We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great brunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Restaurant BioM

Restaurant BioM
Ranked #289 of 2,312 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Scandinavian, Danish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Brescia, Italy
Level Contributor
67 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great brunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Nice and cozy restaurant near the park area in the center of Copenhagen.
Me and my mother went on Sunday and we had brunch there. For 256 kr each, we had the whole menu with a glass of sparkling wine, coffee (or tea), a juice and everything was delicious, from the salmon to also the dessert (brownies with peach sauce).
Waiter very very kind

Definitely recommended!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Freddauz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    23
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best brunch in Copenhagen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Had brunch at Biom, and I have to say I absolutely love it. The dish balances very nicely between salty and sweet elements with a few nice surprises such as a mushroom pierogi and a small toast with braised pork and apples, that I would be happy to eat for breakfast every day.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frequent__FlyerDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Disappointing experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Having read other online reviews was very disappointed by my experience at this restaurant. Our starters although beautifully presented (terrines of pork) were bland and under seasoned. Bread was on the table however no side dishes for it. Perhaps this is a British convention?

One of our party ordered a fillet of beef, we weren't even asked how we would like it cooked, fair enough if it wasn't slightly overdone with a über salty red wine reduction which most likely drowned the flavours of the organic produce.

Both main courses were left half finished which was not even noted by the waiter (who is also one of the chefs) judging by his outfit.

Decor is dated, dried flowers in windows and scratched tables? Yet served wine in Riedel crystal glasses? What's going on?

Finally temperature in restaurant sky high (again may be a Scandinavian norm) having to strip down to t-shirt during dinner not great.

For the price I have eaten far better in this city.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalExpressUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good value, and great culinary skills on show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

This lovely little restaurant is tucked away on the outskirts of the city centre on a corner and is really atmospheric. The food is great and really pretty reasonable considering the quality of ingredients and skills involved - and the fact it's in pricey Copenhagen.

For a starter, I had apple-celery soup with tortellini stuffed with goat's cheese - it was delicious, although I made the faux pas of starting before the waiter had brought the actual soup part of the dish - the cubed apple and celery and tortellini arrives presented in a bowl and the waiter comes back with a little teapot of broth which he then adds to it (though I can confirm the cubed celery and apple taste fantastic on their own!)

For main I had beef with stuffed leek, potato pie and red wine sauce. Most of the dish was delicious but the stuffed leek is a bit odd - rather than being stuffed, it's more like the leek is encased in a kind of sausagemeat with a coating of some kind of herb powder. It didn't really add anything to the dish except bewilderment - the rest of it was really tasty though.

For dessert I had the caramelised plum cake with cognac and nougat ice cream. The cake was lovely and played well against the tartness of the plums on the plate. The nougat ice cream was also yummy, but tasted more like chocolate ice cream than nougat. It still all worked on the plate though.

At less than £50 a head (including two glasses of wine) it really is very reasonable for what is really great food in a lovely atmosphere cooked by a chef with a lot of skill.

I'd definitely return if I'm ever in Copenhagen again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good budget fine dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyable relaxed formal service. Food seemed local and was well cooked. More of a simple food done well idea than some of the more adventurous restaurants in Copenhagen.

Helpful?
Thank SamOfEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant BioM also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Restaurant BioM? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing