We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel D'Angleterre
Nearby Hotels
Skt. Petri(Copenhagen)
$346
$335
SKT. PETRI
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Copenhagen Strand(Copenhagen)
$235
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibsens Hotel(Copenhagen)
$187
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$442
$378
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kong Arthur(Copenhagen)
$237
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel(Copenhagen)
$417
$374
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Generator Copenhagen(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Andersen Boutique Hotel(Copenhagen)
$272
$243
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel(Copenhagen)
$594
$507
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveler rating
688
116
29
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
688
116
29
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne barbeautiful hotelspa poolfour seasonsturn down servicefive star hotelconcierge staffbeautiful roomwonderful staydeluxe roomkongens nytorvtravel agentbreakfast buffetperfect locationloved this hotelbaltic cruisecentral copenhagen
Filter
Updating list...
560 - 565 of 858 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2014

One of the best hotels in town - very clearly. Situated just across the street from Nyhavn and a short walk away from the commercial centre around the Radhuspladsen, it's a highly luxurious oasis.

Hotel has just been newly renovated and the hotel smells so - all the rooms are completely fresh and you just sink into the carpets. All rooms are superbly equipped with modern amenities, B&O technology and big showers / baths. It's truly the best 5-star in town.

Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They also have a quaint bar and a superb restaurant - tried the chateaubriand (out of this world) and some of their starters (carrots with carrot essence on carrot sauce, one of the more crazy ones ;) ) - no need to go to the restaurants around town to go for New Nordic!

Highly recommended - just don't forget to look behind you before you open the taxi door - beware the cyclists!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We LOVED our stay at the DA, and are so glad we opted for it over the Nimb, which is even more expensive and didn't seem to compare.
The DA's location is fantastic, even accounting for the massive construction project out front (which does limit the beauty of the view). We had interior courtyard rooms and amazingly couldn't hear a single bit of construction noise. We certainly heard the party in the ballroom that went until 1am on our first night (painful with our jetlag), but nothing else during our stay.
The recent renovation of the hotel has created a wonderful mix of modern amenities and old-style charm and elegance. I absolutely love the color palette of silvers and grays with muted purple and green accents.
We had two connecting junior suites, both of which were large and lovely. Only one had a bathtub, which I thought was a little strange. Though the other did have a HUGE shower, which was a nice substitute. The only critique of the rooms was that it was a little hard to keep the temperature as cool as we wanted (hotel in general was overheated). We had leave the window open a few times. And the doors don't latch very well - takes quite a few tries to get them closed.
The service was simply fantastic - a perfect mix of friendly and efficient. Every request of everyone, from the front desk to the concierge to the restaurant & bell staff, was met with a smile and handled quickly. One of our bags was lost during our London transfer, and the team at DA handled the monitoring of the situation as if it was their own bag that was lost.
The gym is on the small side, but nice, and the indoor pool is absolutely gorgeous.
Breakfast is a large, delicious buffet that is almost $50 a person (!) - very expensive, even by Copenhagen standards. I wish one could go ala carte in the dining room, so that a small, less expensive breakfast was an option (over room service). But if you're a big breakfast eater, you could do a lot worse than this yummy spread.
All in all, a wonderful stay that we would happily repeat.

Room Tip: Ask whether there's going to be any functions in the ballroom if you get an interior room, as the noise from there carries greatly. Bring an eye mask if you're sensitive to light, as the shades don't block it all and the sun rises VERY early.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eh555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I simply fell in love with this Hotel for svrl simple reasons:

History
I love refurbished old buildings with strong history that came with it and i don't think any other hotel could surpass Dangleterre. I'd encourage anyone to read up on their website prior to staying there, it wud deft add to the experience :)

Decor
Understated luxury is what it is! From the rooms, to the banquet area, to the stairs and the spa and pool facility. Each design is implemented to give you a rich comforting feeling.

Location
You can literally walk to Ostergade area where there are tons of luxury shops, dept stores and touristy cafes at one side, Nyhavn on the other side, and a slew of delicious stylish local restaurants on the other side.

Service
Prior to stay- The Concierge team is quick to response to arrange the appropriate last minute pick up for me and my 3 friends who stayed in 2 of their rooms

During our stay- From the receptionist, bellboy, concierge, housekeeping's turn down service. Everyone is very friendly and accommodating

After your stay- I happen to leave a personal item behind which i only realized a week after our stay and decided to email the hotel about it. They responded within an hour and arranged to have it sent to my country (which is halfway around the world).

Now that's unsurpassable service !

The only reason on why anyone shudn't try this hotel when they r in the city would be budget. As it is a luxury hotel, it does not come cheap. However they do have an occasional package deal whereby u can stay for 4 nights for the price of 3 ! Its a deal worth grabbing for a 5 star hotel that truly earns each of their star :)

Room Tip: They have spacious connecting rooms which would be perfect for bigger families. Each room is more than enough to fit in an extra bed
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank styx_id
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Just a perfect experience, from the minute we walked in to our departure. We celebrated my birthday here, had dinner , used the spa, great night sleep.

Need anything else?!

This is the best 5* hotel in town and has all the facilities in the heart of the center!
When returning to Copenhagen there's no question we'll stay at D'anglerre.
(stayed at Nimb before but that is a disappointment)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MartBvB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We spent 4 days here visiting our son in school abroad. The hotel is perfectly located and a perfect mix of old world with modern amenities. Beautiful spa/pool. Nice breakfast and bar. Great staff, and concierges. Loved it

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jed k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews