We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The OK hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Sct. Thomas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sct. Thomas
Ranked #43 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Bodø, Nordland, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The OK hotel”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last years and I have always enjoyed my stays. The location is perfect on a quiet street close to the central parts of the city with its attractions, shops and restaurants. Its a short walk from the beautiful Frederiksberg garden with the Zoo. Breakfast is superb.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    211
    103
    23
    4
See reviews for
76
144
51
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

My husband and I travelled to Copenhagen to celebrate our wedding anniversay.

Pros: Good location, walking distance to 7Eleven and bakery with yummy pastries and bread across the street. Fair price and room was clean UPON arrival. Quiet location and buses #6 & #26 run right in front of hotel. Friendly and helpful front desk personnel. Good breakfast.

Cons: Nasty and foul smell in bathroom at all times from sewage, we could not stand to be in there for long! Sheets were never changed (I spilled some juice and had to sleep with dirty sheets through our entire stay). No bath soap was provided, we had to buy our own (only liquid hand soap was available). We had to ask for fresh towels on one occasion because they forgot to provide them. Carpet did not appear to have been vaccumed while we stayed there.

In summary: Comparatively speaking, the price of this hotel is good but I would have rather payed a bit more and not have had to deal with the horrible sewage smell. If on a budget, and no other accomodations were available, we would stay there again. Otherwise, we will not be returning to this hotel!

Room Tip: Be sure you ask for a room whose bathroom does not smell like sewage! (if such thing exists)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Winnie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I was looking for a Hotel at a reasonable rate and in town location.
After some thoughts, i decided to book at the Hotel Sct. Thomas rather than the WakeUp Copenhagen, for it's location (about 15 minutes walk away from the main train station) and as i prefer older and more inspiring buildings.

Apparently, I was deeply wrong and deeply sorry later on.
First, they don't have staff during the night. as a matter of fact, it wasn't a big deal as they are well prepared for that. But when i entered the room, i was very surprised to find out that i have a single and small bed and a very small room. it was less than 10 sq. meters total size. the shower, though, was big and i had hot water constantly.
on the next morning i saw some other single rooms and they were even worst, as an answer, i was told that this is the size of single rooms in Copenhagen. i wish i knew that before checking in. I visited the WakeUp, and there is a double bad for a single room too.

Another big problem that i was facing with was the noise, as i heard everything from the corridor and the adjoined rooms.

On the good side, i'd like to mention that the staff was helping, the breakfast was pretty good and diverse, internet was working almost the whole time. at the end, i got a little discount for the inconvenience.

After all, i was very disappointed with this hotel, especially as it had pretty high ranking at the TripAdvisor. i didn't see the double rooms, but if you're single guest, look for other hotel. it would probably be cheaper and better.

Room Tip: Note that rooms facing the street may seem noisier, but they are located in smaller corridor, so tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Sct Thoma... H, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Sct. Thomas, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Yan,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.

It is correct that the single rooms are of a smaller size.
This room category is a great option if you are in Copenhagen for a couple of days, out exploring the city while wanting a reasonable priced stay.

We do on the other hand recommend booking a double room if staying for a longer period and wanting to spend your time at the hotel.

We are happy to hear that you appreciated the service from our staff.

All the best!

The Team at Hotel Sct Thomas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We got absolutely value for money and a very polite service and clean and good looking rooms. And in the morning a fine breakfast. We hope it will be free for our nbext trip to Copenhagen, if so we can be shure taht it will be a good holiday.

Room Tip: I think that all roomms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jens Kristian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Sct Thoma... H, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Sct. Thomas, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Jens Kristian,

Thank you kindly for your review.
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you are more than welcome to stay at the hotel at your next time in Copenhagen!

Warm regards
The team at Hotel Sct Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We had a lovely time at Hotel Sct. Thomas. The staff is friendly and helpful. The center is within walking distance, but if you don´t feel like walking the extremely convenient bus # 26 stops right in front of the hotel and it will take you to the main attractions.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SofiaMMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stayed here on a long weekend trip to Copenhagen, and I'm glad we did. Great hotel not too far from the city centre (around a 10 minute walk), good price, really clean room with comfy beds. Breakfast was provided each morning. Friendly staff. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to Copenhagen.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gavin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The service was really good in this nice little hotel ! We have been offered to exchange our two rooms for one of the two suites which were completely renewed and refurnished. The suite was great: TV in each room, two bathrooms, kitchen, etc. The price is rather reasonable for Copenhagen and the breakfast was included (very good too). The hotel is quite close to the main train station and the metro M2 Forum & Friederiksberg (10 minutes).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tadaaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Ibsens Hotel
Ibsens Hotel
#21 of 116 in Copenhagen
906 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#23 of 116 in Copenhagen
858 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Carlton Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#29 of 116 in Copenhagen
718 reviews
Frederiksberg
Avenue Hotel Copenhagen
Avenue Hotel Copenhagen
#1 of 6 in Frederiksberg
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sct. Thomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sct. Thomas

Property: Hotel Sct. Thomas
Address: Frederiksberg Alle 7, Copenhagen 1621, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Frederiksberg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sct. Thomas 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The cozy Hotel Sct. Thomas is in the perfect location to see the best of Copenhagen, whether it is your first visit or your hundredth. Close to the city center, the hotel is located in the heart of the Theatre District, right on Frederiksberg Alle. This is one of the oldest and most idyllic parts of the city. From the hotel, it is quick and easy to get to the famous Tivoli Gardens, as well as many great Danish restaurants, shops and other attractions. The central station is also nearby, so you can visit the rest of the city and points beyond. In the hotel you can enjoy both Danish and international channels on the TV or use the wireless Internet access. There's a small desk on which to do work, and the beds are comfy and new. Business travelers can book meeting rooms as well. When booking through the hotels website wireless internet is complimentary. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. We look forward to welcome you to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sct. Thomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing