We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Good Morning Copenhagen Star
Ranked #64 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed October 24, 2013

i stayed for one night in this hotel, the rooms are very small but its good and clean, stuff are very helpful, breakfast is nice and its less than 2 minutes from the central train station, i enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dodz406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Good Morning Copenhagen Star, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear dodz406,

thank you very much for your review of your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with our location and services.

Our rooms are a bit different from each other, some are slightly bigger than others.

If I can be of any assistance, feel free to contact me via my email: es@hotelpropertygroup.dk.

Kind regards,
Eszter Zs. Szücs
Management Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,070)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

405 - 411 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

Walk out the central train station and you are one block away, if you are directed to the proper exit.If you exit the main of the station you have several blocks to get back to hotel. Rooms are small but clean. Staff wonderful and helpful. Centrally located for walking to many city sites. Breakfast nice. Walking distance to hop on hop off buses, please take time to find out which one runs more frequently.hop on hop off much better than step on step off in this city,but not in Norway.Hop on Hop off bus also takes you very close to cruise terminal here, step on step off is farther away. We had tickets to step on step off:(

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mamakeib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Good Morning Copenhagen Star, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear mamakeib,

thank you for making time for a review of your recent stay with us at Copenhagen Star Hotel.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Copenhagen.

The hotel is indeed close to the central station, as you name it one has to take the left side exit, when coming up on the escalators from the traintracks, otherwise one has to go all around the station when exiting through the main entrance.

If I can be of any assistance, feel free to contact me via my email: es@hotelpropertygroup.dk.

Kind regards,
Eszter Zs. Szücs
Management Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Overall good hotel for a decent price, room was quiet and simpel, but the bathroom really small. its true that the hotel is located close to the few night clubs and the re are girls on the street with some strange guys, but nothing to be worry about,we were perfectly safe. The receptionist was very helpful and proffesional. Hotel is close to city centre, with a free wi-fi

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SunnyFilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Good Morning Copenhagen Star, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear SunnyFilly,

thank you for making time for a review of Copenhagen Star Hotel.

We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay with us.

The two buildings the hotel consists of are old, therefore it was a bit challenging to create the rooms. Therefore some of them are smaller, others are bigger, and the same applies to the bathrooms. In general danish bathrooms are rather small, unfortunately.

If I can be of any assistance, feel free to contact me via my email: es@hotelpropertygroup.dk.

Kind regards,
Eszter Zs. Szücs
Management Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Literally a minutes walk from Copenhagen train station and so central for all the sights of the city. Friendly welcome at reception. Your hotel swipe card is used after hours to enter the hotel and also to work the lifts. Our room was compact but clean,comfortable and ample for our 4 night stay. The buffet continental breakfast plentiful and kept well topped up by the staff. Water from the shower tended to run toward the wc however we just put our towels down and housekeeping replaced them daily when they cleaned the room. We used the locked luggage room as our flight was early evening so that allowed us to tour the city.
The staff were friendly and helpful and we would not hesitate to use the hotel again when we are next in Copenhagen. Maybe next time i'll take a travel kettle as I missed that in the room.

Room Tip: I noticed from the fire floor plan that all the odd numbers were faced onto the street but as we wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esfalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Good Morning Copenhagen Star, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear eslaFalkirk,

thank you for making time for a review of your recent stay with us.

It is truly great to read your praising words, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are planning on offering kettles on request, this is an ongoing project right now, should be implemented in about a month or so.

If I can be of any assistance, feel free to contact me via my email: es@hotelpropertygroup.dk.

Kind regards,
Eszter Zs. Szücs
Management Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Excellent location if traveling by train. It was pouring rain when we arrived so we were thankful for the very short walk to the Star Hotel. The lobby is also a lounge/bar, very casual and it was packed with tourist waiting for the rain to lighten up before heading to the train station. We were given a free drink at check in, I think because we booked on-line. The room was clean and very simple but sparsely furnished. Quite satisfying as we were in Copenhagen for just over night. Our luggage was delayed due to a missed connection and the front desk politely called us at midnight to tell us it have arrived ;)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bfschill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Good Morning Copenhagen Star, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear bfschill,

thank you for making time to review your recent stay with us.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

You received the free drink because you have booked on the hotels own website, great to hear that you liked this feature.

If I can be of any assistance, feel free to contact me via my email: es@hotelpropertygroup.dk.

Have a lovely weekend!

Kind regards,
Eszter Zs. Szücs
Management Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I was in Copenhagen for my nephew's wedding. The hotel was a few minutes walk from the train station which was very convenient as we were only there for a few days. I stayed with my sister, two nieces, brother in law and cousin (4 rooms in all). The hotel was clean but the rooms were very small with twin beds and a tiny bathroom. Wifi was advertised as available but I could only access it in the lobby. The staff were all very friendly except for one male receptionist who seemed to consider every question as a waste of his time. The staff at breakfast were wonderful;friendly and very accomodating; in addition, breakfast was plentiful, healthy and delicious.
The location, price and breakfast were the best features while the size of the rooms and lack of room Wifi not so good. A good basic central hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatieB25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Good Morning Copenhagen Star, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear KatieB25,

thank you for making time for a review of your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that you had a good stay with us and enjoyed our excellent location and breakfast buffet.

Let me apologize on behalf of my colleague for not giving his best, there is no excuse for such behaviour.

As mentioned in many earlier comments, the rooms are different in size (even in the same room category), due to the way the two buildings are built, therefore some rooms are more spacious, and some a bit smaller, which is rather a standard for Copenhagen city center hotels due to the old buildings.

If I can be of any assistance, feel free to contact me via my email: es@hotelpropertygroup.dk.

Have a lovely weekend!

Kind regards,
Eszter Zs. Szücs
Management Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had a cruise leaving from Copenhagen and flew in a day early. We were looking for a relatively inexpensive (less than $150) hotel, close to Central Station and the city center. The Star Hotel met all the criteria. It is less than a block walking from the Station, close to public transportation, although we walked most places, the staff was very helpful, the room was clean and the breakfast was plentiful. We got there early, but the room was ready. They had a locked room to store our luggage the next day while we toured some more before leaving for the cruise. The room was very small but certainly adequate for our needs. The free WiFi is spotty in the rooms. We certainly recommend the Star Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveandMillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Good Morning Copenhagen Star, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Dave and Millie,

Thank you for making time for a review of Copenhagen Star Hotel.

We appreciate you telling us what you like about your stay with us.

Please accept our apologies for the problems with the wifi network, we just doubled our speed up to 200 mbit, so that should provide better service now.

If I can be of any assistance, feel free to contact me via my email: es@hotelpropertygroup.dk.

Kind regards,

Eszter Zs. Szücs
Management Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Saga Hotel
Saga Hotel
#70 of 117 in Copenhagen
515 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
ProfilHotels Mercur Hotel
ProfilHotels Mercur Hotel
#59 of 117 in Copenhagen
962 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Ansgar
Hotel Ansgar
#51 of 117 in Copenhagen
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Copenhagen Crown
Hotel Copenhagen Crown
#62 of 117 in Copenhagen
743 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Cabinn City Hotel
Cabinn City Hotel
#48 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,933 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Nebo
Hotel Nebo
#58 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Morning Copenhagen Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Morning Copenhagen Star

Address: Colbjoernsensgade 13, Copenhagen 1652, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range: $86 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Morning Copenhagen Star 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Copenhagen Star Hotel is situated just 100 meters from the Central Station, to which you can arrive to in only 12 minutes by train from the airport. You find yourself in the pulsating Vesterbro district, with a lot of cozy cafes and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Good Morning Copenhagen Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norlandia Star Copenhagen
Hotel Norlandia Star

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing