  • Hotels.com
    $88
2.8 miles from Go Hotel Ansgar
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Copenhagen
Reviews (1,036)
Filter reviews
1,037 results
Traveler rating
143
458
297
89
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
143
458
297
89
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station city centre breakfast was excellent tivoli train
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 1,037 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

No hotel in Copenhagen is value for money so I’m not going to say this is at £110 a night.
It is in a good location close to central (5 mins walk) station, albeit difficult to find due to the building works going on.
The rooms are small, (very small) but clean and comfortable, and quiet if on a higher floor.
Add on breakfast as this is not too bad and reasonable value.
Overall not too bad.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank N937NFdavidw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 15, 2017

Elevator - it is 1/2 floor from the actual floor with the rooms, meaning u still have to take stairs going down/up 1/2 floor, a little weird/inconvenient for heavy luggage.
Breakfast - one of the best I had in Copenhagen! Large choice, fresh, many available tables, helpful staff.
Location - few minutes walk to central station, more few to city old town.
Staff - helpful.
Room - neighbors "action" was heard through the walls/door, besides for that street is very quiet, room is nice and very clean.
Price - a little more than average.
Bottom line - I enjoyed in this hotel, stayed one night and recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank VadimBelov
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

We stayed here for four nights on the third floor and had one of the back rooms. We didn't have any bother with noise at night or from the lift shaft. The shower always provided plenty of hot water and the rooms were kept clean and tidy.

The location of the hotel was very handy for the station so we didn't have far to go to take our luggage and they were very kind to let us check in an hour early as our room was ready and also to let us leave our luggage for the morning on our last day even after we had checked out. Would definitely recommend.

Room tip: Back rooms are better for less noise and the sound of the lift.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shopoholic654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 10, 2017

Hotel Ansgar is quite close to the Central Station and therefore very easy to find when coming from the airport by train. It is yet located in a very small and calm road, which might be due to the fact that the road is cut off due to construction work for a new metro line. Rooms are really small as described in the offer, so fair enough, and we only could get two single beds. Prizes are ridiculous as everywhere in Copenhagen, so that's not unique to this hotel. Calm courtyard and nice staff. Breakfast buffet was okay.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stef1742
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

The rooms are not big, there is no luxury but everything you need. Newly renovated and clean. Very good breakfast buffé. A few steps away from the Central Station. The staff is friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BryndisSverris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews