We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, centrally located, nice people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Du Nord Copenhagen
Ranked #48 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I have been in this hotel in the beginning of November, with two more friends. I was very surprised with this hotel, I was in room 202, very spacious, clean and the people were very nice. Contrary to what I have read, the area is very quite, probably during summer will be more noisy. I would (I want) definitely to come back. Walking distance to the train station that leads you to the airport. Very good hotel. Thank you very much for the hospitality.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (554)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Du Nord Copenhagen
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

223 - 229 of 554 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

For those loving a classic hotel with large rooms, nice stand lamps, classic furniture, spatious bathroom, nice breakfast area with flowers and view to the street, this is a good choice! Just near the station, good location, quiet, elegant interior, good services.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Visator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

You can't beat being 3 mins walk from the main railway station that takes you to the airport.

The decoration of the hotel foyer dates back to a time long gone but the bedrooms really are fantastic. Our room was large and the beds were super comfortable. The bathroom was even bigger than the bedroom. The hotel was comfortably heated in all rooms and the staff always very professional and helpful.

The breakfast selection wasn't the best I'd ever had but it was still good and you can have as much as you like. The decor of the entire downstairs area could do with a revamp.

I would definitely book this hotel again the next time I'm in Copenhagen. It's wonderful, like Copenhagen itself.

Room Tip: I suspect all the rooms were as good as ours.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr_Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This hotel is one of the best hotels that I stayed in, every thing is great, starting from location, room size, room cleanness, bathroom, room facilities (like safe box and Iron), services , staff and breakfast, really every thing is great.

Still the breakfast can be better ,Breakfast hall can be bigger and the price can be cheaper but those are a minor things.

In general , I recommend this hotel for every one.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Ahmed J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The Hotel is 2 minutes walk from the central station and 5 minutes from the old town centre. Tivoli is just around the corner.

Hotel internet is fast, and now has both wifi and wired connections available.

Breakfast is basic but fine. The hotel is on the edge of a sleazier area, but I have never seen any problems at all, have never felt in the slightest threatened. and you walk in the other direction to the nice parts of the city in seconds.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LichfieldGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is definitely the hotel that we will return to on future trips to Copenhagen. It is a very short walk from the main train and bus station (which is very easy to get to from the airport). Maybe 300 ' from the southwest exit of the train station. It is quiet and clean. The breakfast buffet is one of the best we have had, and the coffee comes in a wide variety, and you can drink all you want. You can leave luggage in storage if you are traveling from Copenhagen as a base, and returning to the hotel.
The Wi-Fi is, of course, free and available in the rooms. I had logged on with my laptop for three days. Then we spent a week in Sicily. We came back to Hotel du Nord, and when I booted up the computer automatically logged itself back onto the internet. The service is fast, and does not time out when not being used, as often happens with Wi-Fi in hotels.

Room Tip: The area around the hotel seems pretty quiet, without much traffic noise. But I would still ask for...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BrianSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Only stayed for a night. The cot which they kindly set up, had a broken base. From the entrance to the rooms, the hotel is in a desperate need of a renovation. No AC, but you'd be hard pressed to find a hotel in Copenhagen which does have AC in the rooms. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was satisfactory.
Verdict: I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dinatala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Best Western Hotel Hebron
Best Western Hotel Hebron
#16 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,079 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Tiffany
Hotel Tiffany
#26 of 118 in Copenhagen
415 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Scandic Webers
Scandic Webers
#71 of 118 in Copenhagen
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Saga Hotel
Saga Hotel
#69 of 118 in Copenhagen
501 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Star Hotel
Copenhagen Star Hotel
#66 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,034 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Du Nord Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Du Nord Copenhagen

Address: Colbjoernsensgade 14, Copenhagen 1652, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range: $164 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Du Nord Copenhagen 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Du Nord Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing