We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is what we anticipated”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Ansgar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ansgar
Ranked #51 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Albania
Level Contributor
289 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“It is what we anticipated”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

I selected this hotel using the reviews from the Tripadviser as a budget but of good quality. And it is correct. Nicely located it is quiet, clean. Every thing is working just fine. Breakfast is simple but good. Internet is fast. Service is great and almost invisible.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank silencd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    336
    219
    68
    33
See reviews for
162
244
74
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Went to visit my student daughter in October and this hotel was ideal. Really good value, clean, excellent en suite shower room, good breakfast and friendly staff. The hotel is close to the main station and easy to find following a train ride in from the airport.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lin4847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Very easy to find from the main Copenhagen station. The rooms are tiny, but very clean and functional. The breakfast was nice and 'all you could eat'. The staff are very friendly and helpfull. All in all we felt like we were staying with friends and would stay there again... until we win the lottery, when we will stay on the Strøjet near Kongens Nytorv and Nyhavn.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jem2042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We spent a couple of nights at the Ansgar while touring Copenhagen prior to boarding a Scandinavian cruise. The location was good - close to the train station where we arrived from the airport and within an easy walk of Tivoli Gardens - and the room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the light breakfast included with the room and having coffee or wine in the garden was very pleasant. The staff was courteous and very helpful. All in all, a pleasant, low-key accomodation.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulB38661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Stayed with family in (small) triple bedroom. Location dodgy but near station. We didn't go out very late at night so didn't bother us- 10 min walk to Ströget,main shopping street. A 3-star hotel as it says but no more. Plus: the price!! comfortable beds, bathroom with window to open (top floor) and decent breakfast which was included in price (not so common in expensive Copenhagen). Minus: bad pillows, funny smell from sheets. As we had breakfast the staff walked around spraying cleaning products on nearby tables which wasn't to appetising. Should have just wiped of as long as breakfast was being served. We would not stay again but try other alternative. Nothing wrong with staff though, friendly enough. If you don't intend to stay a lot in the room this is ok for a very decent PRICE!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minnie058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Pleasantly surprised by the room and breakfast. Very close to all of the city's sites. The only downside is the weak wireless in my room; the bed and space easily makes up for it though.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjsauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morges
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

4 friends, staying 2 nights. The hotel is just a street form the Central Train Station, easy to find and close to the center of Copenhagen, shopping street, Tivoli. Bikes can be rent. Breakfast buffet was very nice and everything was there (continental). Staff was very nice and helpful. We will return one day :-)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatBin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Star Hotel
Copenhagen Star Hotel
#68 of 116 in Copenhagen
958 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Copenhagen Crown
Hotel Copenhagen Crown
#54 of 116 in Copenhagen
671 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
DGI-byens Hotel
DGI-byens Hotel
#72 of 116 in Copenhagen
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Tiffany
Hotel Tiffany
#33 of 116 in Copenhagen
371 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Saga Hotel
Saga Hotel
#70 of 116 in Copenhagen
470 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#76 of 116 in Copenhagen
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ansgar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ansgar

Property: Hotel Ansgar
Address: Colbjoernsensgade 29, Copenhagen 1652, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ansgar 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ansgar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ansgar Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing