We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is hard to top!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Copenhagen Plaza Hotel
Ranked #45 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We enjoyed our stay pre cruise. The location is great!! walk everywhere easily. Seemed very quaint & European. We would recommend asking for up graded room as ours was no view and bath tub was bit dangerous to get in We would recommend & stay again!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1trip2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

549 - 555 of 1,212 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

We recently stayed at the Copenhagen Plaza in Copenhagen Denmark - for a few days. It was a great location - located across the Central Train Station. We were able to take the train from the airport to the Central Station, and walk to the hotel.

The hotel is a renovated building - beautifully decorated! We had a standard room, just over 250 sq.ft. - but it was nicely done. Everything was in good order and clean.

Our reservation included a daily full breakfast - which was quiet a spread. There was a good variety - from breads to fruit, even hot items (eggs, potatoes, sausage/bacon).

The only item that I would say needed some improvement is in the Library Bar. The service was slow each evening, and it took some time to be acknowledged. We attribute the bartender(s) lack of attentiveness to their constant chating - with eachother, or friends that were hanging about the bar.

Lastly, the staff at the front desk were great! They were able to answer questions, make recommendations, provide some directions, and were even able to 'loan' us power converters (we left the USA without ours).

All in all - we would stay here again.

Room Tip: This is a small hotel - so you need to ask for your room requirements when you book. Better to call...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vo129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Second year stay here. Hopped off the train from Stockholm at train station next door, and walked to hotel in 2 minutes.glass elevator cute. Three women run around at breakfast trying to keep things going. All buffet, so you really do not need any service at the table. I enjoyed the hot milk available for the coffee. The chef made me scrambled egg whites and was very pleasant. Rolls great. We packed tomato, cheese and cuke sandwiches for later in the day. Front desk woman, one of them, was nasty. Close to the town square and Stroget. Room carpet stained, desk chair seat stained. Towels scratchy. Soaps and amenities overly perfumed. Bed ok. Stay in room in the front across from t. Gardens....French doors open. A/c worked well when needed.

Room Tip: 407 nice in front. Do not hear trains. Just music from y. Gardens, but can close balcony doors.
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Located just outside the central station and in front of Tivoli garden, main attraction of Copenhagen. Considering the size of rooms, lavish breakfast and in good location, I would rather say it offers very good value.
Front desk staffs are very helpful and like to help with a smile. I would certainly recommend this hotel who are visiting Copenhagen for the first time.

Room Tip: While check in ask the front desk staff for a room facing Tivoli side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank foodlover61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The train from the airport goes from the terminal to the central station in about 20 minutes. Walk outside and around the corner and you are at your hotel. It's not new, but recently redone. Very clean and pleasant. Good wi-fi. Central to walk around the town. Seems like excellent value in an expensive city. If you are catching a cruise ship, they have a cab service that gives a fixed rate without tipping.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank twatripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed here w/e June 21st, in a twin room facing the train station, with a small balcony on third floor. It's an old fashioned hotel in need of refurbishment however on saying that we LOVED it! The staff were very friendly and helpful and even helped me arrange a small birthday cake for my cousin as a surprise!
The noise of the trains was no problem and the beds were extremely comfortable.
Breakfast excellent and on until 11:30on weekends! The Library bar had live piano music with a very talented singer and the bar staff were also excellent Bonus of a well equipped gym if you haven't done enough walking around the city!
As my title says the location is excellent Would highly recommend this hotel! Reason for only 4* is it needs sprucing up in places.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wildwench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed in a family room ( 4 of us). The room was comfortable and functional. Don't expect any frills or nice decor. More importantly, it was clean. Free wifi was a boon as we carry smartphones. There is also a lift in the old building otherwise it will be a nightmare carrying our luggage up four floors.

Best thing about this hotel is the location which is about 50m behind the main train station (if you are arriving by train) and opposite Tivoli. But we didn't get any noise from the station. From the hotel, most of the tourist sights are within walking distance.

Breakfast was good and there was a quite a spread of hot and cold food.

The staff at reception and breakfast were polite but don't expect the extra mile from them. When we stored our luggage with them after check out, it was like "here's the key to the luggage room and please stow the bags yourselves." Basically, we had to DIY.

Overall, it was not a bad hotel that we wouldn't recommend. If you need accommodation near the train station, this is a good option.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank linnman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#29 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,108 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
The Square Copenhagen
The Square Copenhagen
#35 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,557 reviews
Amager
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#30 of 118 in Copenhagen
3,250 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#23 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,257 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Copenhagen
Scandic Copenhagen
#42 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copenhagen Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copenhagen Plaza Hotel

Address: Bernstorffsgade 4, Copenhagen 1577, Denmark (Formerly ProfilHotels Copenhagen Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: $139 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copenhagen Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Club-like Hotel with classic, grand-hotel ambiance, built by King Frederik VIII. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Copenhagen Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen
Plaza Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing