We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel in a fabulous location”
Review of Hotel Sct. Thomas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sct. Thomas
Ranked #46 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The hotel is situated in Vesterbro, the centre of Copenhagen hip. Lots of the city's best cool restaurants and bodegas are in this neighborhood, and there are lots of options for more affordable dining as well. The location worked really well for me. I walked to all the city sights quite comfortably.

Reception staff was very helpful and friendly.

Single room is very small, but spent very little time there, and the space was used wisely. Didn't feel constricted at all. Bed was soft and felt very clean, but the one pillow was unfortunately very flat. Room was facing the street and sunshine flooded the room every morning, thanks to the big windows.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away from the stairs as possible. The walls are thin and the people going up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BKK83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Sct Thoma... H, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Sct. Thomas, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback and for sharing with the travel community.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the single room.

Hopefully we can look forward to welcoming you back someday soon.

Warm regards
Mette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

259 - 265 of 468 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

The only good thing about this hotel that it is 15 min walk from the center, other then that this place is HELL!!

We booked a double room with separate single beds. when arrived to the hotel we found a room that is smaller then a cubical. when you cant event open the bathroom door to fully open since it hits one of the beds.
We asked to change room and were answered - no room - fully booked - try tomorrow - that happened every day. once we even talked to the manager, and he even admitted that our beds are not single beds, they are 1 double bed that was split to 2 beds and in fact are smaller then single beds.
when we asked to check out to look for another hotel, we were advised that we need to pay the full stay, even thou they keep saying that they are fully booked and there are guest waiting to get our room.
Regarding Cleanliness - they provide you with a combine soap and shampoo in a bottle but instead of refiling it they just fill it up with water.
On our first night we spotted a hair on the sink near the tap, that stayed there till we checked out - so basically don't count about your room being clean.or your towels replaced.
I don't understand how this hotel has 3 stars, it is worth then a hostel. Will never stay there again and will never recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kipod76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Once again thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Sct. Thomas. Modest comfort yet everything you need at a good price. Good breakfast selection. Excellent location close to the heart of the city yet away from the tourist hubbub.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back are quieter, though those facing the street are not big city noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrantYYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed here for the second time and would really recommend this hotel. You are always met with a smile and they are helpful and professional. We booked a single and a standard dobleroom. We found the room large enough but the singleroom was shure small. Still, for us it was ok. The rooms are clean, with comfortable beds and designed in a good way. It has a perfect location and are quiet even facing the street with the window open. The breakfast buffet has an excellent choice of local food. We will surely book this hotel also next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 187337Christine61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Suite with balcony was really good. Two bathrooms, three bedrooms and lot of space. Very comfortable beds. Personnel was really nice and helpfull. Elevator was good with pushchair. Very good location, couple minutes with bus to city center. Only negative things: cleannes could be better and dishwasher was broken. Very good choise if you have many travellers in your group.

Room Tip: Suite 2 has a balcony and bigger rooms than suite 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarita_aho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Very good place too stay. Close to everything I like about Cph, just outside the city center. Welcoming personel, clean rooms, good public comunication and you get your own key too the front door so it feels a little bit like "home". I`ll stay here again!
A little minus for the boring breakfast! They have too serve "winerbrød" for breakfast in Denmark :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TARA1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed 3 nights and were more than happy. The room (ground floor) was compact but spotlessly clean and very quiet and comfortable. The hotel was pretty full but we were never troubled by noise from other guests. The breakfast was good sound Danish food and unlimited coffee, plus cereals and yogurt if you wanted it. Staff friendly and helpful as can be. The hotel is on the number 26 bus route - a bus that goes to the central railway station, the national museum and the top end of Nyhavn, so how handy is that?
The only detarction I could mention is that like many Danish interiors, there is a tendency to choose dark coloured floorings and furnishings, which makes a small space look smaller. But as we did not intend to sit gazing at the room all day we didn't care much what colour it was.

Room Tip: Buy a Copenhagen card online in advance. You get unlimited free travel on all buses and trains in me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fluffytapeworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Frederiksberg
Avenue Hotel Copenhagen
Avenue Hotel Copenhagen
#1 of 6 in Frederiksberg
1,125 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#27 of 117 in Copenhagen
959 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Ibsens Hotel
Ibsens Hotel
#15 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,138 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
#36 of 117 in Copenhagen
2,716 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#29 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sct. Thomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sct. Thomas

Address: Frederiksberg Alle 7, Copenhagen 1621, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Frederiksberg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range: $102 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sct. Thomas 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The cozy Hotel Sct. Thomas is in the perfect location to see the best of Copenhagen, whether it is your first visit or your hundredth. Close to the city center, the hotel is located in the heart of the Theatre District, right on Frederiksberg Alle. This is one of the oldest and most idyllic parts of the city. From the hotel, it is quick and easy to get to the famous Tivoli Gardens, as well as many great Danish restaurants, shops and other attractions. The central station is also nearby, so you can visit the rest of the city and points beyond. In the hotel you can enjoy both Danish and international channels on the TV or use the wireless Internet access. There's a small desk on which to do work, and the beds are comfy and new. Business travelers can book meeting rooms as well. When booking through the hotels website wireless internet is complimentary. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. We look forward to welcome you to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Sct. Thomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing