We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good Hotel, Close to CityCenter” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Copenhagen Crown Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Copenhagen Crown Hotel
Ranked #51 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, Close to CityCenter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Copenhagen Crown Hotel is a very good and clean hotel very close to city center and to rail station.The rooms were comfortable, staff friendly and hotel clean.
The breakfast was very good and the view from Main restaurant also. Very good choice.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristopherNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    263
    183
    46
    24
See reviews for
115
221
35
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint-Petersburg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We rested in this hotel 3 days. In whole, it is middle rang hotel. Building is situated
near the centre of the city. It takes less then 5 minutes to go the main square, town railway
station the hotel is consisted of one building, it is rather small. There are not many rooms.
There are five floors. On the zero floor there is reception and room with free Wi-Fi ( if you want Wi –Fi in your room – pay 50 DDK ). On the 1 -4 floors there aver rooms, it is better to take 3 or 4 floor. And on the 3 – the floor there is a small restaurant, where we had a breakfast. Restaurant is
small, but there we enough tables for everybody. All meal was well prepared. You can find nuts, vegetables, cheese, toasts, eggs, juice and coffee. Unfortunately, there were not fruits, becon and
omelet.
Rooms are very small. In our room there were two beds and one small sofa. Interior is very simple but pleasant. There was TV with no Russian channels, small table. A big disadvantage is that there was no mini-bar, so there no fridge! Also we don’t have cattle. What attracts me most – our wonderful view from the window. In front of us there was a big old building with wonderful architectural decorations and a big street full of fashionable shops.

Room Tip: 3 or 4 floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KsLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights in Feb 2012 and was pleasantly surprised. It was of a decent standard and the family room was comfortable considering the little time spent in it. The rooms were warm and clean with little outside noise thanks to 2 sets of double glazing. The bathroom had a small bath and shower and the underfloor heating was great.
The complimentary continental breakfast was adequate to get you started each day and the view from the breakfast room on the top floor was great.
The only failure during our stay was that it took 24 hours to get extra pillows. Apart from that the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was in an ideal location a short walk to the city centre.

Room Tip: Family rooms a slightly bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevster5664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reading, uk
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

You get what you pay for in life.

This does what it says on the tin, cheap and cheerful accommodation right beside the station and a 10 minute walk to the centre of town.

A friendly welcome and a great location, but the bed, the bathroom and the breakfast could all be improved.

Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank readingmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

No heat in bathroom! Towels not dry next morning. Things loose and missing lightbulbs. It took 36 hours to change a lightbulp! Only 1 place to put a suitcase in a dobbleroom! Breakfast is less than ordinary. Visit a bakery instead. When ordering a taxi for 2045, it arrives at 2030. We repeated the time, 2045, several times, but it still arrived at 2030. We were 5 peopple, but were told that there are no taxis for 5 persons in CPH (which is a lie!). So we had to pay 2 taxis for 15 minutes ekstra. Ta taxidriver told us that it was a repeating problem with this hotel. The staff have very poor language skill. Some dont even understand danish, let alone english. The staff is also more interested in blaming everone else, rather than finding quick solutions to customer problems. Good soundproofing though :-)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hotell.no

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

Braga, Portugal
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

I liked it. It's close to the train station without being shady and quite central. Decoration is nice, modern, light and simple. Rooms may not be too big but I found my single room (3rd floor) to be comfortable, quiet and pleasant. The bathroom is on the small side but not too crowded. Considering the price (which was around 90€ including breakfat, not expensive at all for Copenhagen), I was expecting less confort. Free wi-fi is good and while breakfast is average, breakfast room on the 5th floor is spacious and comfortable. Service is helpful and friendly. Tivoli and Nyhavn and within walking distance, good transport through central train station, a nice pub with awesome Carlsberg beer (City Pub) close by. What else do you need?

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

I was a little dubious upon booking this hotel as I had seen the photos on this website and mixed reviews, but decided to give it a go in any case. The hotel itself is located within a 10 minute walk from the central station and a little further up the road is City Hall Square and Stroget, so quite central. I arrived way ahead of check-in time but the staff were so helpful throughout my entire stay, a room was quickly cleaned and prepared for me while I waited at Reception and they offered me drinks and snacks at the same time. I stayed in a single room on the first floor and the room itself was comfortable, it was a great base from which to explore Copenhagen from. The bed was comfortable and a good size despite it being a single, the bathroom was quite big with a good shower head and altogether I felt comfortable during my stay here. The staff were the nicest bunch of people I had ever come across in a hotel! They explained things I didn't understand, asked me what I had got up to during the day etc. They just made me feel incredibly welcome and treated me as an individual, rather than 'another' customer. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all types of travellers. The only negative thing I would have to say is that I didn't find the breakfast very filling, finding that not much was on offer.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DannyBeBrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Frederiksberg
Hotel Sct. Thomas
Hotel Sct. Thomas
#45 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Star Hotel
Copenhagen Star Hotel
#76 of 117 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 781 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#20 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Comfort Hotel Vesterbro
Comfort Hotel Vesterbro
#26 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 599 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Ansgar
Hotel Ansgar
#49 of 117 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 620 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Mercur Hotel
Copenhagen Mercur Hotel
#57 of 117 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copenhagen Crown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copenhagen Crown Hotel

Property: Copenhagen Crown Hotel
Address: VesterbroGade 41, Copenhagen 1620, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Copenhagen Crown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic hotel with modern comfort, located downtown near the railway station & airport bus terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Copenhagen Crown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing