We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Du Nord Copenhagen
Nearby Hotels
$233
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$270
$262
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Skt. Petri(Copenhagen)
$346
$336
SKT. PETRI
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kong Arthur(Copenhagen)
$237
$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel(Copenhagen)
$417
$373
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Copenhagen Strand(Copenhagen)
$260
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibsens Hotel(Copenhagen)
$170
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$379
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel(Copenhagen)
$571
$507
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Andersen Boutique Hotel(Copenhagen)
$275
$243
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveler rating
69
298
144
28
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
298
144
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomtrain stationconvenient place to staycold meatsexcellent locationboiled eggsyogurtshort staycity breakdecent hotelbudget hotelclean hotelexpensive cityurban housetivolicheeseluggage
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 557 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

This is a nice hotel, close to train station and sights.

The Reception staff were quite helpful.

It is a quiet hotel that unfortunately is across from a loud and rowdy hotel.

Since we were placed next to the elevator (which is both small and slow), we got all the morning noise of people going down for breakfast.

The house staff started banging in to walls, vacuuming next door at 8:30 am, when they weren't standing outside my door speaking loudly.

Breakfast was mainly bread, cheese, cold cuts, soft boiled eggs, cereal, and canned fruit.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rocki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Massive very comfortable and clean room by European standards. One of the most comfortable and biggest on my 5 week trip to 10 countries. Decent price for Copenhagen. Staff was friendly. Internet was great and included in room price. Breakfast was average for Europe and fine. As others mentioned the dinning room isn't very big, so could get crowded though it wasn't when we where there. Food was good.

The location is excellent being very close few mins walk to the main train station and access to the airport. Also walking distance to the downtown area attractions, stops and restaurants all around.

Overall above average and would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeahawksReign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

The hotel is clean and very near to the central train station, lots of restaurants with variety to chose from, walking distance to Tivoli Garden, bus stops, very animated area at night, bars, hookers, clubs, whatever you can fancy to do! It is a pleasant hotel with helpful staff. Will be happy to come back for another week-end stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maligay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We needed a convenient location for a 24 hour stopover in Copenhagen while on our way to Bangkok. The Du Nord fit the bill exactly. We took the train in from the airport and were at the Du Nord after a short walk, although we were misdirected by the station info booth and exited the station from the wrong door. Get good info before leaving the station, especially if you are carrying luggage. Anyhow, no big deal as a friendly citizen pointed us in the right direction. The Du Nord is simple but clean. Room was not fancy but certainly comfortable. Smiling, helpful staff, as seemed to be the norm for most of the city residents we had contact with. Breakfast was adequate. Walking distance to Tivoli and the Hop on Hop off bus. Some previous reviews didn't care for the neighborhood but we felt safe and had no problems, even walking around near midnight with our nine year old in tow. All in all, the Du Nord was an excellent choice for our purposes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fettucine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Good location; just next to the Central Station and 10 min walk from Tivoli park and pedestrian commercial Streets. Good size room. Correct for a 3 star hotel and the price we paid (110€/night double breakfast inc.). Wifi is good and free, you just log in once and no need to log everytime you use it.
Our room (406) had a strange humidity smell (probably the carpet).
Decoration, furniture and confort is standard for a 3 star hotel.

Pillows are really unconfortable.
There is no air conditioning, which is not a problem now in April, but probably might be during summertime. The worst issue in this hotel is breakfast; there is a tiny breakfast room next to the reception with no more than 12 tables, most of them for 3 or 4 people. That is why an unkind old lady asks the guests to share the table with unknown people. She even asks guests to leave the table when she considers that you have finished, because there are people waiting to have breakfast (As if it was guests fault!). This is not nice when you are in kind of a romantic weekend.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews