We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice tourist hotel. Central means - central!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Copenhagen Star Hotel
Ranked #68 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Really nice and clean tourist hotel right next to the railway station with it's non-stop airport connections.
Lively 'red-light' like nabourhood.
But no noise at the hotel.
Fast wifi.
I paid DKK 700 including an OK breakfast. I consider that to be good value.
Will probably be back

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jens D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eszter_Szucs, management assistant at Copenhagen Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Jens D,

Thank you for making the time to give us your comments.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our wifi connection is even faster now, we upgraded it to 200 mbit from 100 mbit. We are looking forward to welcome you back, should your plans take you to Copenhagen.

If I can be of any assistance, feel free to contact me via my email: es@hotelpropertygroup.dk.

Kind regards,

Eszter Zs. Szücs
Management Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,050)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

412 - 418 of 1,050 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Tiny corridors, old rooms with weird furniture. The bathroom was so small and claustrophobic that I had to shower with the door open and they had plastic curtains on the showers that glued on me while I was showering (yuck) and the towels were so little.

Well, I tried to save money, but I thought it would be better. The location is ok though it's far from where things really happen and at least the place was clean.

The staff only gave really weird food suggestions around the area.

Resuming, I wished I had spent a bit more to stay more comfortably .

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPaolucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Copenhagen Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear MPaolucci,

Thank you for taking the time for a review of Copenhagen Star Hotel.

The hotel building is not new, so the corridors can seem a bit narrow compared to newer buildings, that is for sure.

The bathrooms are all different placed and different sizes in our rooms, which is rather typical for danish bathróoms in general, but I see your point. However without the shower curtain the water would splash everywhere, so you surely see the use of that. I admit myself it is not a pleasant feeling when it stucks to one when under the shower.

I am sorry that our location was not satisfying, many customers choose us due to our good location, being next to the central station and in the city center.

All in all let me extend our apologies from the entire team for not exceeding your expectations, but we hope you enjoyed Copenhagen!

Have a lovely day!

If I can be of any assistance, feel free to contact me via my email: es@hotelpropertygroup.dk.

Kind regards,
Eszter Zs. Szücs
Management Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The room is ok, a log of space and offer all you need. I had a good experience.
The customer service is the best of the hotel. The guys are there to help you and orient you and gives you adviceds of the places you want to meet.

Room Tip: Behind the central station so its very good located. Always pick a hotel close to the transportation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alek747alek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Copenhagen Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Alek747alek,

thank you for taking the time to review Copenhagen Star Hotel.

It is truly lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

If I can be of any assistance, feel free to contact me via my email: es@hotelpropertygroup.dk.

Kind regards,
Eszter Zs. Szücs
Management Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Location was good, right next to the Central Station (where Tivoli is). For the price you pay, you really can't expect anything much. Room was old and tiny. Breakfast selection is very limited. On one of the days, our room was not cleaned. We did not have any clean towels. Called housekeeping for new ones, and they asked us to retrieve it ourselves from the lobby. No apologies were given at all. They made us feel like it is our fault we needed new towels. One of the towels given were actually a floor mat, even though we specifically asked towels for shower.

Would recommend this only if you are looking for a cheap stay in a good location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vlubob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Copenhagen Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear veronlu,

Thank you for taking the time for a review of the hotel.

Let me extend my apologies from our entire team for not exceeding your expectations during your stay.

I am sorry to hear that your room was not serviced one of the days, did you make sure to remove the don´t disturb sign from your door handle?

If I can be of any assistance, feel free to contact me via my email: es@hotelpropertygroup.dk.
Kind regards,
Eszter Zs. Szücs
Management Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Budget, but clean and comfortable Excellent breakfast friendly and efficient staff.




Budget, but clean and comfortable. Central and handy for railway station. Excellent breakfast, and friendly and efficient staff.



buy

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Copenhagen Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Margaret H,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback here.

We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay at the hotel.

If I can be of any assistance, feel free to contact me via my email: es@hotelpropertygroup.dk.

Kind regards,
Eszter Zs. Szücs
Management Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The hotel is situated at a very strategic location. Just 1 block from the train station and within 5 minutes walk, you can reach the meat packing district of Copenhagen that is Kodbyen where you can find great restaurants and bars. Also within 5 minutes walk you can reach Tivoli and other tourist locations. But the hotel is old, worn out. Room wise is clean. Bathroom is adequate. Staff is friendly. Breakfast is good. It is good for short stay or for solo and budget travelers. Definitely not for romantic experience with your loved one. The price is a bit pricey considering the facilities of this hotel. But the location beats it all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PoohlingE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Copenhagen Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear PoohlingE,

thank you taking the time to write us a review here.

We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our location, it is indeed practial to many who want to be close to good restaurants, the central station and shopping possibilities.

Unfortunately Denmark is an expensive country to travel in, especially the capital. Also in high season the room prices can go up very quickly due to high demand.

If I can be of any assistance, feel free to contact me via my email: es@hotelpropertygroup.dk.

Kind regards,
Eszter Zs. Szücs
Management Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We used this hotel the day before and day after a cruise. On arrival day, after 13 hours of travel (including flights and layovers), we arrived at 6:30am local time. Check-in was at 3pm. We left our luggage in their luggage room and wandered like two zombies around Copenhagen most of the morning. CONSIDER YOUR FLIGHT PLANS! Everyone at the hotel was very pleasant and accommodating, especially the front desk. The front desk gave us our room at 1pm and we crashed. Our rooms were well worn and, as in other reviews, the bathroom was tiny but adequate. Our room before the cruise was cool and quiet. The room after the cruise was hot. We opened the windows for the cooler air, but it was very noisy outside. There appeared to be no A/C in this room. We ended up moving to another room when our toilet stopped working (the front desk gave us a couple of drinks at the bar for our troubles). The front desk also recommended a great restaurant that was a short walk from the hotel. The buffet breakfast was good with many choices and the coffee was very good. If you'd just like a continental breakfast, the train station is just a quick walk away and has a couple of good options for coffee and a pastry. Our post cruise day was spent wandering about the city, seeing many interesting sights and capturing many great photos.

Room Tip: The rooms that are on the same side of the building as the front desk face the sun in the afternoon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JR2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Copenhagen Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear JR2010_10,

thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review!

Unfortunately early check in is always subject to availability, especially in high season, I am sorry you had to wait for your room.

Sorry to hear about the bathroom issues you experienced under your stay with us, however I am glad to hear that you found my colleagues accomodating in the matter.

We hope that you have some nice memories from you trip and visit to Copenhagen!

If I can be of any assistance, feel free to contact me via my email: es@hotelpropertygroup.dk.

Have a lovely day!

Kind regards,
Eszter Zs. Szücs
Management Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Mercur Hotel
Copenhagen Mercur Hotel
#57 of 118 in Copenhagen
949 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Saga Hotel
Saga Hotel
#69 of 118 in Copenhagen
505 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Ansgar
Hotel Ansgar
#50 of 118 in Copenhagen
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Copenhagen Crown
Hotel Copenhagen Crown
#60 of 118 in Copenhagen
732 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#92 of 118 in Copenhagen
644 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Zleep Hotel Copenhagen City
Zleep Hotel Copenhagen City
#87 of 118 in Copenhagen
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copenhagen Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copenhagen Star Hotel

Address: Colbjoernsensgade 13, Copenhagen 1652, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range: $100 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Copenhagen Star Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Copenhagen Star Hotel is situated just 100 meters from the Central Station, to which you can arrive to in only 12 minutes by train from the airport. You find yourself in the pulsating Vesterbro district, with a lot of cozy cafes and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Copenhagen Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norlandia Star Copenhagen
Hotel Norlandia Star

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing