We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice and clean”
Review of Hotel Tiffany

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Tiffany
Ranked #34 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great location, nice and clean”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

When you stay in this hotel, you do not need any public transportation. We visited all atractions on foot. The hotel is small and cozy. The rooms are very clean. The staff was polite. There is a fridge, microwave and tea/coffee set in the room. You get fresh buns in the morning. Cheese, pastry, jam, butter, juice are in the fridge. There are good restaurants close to the hotel. The area is quiet, not much traffic. They built a metro close to the hotel, but on the weekend we did not notice any noice.

Room Tip: Room 303 was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    181
    67
    18
    8
See reviews for
55
175
14
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Its only real plus point is that it's handy for the station.

Tiny double room, cheaply furnished and now showing its age badly.
Decor generally all a bit tired and shabby.
Breakfast was a pack of rubber cheese, a bit of pate and some cling-film wrapped bread left in the fridge.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidELondonEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
743 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Hotel Tiffany is indeed near construction but that was not a deterrent for us as we were not in the hotel in the daytime. It is close to some very good restaurants and is an easy walk to the train station. We actually found the graffiti and train station atmosphere intriguing.
The staff is friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable. The hotel has a small elevator to the nice rooms. The bathroom was a bit small, but does have a magnifying mirror and hairdryer. The shower, though small, was great and got hot almost instantly.
The beds were very comfortable, there is wifi in the room and...a Nespresso coffee machine. If you have used one, you already know how fabulous it is. If you haven't, you will leave wanting to buy one of your own.
There is a cabinet with sink, mini fridge, toaster, microwave, dishes and cutlery, and teapot on one side of the room. In the fridge is where you'll find your breakfast basket - yogurt, juice, butter, jam, pate and various cheeses. In the morning you'll open your door to find a bag generously filled with warm baked goods.
This is a hotel I would highly recommend, and will return to on another visit.
The only thing not top-notch was the TV. It is a large, flat screen TV. There were many, many channels but when we clicked on some (for example BBC) we could not get audio. It may have been a technical issue on our part, and certainly won't downgrade the hotel for that.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
144 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We chose to stay here because previous reviews said location, location, location. I'm confused. There is a major construction project right on the corner that we have to walk around and listen to all day. On the others side is a dead end into a path that leads to the train station, convenient, but not pretty. There is not a single cafe or coffee shop on the block and nothing to do or see within a three bock radius.

Inside the room is clean and cozy. The beds are very comfortable. The bathroom is European type small but bigger than others that i have seen on this trip. The clerks are very friendly and knowledgable and the warm bread that they hang on the door is charming. That is in addition to the yogurt, cheese, juice and spreads that they put on the room refrigerator. The best part is the npresso coffee machine. It makes the best coffee that I have had in our two week trip around the Baltic and it is in the room!

If the location was more central (It is right next to Tivoli which is on the far corner of the center of town but a 40 minute walk to Nyhavn) and the construction not here, we would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsc813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This was a lovely, cute little hotel with helpful reception staff. We liked the breakfast delivery system, and the room was clean. We were on the ground floor, and the room was quite hot. None of the hotel options in Copenhagen seem to have air conditioning, and we knew this going in, but I would definitely have given them another star if they had fans available to borrow. The location wasn't bad, but you do need to watch yourself in the back entrance of the metro station nearby-that area felt a bit shady/pickpockety and our parents were frustrated with noise from partiers outside at night. I think you'd find that outside of most hotels in Copenhagen, though. All in all, we would return to this hotel if we came back through town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saxophonegirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2013

A lovely little hotel, unfortunately outside of the hotel building work for the new metro makes it very noisy first thing. However spotlessly clean and well furnished room, and the breakfast was a delight. It was very warm when we were there and because we had a ground floor room, could not open the windows very far ( obviously security reasons) so room at times was too hot.

Room Tip: Higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandytone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed just for 1 night on the way to family gathering. The hotel is very well positioned, next to the railway station with direct links to the airport. The personal touches like freshly baked rolls int he morning and breakfast in the comfort of your own room really make this hotel special. The only tiny downsight is the metro works happening at the moment, but once they are finished, there should not be any noise; in fact the only noise we heard was slight bulding works in the morning, otherwise very comfy bed,nice hot shower and good night sleep.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASotonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Best Western Hotel Hebron
Best Western Hotel Hebron
#17 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#7 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,209 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Axel Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#22 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Christian IV
Hotel Christian IV
#25 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tiffany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tiffany

Property: Hotel Tiffany
Address: Colbjoernsensgade 28, Copenhagen 1652, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#25 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tiffany 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This homely hotel is 5 minutes' walk from Copenhagen Central Station and Tivoli Gardens. Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi access and a free in-room breakfast. Hotel Tiffany's rooms feature a kitchenette with a microwave, toaster and Nespresso coffee machine. Each has a refrigerator with yoghurt, juice, cheese, pate, butter and marmalade. Freshly baked bread rolls are delivered to the rooms every morning. Tiffany's staff will gladly share their local knowledge with guests during their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Tiffany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiffany Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing