We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!”
Review of Hotel Tiffany

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Tiffany
Ranked #30 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

My positive experience of Hotel Tiffany started the moment I arrived, after dark on a cold, damp New Year's Eve, to be greeted by a warm welcome and a glass of sparkling wine. My room, a superior single, was very spacious and equipped with everything I could possibly need including a fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle, Nespresso coffee machine, cutlery/crockery, iron + ironing board, safe, large flatscreen TV and free wifi. The bed was a double and there was a small round, dining table with two comfortable chairs as well as a desk. Lighting was good and well thought-out - above the desk, by the bed for reading and in the kitchenette/dining area. Breakfast, left outside the room, was delicious - a sweet pastry plus a couple of freshly baked rolls with juice, yogurt, cheese, butter and spreads in a basket in the fridge - and far more enjoyable than the usual breakfast buffet scrum.

The catering facilities in the room meant that it was not necessary to eat out for every meal which was a great relief to this solo traveler - there are a number of small, food shops in the vicinity and a large supermarket in the basement of the Illum department store in the centre of town.

Unlike some other reviewers, I thought this hotel had lots of charm and showed that the owners had thought through the hotel experience from a guest's perspective. Service was helpful and charming throughout. I looked forward to returning to my warm and comfortable room after a day's sightseeing and the Hotel Tiffany contributed greatly to my enjoyment of Copenhagen.

HOW TO FIND HOTEL TIFFANY: Ignore Google maps which are not helpful and do not allow for an access road being blocked by a construction site. Instead, leave the central station by the main entrance, turn right then right again when you reach the road. Cross the bridge over the railway tracks and look out for a flight of stone steps on the right hand side before you reach the bowling alley (on the left). Descend these steps and Hotel Tiffany is straight ahead of you on the left. About 5-7 minutes walk.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank isaw19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    185
    70
    19
    8
See reviews for
57
183
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Efficient, clean hotel but unfor, no charm at all:
-Relatively central location.
-Rooms and bathrooms are clean
-Breakfast in room (danish pastries and fresh bread, the rest is quite basic but not bad)
- personnel: very little staff but very sweet/polite and helpful.
- rooms of three were big enough and made the price per person quite reasonable (50E/day/person)
- Free Wifi

Although, I probably wouldnt go back to this hotel, I have nothing bad to say about it which is why I rated it 4/5

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L_Dana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
420 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Good location & good value. Comfy rooms with everything you need. Bed a wee bit soft for my liking. Danish pastries for breakfast. Enjoyed our stay. Would return. Only 5 minutes walk from Copenhagen Central station.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Tiffany for a single night before a flight the next morning.

The staff were friendly, the room was clean and comfortable and the complimentary breakfast fine. The staff were happy to advise us on nearby supermarkets and laundromats.

While the local Metro extension is being built the walk from Copenhagen central station is a little longer than normal, but it's still only about 5 minutes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed at the Tiffany for 3 nights . It was our first stay in a hotel under 3 star. We got exactly what we hoped for. It was very clean and comfortable. Saturday night was a bit noisy outside but this was not caused by this hotel's guests. All of the many hotels in the area would experience this situation. Very conveniently located for train station and shops, the streets are all well lit and at no time did we not feel totally at ease. The the staff were brilliant. they could,nt have been more helpful, and seemed genuinely interested. Book here with confidence. Were we to return to Copenhagen we would have no cause to look elsewhwere.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank douwboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bray, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I booked this hotel via Booking.com, and then looked here for reviews. I thought I had made a huge mistake when reading some of the negative reviews, but how wrong I was.

The room was spacious and clean, the breakfast was more than adequate with nice coffee from a Nespresso machine. Desk staff were friendly and helpful, and I for one would definitely stay here again.

In the future I think I'll just ignore the more outlandish negative comments on this site. I'm sure they're all either shills, people with some kind of agenda, of the kind of overly fussy ones who'll find fault with everything.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlunS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

My job require one weekly hotel night in Copenhagen and after testing several places, this is my favourite choice. Very central location, small and cozy. Always clean and tidy and the in-room breakfast is the perfect solution for a busy hotel rat. :)

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank HansTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,814 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,270 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Best Western Hotel Hebron
Best Western Hotel Hebron
#17 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Axel Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Ansgar
Hotel Ansgar
#50 of 116 in Copenhagen
762 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#22 of 116 in Copenhagen
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tiffany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tiffany

Property: Hotel Tiffany
Address: Colbjoernsensgade 28, Copenhagen 1652, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#25 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tiffany 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This homely hotel is 5 minutes' walk from Copenhagen Central Station and Tivoli Gardens. Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi access and a free in-room breakfast. Hotel Tiffany's rooms feature a kitchenette with a microwave, toaster and Nespresso coffee machine. Each has a refrigerator with yoghurt, juice, cheese, pate, butter and marmalade. Freshly baked bread rolls are delivered to the rooms every morning. Tiffany's staff will gladly share their local knowledge with guests during their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Tiffany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiffany Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing