We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
conjuror88
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Basic dormitory type hotel

Review of Go Hotel Ansgar
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 17, 2017
Stayed here 1 night, given room in 5th floor. There are steps to go to level 1 and elevator only goes to level 4 you have to bring luggage up on stairs to level 5.
Booked a room for 3, really tiniest of all washrooms and 4 single beds which they put side by side to make like 2 doubles. Tight and hardly and space to move. The is no air conditioner, we had to request for a fan. Breakfast sparse, and front desk, hallways not that clean, area not that safe looking either, try something else.
Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$176
Fully refundable
  • travelup.com
    $196
  • Agoda.com
    $152
  • Algotels
    $166
0.1 miles from Go Hotel Ansgar
Free Wifi
Room service
$267
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $266
  • travelup.com
    $240
  • Hotels.com
    $266
1.0 miles from Go Hotel Ansgar
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$116
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $116
  • Vio.com
    $73
  • Hotels.com
    $116
0.3 miles from Go Hotel Ansgar
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$224
  • Hotels.com
    $267
  • Vio.com
    $201
  • Official Site
    $326
1.0 miles from Go Hotel Ansgar
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$124
$106
  • Official website
    $107
  • Expedia.com
    $110
  • Vio.com
    $107
1.2 miles from Go Hotel Ansgar
Free Wifi
$74
  • Expedia.com
    $82
  • Vio.com
    $71
  • Hotels.com
    $82
0.7 miles from Go Hotel Ansgar
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Nyhavn canal
$94
No prepayment needed
  • Official website
    $88
  • Algotels
    $90
  • Expedia.com
    $94
0.3 miles from Go Hotel Ansgar
Free Wifi
Lobby Bar at the Copenhagen Downtown Hostel
$51
  • Vio.com
    $45
  • Agoda.com
    $44
  • StayForLong
0.5 miles from Go Hotel Ansgar
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
$83
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $88
  • Vio.com
    $76
  • Hotels.com
    $88
2.8 miles from Go Hotel Ansgar
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Copenhagen
Reviews (1,036)
Filter reviews
1,037 results
Traveler rating
143
458
297
89
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
143
458
297
89
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station city centre breakfast was excellent tivoli train
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 1,037 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2017

The hotel is in a really good location just behind the central station which made it easy to move around. The room was clean and the breakfast was quite good. The price was ok for Copenhagens standards.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KaterinaDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 5, 2017

First glance sees this hotel is clearly located in a fairly down in the mouth area... closed shops nearby, people doing drugs around the corner, construction work making access to hotel difficult. Getting through the door proved ok, and the staff helpful with our early check in. However, then there were three steps up to a landing heading for the lift, then a further eight steps up to the lift. We were on the first floor, and the lift duly went to level one. However, the we then had eight steps DOWN to level one!
None of the lifts actually went to the numbered levels. Always the guest had to walk up or down, with the usual luggage, to the floor required.
The rooms were tiny, the beds were narrow, and in some rooms one side of the bed was actually against the wall. We were with a tour group so we were able to compare (unfavourable) notes. The bathrooms even smaller with absolutely no room to move about.
Ventilation was inadequate. While the window could be opened, the area below was used by smokers so the room suffered from smelly cigarette and cigar smoke if the window was opened. Does everybody smoke in Denmark? The unseasonable hot weather meant hot nights were the order of the day and night.
The small fan provided by the hotel was not really up to the job.
We discovered this hotel was previously student accomodation. Obviously they were small students.
Breakfast was just passible, with the bacon up to what seems to be a standard across many hotels, ie cool and overcooked. The breakfast room was very clean and tidy overall, as were the rooms.
I could not recommend this hotel, and if you do go there, don't bring the cat, because you will not be able to swing it!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Rowan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

While it is not the dearest Hotel it also not the cheapest. The rooms were suitable without being 1st Class. Beds comfortable, rooms clean and reasonably quite.
For a Hotel not having Fridges in the room and only having one Ice bucket, reserved for champagne drinkers, really needs explanation.
However if you are looking for a Hotel that is clean, offers very good breakfasts and is very well located to all facilities then you could do worse.

Room tip: I did not survey the hotel so I could not comment.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fred N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

I start to looking for a hotels in Copenhagen and i realise how bud it was the the situation between money and facilities! I was so disappointment and i decide to quit of that confuse and i let my boyfriend to decide! Thanks God! I didn't have any expression but i get surprised! The vocation it was perfect! Very clean room with a big windows and comfortable bed! Very good service! If i ever been in Copenhagen agein i will stay agein in this value for money hotel!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank nancy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 5, 2017 via mobile

This small, conveniently located hotel is a quick walk from the train station. Our room faced the courtyard, and with the exception of an occasional late night conversation, was very quiet. The beds were small but comfortable. The generous breakfast presented many choices and was served in a bright, open area with the option of tables in the garden. An elevator has been added on the outside of this older building and it stops between floors. So one must carry luggage up about 10 steps to get to the elevator and then carry the luggage down 10 steps to get to your room. The staff was knowledgeable and professional.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rcfet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews