We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,240)
Filter reviews
1,240 results
Traveler rating
117
451
443
133
96
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
451
443
133
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationtivoli gardenswould stay here againluggage roomnoise from the streethop on hopexcellent locationbeds were comfortablemin walkcold meatsexpensive citydouble roombreakfast roomtraincerealkettleeurope
Filter
Updating list...
420 - 425 of 1,240 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2014

The hotel has a great location with the train station literally next door, and short walking distance to Tivoli, shopping areas, Carlsberg Museum etc etc. We booked through some booking website, and when we were fewer than first expected, the booking site did not have an option for re-booking two double rooms to a triple room. We phoned the hotel directly - room change was absolutely no problem and the price was good. Great service! Through the stay the reception staff was nothing but nice, helpful and welcoming. Every request was taken care of instantly and with a smile :)

The room is basic, but the beds are good and the bathroom was ok. I wasn't impressed by the breakfast buffet, it is really basic. I missed a wider variety of spread and some hot breakfast option like scrambled eggs/bacon/beans/pancakes etc. So the breakfast certainly fills you up, but it doesn't have that nice "luxurious" breakfast feeling that is nice to have when you stay at a hotel.

The hotel offers wifi at 35DK/day, but it was really unstable when we were there, and really more annoying than useful, unfortunately.

All in all, I think the hotel is really good value for money and worth visiting. It is not anything fancy, but the location is great, you have what you need, and the reception staff are sweethearts :)

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Hedgehog1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2014

Very centrally loacted. Helpful staff ( Danish people in genral are lovely and helpful)
room was basic but cleam
Comfortable bed
We stayed 3 days.
great breakfast but tea making facilities would have been appreciated

Room Tip: Hotel in busy district Copenhagen. Room overlooked street and was quite noisy as I would expect in a busy city.
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2014

We didn´t expect much from this little hotel but we were really happy with the warm service at the reception, the delicious pastries and juices in the breakfast, the easy access to everything that let us explore Copenhagen on foot. Good cost-benefit, I would stay there again and recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NadiaAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2014

It was a very close to the train station and had a warm a friendly atmosphere. While this review has taken some time to be written, I think I can highly recommend it for its price, quality and location. It also has a good breakfast spread. Downside I think would be that the place it is located at might be considered a not so good area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Hsien Hui T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2014

The hotel, located hardly 5 misn walk from the Train station, is very nice. Rooms are spacious and me and my frn room had 2 single and a bunker bed with 2 beds. Wifi, staff attitude everything was fine.

Though the area looks bit tardy it is quite expected the Main train stations are in general like that so you cant help it but i felt that security / safety is not an issue as i took almost 45 mins walk around the area around Midnight.

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GangavaramPradeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Good Morning Copenhagen Star, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2015

Dear GangavaramPradeep,

Let me apologize for taking this long time to get back to you! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for sharing your feedback here!

You are very much spot on about the way you see the neighbourhood :-)

In case you would like to contact us in the future, feel free to do so via: es@hotelpropertygroup.dk

Have a lovely day!

Kind regards,
Eszter Szücs
Management Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews