We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Du Nord Copenhagen
Ranked #55 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Really good cheap ish hotel. Lovely staff and a great breakfast. The location is superb, a tip to finding it is, come out of the back of the train station, turn right and go first left and it is there! Very clean and hardly any noise at all and we were overlooking the front. Only thing wrong was if you like a firm bed then this may not be for you, mattresses were old and soft! Would use again. Go to Chinese buffet opposite, it is lovely!

Room Tip: At the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samdorsett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (554)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 182 of 554 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel is 5mins walk from train station and there are 2 stripclubs nearby. The room is very old, but clean. There's no air-con, and it can be noisy if the windows are opened. The bath tub is very narrow, and the shower curtain always stick to my body when showering. Yucks! The lift is antique, hence slow mowing. Breakfast room is very very very small, and the food spread is limited. Lady receptionist likes to smoke at the door with door ajar and all the smoke gushes into the breakfast room.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bakupaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Near to the train station and close to town. Staff helpful and breakfast lovely. Room spacious, although quite warm and beds comfortable. We were fortunate to have a room at the back so hardly any noise. Would definately use this hotel again!

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie50_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is the 2nd time we have stayed here. It is a pleasant hotel, well located for the station and centre of the city.
Our room was a corner one, with 2 windows, and even a window in the bathroom, which was a nice change. Although not large the room was well-furnished, with a table and 2 comfortable chairs.
Big problem however was the noise at night. There seemed to be noisy drunks shouting outside all night. I know this is a bad area for this, but it was worse than usual, even though it wasn't even a weekend. The last noisy group passed at about 5.30 am, and then the road works outside started at 6.30 am, so not much sleep. As we were on the corner we had this noise on 2 sides.
Breakfast was good, and although small the breakfast room wasn't too crowded.
I would stay again, but would ask for a quiet room at the back.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room at the back if you want a good night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worthingwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The hotel is a few minutes walk from the main train station. Very convenient to the airport. Staff friendly and courteous. I asked for and got a room where smoking is permitted. Large room European terms, very clean and comfortable. Windows open allowing ventilate the room properly.
Cons: No mini-bar / fridge, street noise during the night.
Pros: Everything Else
Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hagar21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

My granddaughter and I flew to Copenhagen to begin our cruise to the Baltic countries. We arrived a couple days early and were delighted with out hotel, which we had previously booked. It was very convenient to take the train from the airport and a short walk to the hotel. It was very convenient to the shopping street and restaurants. One day was raining and we scurried to the town hall, close, and were able to get on a very nice country tour. Walking distance to Tivoli Gardens too. Room was small but that is European, lovely Scandinavian breakfast, kind employees and sooooo convenient. Had to take a cab to the cruise terminal, not bad.

Room Tip: Some noise in front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grammy70_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Location! Very near Kobenhavn central station and walking distance to Stroget etc. quality of breakfast buffet is acceptable. cons: Noisy neighbourhood. Morning noise from road construction that wake us up very early on the morning and night noise from sleazy dance clubs below. Ask for room away from main road.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fanney V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Noerrebro
Hotel Nora CopenHagen
Hotel Nora CopenHagen
#73 of 117 in Copenhagen
247 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Nebo
Hotel Nebo
#58 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,032 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Best Western Hotel Hebron
Best Western Hotel Hebron
#17 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#10 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,350 reviews
Amager
Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport
Indre By (Inner City)
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#27 of 117 in Copenhagen
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Du Nord Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Du Nord Copenhagen

Address: Colbjoernsensgade 14, Copenhagen 1652, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range: $131 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Du Nord Copenhagen 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Du Nord Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing