We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice and value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andersen Bakery

Andersen Bakery
Ranked #1 of 30 Bakeries in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe, European, Scandinavian, Danish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Inner Vesterbro
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great choice and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

Having visited this bakery/cafe on several occasions during numerous trips to Copenhagen I have never been disappointed! The cakes/pastries are gorgeous and the hot dogs amazing!
Really convenient location being opposite central station.
Very friendly and helpful service.
I only wish this was my local bakery back in the UK!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LottieG2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    414
    274
    39
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
339 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
“Excellent sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

Well worth calling in for a cake and coffee. Good quality food and very popular. Cant give it a five star review though, cos the waitress got our order wrong. Id go back though

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank sowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A great local coffee shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

I visited Andersen twice on my recent trip to Copenhagen, as I have done many times in the past & it's always lovely.
Great sandwiches & pastries and very pleasant staff. Not expensive by Copenhagen standards but always clean, bright & reliable.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Düsseldorf, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice panini with cheese! ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

We came here to have a quick and nice lunch. You order your food in the bakery where you get your drinks and your eg panini or sandwich is made at the other counter. We ordered a cheese panini ( vegetarian version) and it came with a salad that looked slightly unexciting but was actually pretty gorgeous with dried tomatoes and a nice dressing. So I expected a normal sandwich and it was a culinary panini for a nice price!

Helpful?
Thank Liesbeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We kept coming back for cinnamon rolls and hotdogs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

This place is really conveniently located next to the central train station, it is excellent value, and the coffee and pastries and hotdogs are all brilliant. I would definitely recommend this place to sit in for a break, or to take away a pastry and coffee for a train journey.

The pastries here are excellent with a broad selection, and if you want to get more variety then there are mini versions of everything.

We came back again and again at various times of day. We enjoyed the pastries and coffee in one visit. The famous hotdogs (the jalapeño + wasabi bulldog with pickled cucumber and fried onions is brilliant). Then we had pastries and hotdogs and coffees before we left Copenhagen.

Andersen's definitely made the best cinnamon rolls I have ever eaten, and the sweet slim swirl of cinnamon icing topped it off perfectly.

The pastries were about 5-15 Danish Kronor, the coffees about 20 DK, and the hotdogs about 50 DK. The interior is bright, modern and clean.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BarneyWLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andersen Bakery also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Andersen Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing