We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Tiffany

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Tiffany
Ranked #26 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Paris
37
Reviewed April 25, 2005

Following tripadvisor reviews I came to this hotel on April 2005.
the hotel was really nice with friendly people.
The price is totally reasonable for Copenhagen.
just a funny thing, in the lift, some reviews of tripadvisor are shown to customers.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (416)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Tiffany
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

257 - 263 of 416 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2005

25th - 27th Feb, 2005. Room 502.

We paid around £70-75 per night for a double, and yes we also got charged a few pounds for paying on credit card, which is a little annoying.

Would agree with virtually all the comments already made. Great location (don't bother with a cab from the airport, as the train takes 20 minutes and the hotel is literally a 2 minute walk from the station), good size rooms, central location, very friendly staff.

Had read a couple of comments around the hotel being at the edge of the 'red light area', but this seems to amount to a couple of 'adult' shops around the corner, and it's certainly not an unsavoury area in any way.

Loads of great places to eat & drink in Copenhagen, but if you come out of the hotel, turn left, then left again, there's a group of 3 really nice places across the square about 100 metres away (if my directions aren't good enough check with the reception, as they recommended them). We had brunch at the one in the middle and dinner in the one on the right, and both were very good. Also went to a great little cafe in town that (I think) was called 'Atlas'.

All in all, great place, and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Dabba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
331
Reviewed February 28, 2005

We stayed at Hotel Tiffany in January 2005. It is a lovely friendly hotel that caters for families. (We were allowed a late checkout as our son was sick). Location: approximately 20 minutes walk (with children) to the centre of Copenhagen. Rooms well furnished with a clever kitchenette in wardrobe, particualrly useful for families with children. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2005

I'll really just echo what has been written before. My husband and I have just come back from 2 nights at this hotel- the staff were charming and very helpful. The location was spot-on being less than 2 minutes walk from the railway station, it was incredibly quiet; being able to have a simple continental brekkie in your room was great. In the lobby you could have free tea and coffee and fruit. Our room on the ground floor was huge, both it and the bathroom were spotless - what more is there to say... well worth considering on a trip to this fabulous city.

Additionally - were found practically all the Danes we met really helpful and polite BUT the exception to this was Christianiahavn... this really is a very seedy place and although all the guidebooks recommend a veggie/vegan restaurant there we found the clientele and the staff really rude and dismissive... go there at your peril...

8  Thank SiriusB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2005

I stayed at the Tiffany in June and found this a very pleasant hotel. My room was on the ground floor with windows on two sides and was very large by many hotel standards. The room had character; the furniture a certain charm - a matching double bed, dressing table, chest, bedside tables, desk, table and chairs all in dark wood, plus TV, the wardrobe with kitchen (I was so pleased to have food provided), as well as a pretty good (very clean) bathroom with shower etc. No toiletries were provided and don't go looking for a robe or complimentary slippers!

I was originally concerned about possible street noise but certainly did not find this a problem in the evening and even though I rose at 7.00 am, it seems nothing in this part of the world even gets moving till much later. In fact on one morning it was 9.30 am before I even saw anyone pass the window. I never noticed any traffic noise at all. The windows had pretty wrought iron guards for extra security.

Staff were courteous, helpful and unobtrusive. The location is excellent and the room rate inexpensive by Danish standards. Certainly this is not top of the range luxury but it is very good value. I recommend it and would happily stay there again.

14  Thank Padong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2004

11  Thank GrahamF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2004

6  Thank Sara28London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Best Western Hotel Hebron
Best Western Hotel Hebron
#16 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,079 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,486 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#21 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,210 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#25 of 118 in Copenhagen
922 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Comfort Hotel Vesterbro
Comfort Hotel Vesterbro
#31 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tiffany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tiffany

Address: Colbjoernsensgade 28, Copenhagen 1652, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#25 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: $174 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tiffany 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This homely hotel is 5 minutes' walk from Copenhagen Central Station and Tivoli Gardens. Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi access and a free in-room breakfast. Hotel Tiffany's rooms feature a kitchenette with a microwave, toaster and Nespresso coffee machine. Each has a refrigerator with yoghurt, juice, cheese, pate, butter and marmalade. Freshly baked bread rolls are delivered to the rooms every morning. Tiffany's staff will gladly share their local knowledge with guests during their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Tiffany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiffany Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing