We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night pleasant visit to Copenhagen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Du Nord Copenhagen
Ranked #47 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“one night pleasant visit to Copenhagen”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotel is a bit older, but was very clean and the room was pretty reasonably sized. The room we were given must have been a smoking room as there was a smoking odor. We didn't bother with asking for a move as we were only there one night, and spent most of our time walking around seeing the city. The front desk was very helpful, the breakfast was good, fresh Danishes were excellent, and there was free WiFi. There were some strip clubs, but never saw any activity around the hotel. We wandered all the way to the palace and beyond. Found many good restaurants, cafes, most with patios within walking distance of hotel. And close to main rail station if that was your mode of transportation. Happy with our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    297
    142
    27
    18
See reviews for
142
202
52
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
395 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a very good hotel in a great location 3 mins walk from the main station. Yes there are a couple of strip joints further down the road and in the next street but there are eateries and another dozen or more hotels there is no issue. The Hotel id bright, clean and staffed with very good staff who are very helpful. The breakfast area is small and fills up very quickly, the food if fine its typical Continental but good choice and fine to start the day, to be sure of a table be early its all self service so no hanging about. Te rooms were comfortable and had plenty of space, Free internet in the rooms and telly with lots of channels a good few in English. Very convenient 3 star standard hotel right in the city does not really have a bar but reception will sell you a drink.
A 3 bedded room was £160 per night - not bad in this city. Would recommend and return.

Room Tip: Room 118 is right next to the lift in the lobby might be a bit of traffic past that one
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shart7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights in May. Counter staff were friendly and helpful, and the location is EXCELLENT (just two streets away from Kobenhavn H train station). There are also some excellent coffee shops around, as well as supermarkets.
The room I had was spacious with a nice big, clean bathroom. Importantly, there was room to actually open out the suitcase and walk around it!
I will definitely consider this place again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank airbus777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I stayed two nights at Hotel Du Nord with a group of friends. The hotel was nice and the staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed in a family room and there was plenty of room for four people and luggage.

The location, next to the train station, was central, but a little noisy at night. I don't think the area is exactly unsafe, but if I was by traveling by myself, I wouldn't want to walk alone in this area during the evening/night.

As other people have pointed out the hotel has a big problem when it comes to its dining room. It was really full at breakfast and we had to wait for a table both days. And when a table opened up, we ended up with four people at a table meant for two, with an audience of people ready to jump at your table the second you finished your last bite. They really should find a better way to organize this. I enjoy relaxing and having a nice breakfast, but here you were cramped and rushed. The food itself was fine, but the rest of the dining experience was awful.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, if noise at night bothers you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Just a short walk from central station. Staff very helpful and friendly. Room was excellent, very clean with good facilities. My room was facing the street but i didn't have any problems with noise. Breakfast was very good. Bread, meats, cheeses and of course pastries. Coffee was excellent too. Will stay again if i visit Copenhagen.
TIP: Try booking through the hotels own website before using one of the hotel booking sites. I got a 3 nights for the price of 2 deal saving me about £100.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank timttrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Most of the previous reviews are spot on. Hotel in good location, situated behind central station, only ten mins by train from the airport (currently 36 kr single ticket). There are a few strip joints further up the street but if you hadnt seen them you wouldnt have known. No sightings of any ladies of the night either!
Check in was simple and friendly. Asked for a quiet room, as this was one of suggestions from previous reviewers, and got a room on the third floor over looking the back. Not much of a view but definitely quiet. Room was spacious and clean and has most amenitys, safe, tea/coffee etc but would have been nice to see a fridge (small point). Breakfast was good. Enjoyed the fresh bread and pastries. Only one suggestion, some fresh fruit would be nice.
Good value for money and I would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank csalmon79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sala, Slovakia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We only stayed for one night. It was very well presented and room was spacious and tidy. We also got breakfast included in the price, which was brilliant. A very well selected buffett choices gave us a good start to the day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zuzana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Star Hotel
Copenhagen Star Hotel
#73 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,006 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Best Western Hotel Hebron
Best Western Hotel Hebron
#17 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,039 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Tiffany
Hotel Tiffany
#31 of 116 in Copenhagen
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Saga Hotel
Saga Hotel
#72 of 116 in Copenhagen
490 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Scandic Webers
Scandic Webers
#60 of 116 in Copenhagen
910 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Du Nord Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Du Nord Copenhagen

Property: Hotel Du Nord Copenhagen
Address: Colbjoernsensgade 14, Copenhagen 1652, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Du Nord Copenhagen 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Du Nord Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing