We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little worn but efficient.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Copenhagen Plaza Hotel
Ranked #44 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Plaza is a good option for people who want a good nights sleep and a solid breakfast before setting out for business or pleasure. It is very close to the central station and therefore a short ride from the airport. There is a distant clickety-clack of morning trains if you have a room on that side of the hotel. I did, but still slept like a log. The Library bar is a gem. But then I hate minimalistic style & architecture.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the railway lines if you have hearing above average.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oscar Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

594 - 600 of 1,239 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

I picked this hotel because it is right next to Tivoli Garden; It's about a three minute walk. The location couldn't be better. I walked two blocks to catch the hop on hop off bus. It's right around the corner from the train station, and about three blocks from the hop on hop off boat, which takes you on the canal routes. The hotel is pretty and the beds are comfortable. It was a little noisy in the middle of the night facing Tivoli, but if you're tired, it won't matter. The breakfast was great and so was the coffee. The receptionist was welcoming and accomodating. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Europeantraveler0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

A very comfortable small hotel just near the main station. I was worried because I had read some reviews about noise but we had a room overlooking the inner area and on the 6th floor and it was very quiet. The staff are extremely helpful, recommending restaurants and checking to see if they were open or not being a Monday night. The room was quite spacious and very comfortable in an old fashioned boutique hotel sort of way. Great shower and good towels although not luxury standard. Free Internet of course and a more than adequate breakfast. And for visiting a quaint city why not stay in a quaint hotel and not in a large every room the same chain.

Room Tip: Although we booked the cheapest room on the Internet, I checked at reception that we had a twin room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I stayed for three nights in this hotel. The hotel is very conveniently located right by the central train station so the ride in from the airport was a breeze.
I stayed on the third floor in a nice room. The bed was extremely comfortable and the size of the room was a bit bigger than I expected. The bathroom is in need of a renovation although it was clean it looked a little tired. Plenty of towels and bathroom amenities. The room was also very well soundproofed as I could never hear a sound from the hallway. Check-in was smooth and all the staff very friendly. The hotel has a brand new fitness room located in the basement with free weights and three cardio machines. The only drawback for me was the noise from the air-conditioning in the room. Breakfast selection was good and plenty of food to be had.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gudrunjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

+Pluses
- if you travel for business meating and you use train It's perfect location in Copenhagen
- Breakfast is nice nothing special but they have everything
- Price 98euro BB!!!!
- Really quite
- normal size( not small) rooms aprox 25m2
- location

Minuses
- elevator was out of service( but hey have second one -servos elevator)
- remove tv controller was out of service
- terrible shaving kit.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

My family have spent three days.
Our room is 'family room', Comforable room, but no bustub, no outside view( it's court side room).
Breakfast is included, dericious!! We love it. Thank you very much!
And very old elevator was interesting!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kurikomasaburo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank a b
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#29 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,136 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#23 of 117 in Copenhagen
2,287 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
The Square Copenhagen
The Square Copenhagen
#35 of 117 in Copenhagen
2,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 117 in Copenhagen
2,104 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#10 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,350 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Ibsens Hotel
Ibsens Hotel
#15 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copenhagen Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copenhagen Plaza Hotel

Address: Bernstorffsgade 4, Copenhagen 1577, Denmark (Formerly ProfilHotels Copenhagen Plaza)
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: $132 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copenhagen Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Club-like Hotel with classic, grand-hotel ambiance, built by King Frederik VIII. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Copenhagen Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen
Plaza Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing