We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good staff but hotel average” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Kong Arthur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Kong Arthur
Ranked #13 of 114 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good staff but hotel average”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Fairly basic hotel for the price but I rated it well because the staff were so friendly, knowledgable and engaging. The attached restaurant also added to the positive experience. The 5:00pm cozy hour in the bar was a nice touch. Quite accessible location close to tourist sites/sights. Hotel a bit old and tired.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    665
    235
    56
    29
See reviews for
240
733
64
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

while this is a lovely hotel with the joys of things like convenient location, free wifi and a lovely lobby, our room (just a standard double) was absolutely TINY. with two suitcases there was very little floor space left. also, the bathroom was very small, cold and smelt a little strange. we didn't have the breakfast option. not the cosiest room but still a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abigail0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCopenhagen, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Abigail

We are glad to know that you appriciate our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay. Hotel Kong Arthur is in a building from the 19th century, and the room sizes are not totally standardized. However, our smallest standard double rooms are the size of a European standard double room (city) - and some are even a little larger. The bathrooms are heated, and I have no explanation for why it in your situation was cold. We have just been going through all our bathrooms and there shouldn't be any problems with the drains in the future.

We hope to welcome you back to another time

Best regards
Kong Arthur /Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
142 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

We were a couple staying at hotel Kong Arthur and have been there before. Really nice and relaxing atmosphere and nice and well cleaned both room and everywhere at the hotel. The staff is very friendly and service minded and a delicious breakfast buffet is served.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as a family of 5 with two teenagers and one pre-schooler and everyone loved it. After a whole day spend travelling from a remote part of Sweden to Copenhagen this hotel was heaven. We had an upgraded double room with extra beds for the kids and though there were two extra beds the room still didn't feel too cramped . The bed and linen were very, very comfortable. The bathroom huge with a jacuzzi which everyone took advantage of after a day spend in car and train. The toiletries came in small cute bottles which were more then enough for the evening and morning bath , though a shower gel along the bar of soap would have been nice. The lounge area of the hotel was divine, we used our drink voucher to have a taste of the local beer there and it was nice and relaxing with attentive staff who offered our daughter crayons and paper. Very appreciated:). We had breakfast included in our room rate and again it was great - a good and varied selection of hot and cold foods. I particularly liked the pancakes and yoghurts with muesli. The smoothies were also yumm. The guys of course had bacon and it got the thumbs up. Enjoyed our stay a lot and wished we could stay there longer than for one night. Would definitely like to go back there some time.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Agnieszka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullamore, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

we stayed here for 4 nights over the new year period and although the hotel was very busy the hotel staff were lovely and very helpful and friendly. we stayed in a junior suite which had a lovely big bed and walk in shower. our room had tea and coffee making facilities and a mini bar. hotel is in a great location and only a short walk to the city centre with lots of nice coffee shops and bars nearby.it is right beside the river which has a beautiful walkway along it. i would recommend this hotel to friends and family. hotel spotless and has a very relaxed feel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aoife l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Okayish hotel in well located area, next to the lakes. Easy to access from the metro station near by. The room was a bit cramped and dark (it was wintertime though). A minor complaint: our minibar fridge did not work - we even complained about it to the reception, but with no apparent results.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank slickboymassive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Good location, cosy hotel and friendly service. A bit noisy on the street site, but when we asked the next day for another room it was no problem to change. Perfect service
There are nice restaurants in the neighbourhood and also the foodhall is great.

Room Tip: On the front there is some noise from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Marijke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#5 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,656 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#23 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,704 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Ibsens Hotel
Ibsens Hotel
#21 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#6 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,093 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#29 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kong Arthur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kong Arthur

Property: Hotel Kong Arthur
Address: Norre Sogade 11, Copenhagen 1370, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#15 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#19 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#19 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kong Arthur 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kong Arthur is situated right between the beautiful inner lakes of Copenhagen and the buzzing downtown, only 15 min. from the airport by metro. The style is exclusive and modern with a hint of medieval - we call it a mix of rustic and chic. The atmosphere is cozy and informal: A lit fireplace, comfy sofas, pillows in the window sill, a stack of books on the shelves, beautiful courtyards adorned with green plants, cobbles and a unique peacefulness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Kong Arthur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kong Arthur Copenhagen
Kong Arthur Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing