We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,256)
Filter reviews
1,256 results
Traveler rating
119
456
449
134
98
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
456
449
134
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station tivoli gardens would stay here again noise from the street hop on hop excellent location beds were comfortable min walk cold meats expensive city family room double room breakfast room train cereal kettle europe
Filter
Updating list...
428 - 433 of 1,256 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2014

This hotel is 2 minutes walking distance from the central station. Close to everything really. The rooms were ok and had everything you need. The breakfast was over our expectations. No warm food, except for eggs, but we dont like that anyway!

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2014

The best thing about this place is its location (which incidentally also is the worst!) Located right next to the Central Station but in the midst of the Copenhagen equivalent of a red light district. Already on the very short walk from the station I was approached by one of the many African prostitutes walking around the area. Not a nice feeling.
Stayed in a single-room for one night. The hotel itself was OK - The place is very much run down and I feel that with a relatively small investment most problems could be solved like the (4th) floor number sign (corner peeled off) and the partly missing edge-cover of the desk in the room. A coat of paint here and there wouldn't harm either. Shower was great. Breakfast adequate. Wifi only worked sporadically. On the other hand I didn't pay a lot and I suppose that the old rule that you get what you pay for also applies here......

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ove S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2014

The hotel has a great location with the train station literally next door, and short walking distance to Tivoli, shopping areas, Carlsberg Museum etc etc. We booked through some booking website, and when we were fewer than first expected, the booking site did not have an option for re-booking two double rooms to a triple room. We phoned the hotel directly - room change was absolutely no problem and the price was good. Great service! Through the stay the reception staff was nothing but nice, helpful and welcoming. Every request was taken care of instantly and with a smile :)

The room is basic, but the beds are good and the bathroom was ok. I wasn't impressed by the breakfast buffet, it is really basic. I missed a wider variety of spread and some hot breakfast option like scrambled eggs/bacon/beans/pancakes etc. So the breakfast certainly fills you up, but it doesn't have that nice "luxurious" breakfast feeling that is nice to have when you stay at a hotel.

The hotel offers wifi at 35DK/day, but it was really unstable when we were there, and really more annoying than useful, unfortunately.

All in all, I think the hotel is really good value for money and worth visiting. It is not anything fancy, but the location is great, you have what you need, and the reception staff are sweethearts :)

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Hedgehog1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2014

Very centrally loacted. Helpful staff ( Danish people in genral are lovely and helpful)
room was basic but cleam
Comfortable bed
We stayed 3 days.
great breakfast but tea making facilities would have been appreciated

Room Tip: Hotel in busy district Copenhagen. Room overlooked street and was quite noisy as I would expect in a busy city.
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2014

We didn´t expect much from this little hotel but we were really happy with the warm service at the reception, the delicious pastries and juices in the breakfast, the easy access to everything that let us explore Copenhagen on foot. Good cost-benefit, I would stay there again and recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NadiaAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews