We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Copenhagen Plaza Hotel
Ranked #44 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Trondheim
Level Contributor
211 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Romantic”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

This is a really romantic hotel, a little time machine (the glass elevator) back to the early 20th century. Very nice staff, good breakfast, perfect location. Not suitable for people who are looking for a very modern hotel but old-fashion class and style!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomtomnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    411
    264
    102
    65
See reviews for
239
383
60
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

The hotel has a superb location near the central station and many other sights in Copenhagen. Pleasant lobby and front desk staff. The Library Bar looks very nice. The room was nicly decorated with a comfortable bed, but it was slightly worn, especially the bathroom.The hotel has a lovely glass lift but it was out of use for more than 4 days.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ado677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
153 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Besides its convenient location, the staff is very well trained and the the rooms were clean. I rented two adjacent rooms and we all found nothing wrong with the hotel. It is an old building, which is what you'd expect in that location. While doing business/shopping in Copenhagen, the kids just had to cross the street to Tivoli Gardens amusement park.

Room Tip: Although the rooms are very well insulated, you might want to be as high up as possible due to the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C0CKR0ACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Ok, not the Dorchester, but not too bad at all. Fantastic location, particularly if you are taking the train into the city from the airport..the hotel is no more than a stones throw from the Central Train Station. Once there you are well positioned to progress into the City's many tourist attractions. As for the hotel, the ground floor areas are fantastic with oak panelled walls but the further up the hotel you go the more tired and worn the decor seems to get, this also seems to be the case with the bedrooms but never-the-less we had no real complaints even though we were on the 4th floor which had great views over the city. We didn't dine at the hotel apart from breakfast which was good if not exceptional. The 'Library' Bar is a real treat if you wish to indulge in a cocktail or a Jacobsen (Carlsberg) speciality beer, a bit expensive but where isn’t Copenhagen.! The service was very good indeed and couldn’t fault the hotel in this regard, all staff were extremely pleasant and helpful with any special requirements or advice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pete187062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIO DE JANEIRO
Level Contributor
99 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We have chosen this hotel for the price and also for the great location. And we were agreeably surprised with the excellent breakfast buffet, spacious and clean room and also for the nice and helpful staff. We will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for high floor rooms, as the street is a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACROSANNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We stayed here for four nights after getting a cheap room with breakfast buffet included.

The hotel is right next to Copenhagen central train station so incredibly convenient for all travel & 5 min walk into town. Check in time was 2pm, but since we had an early flight we arrived at around 10:30am local time and went straight to the hotel to ask if they could store our bags; instead they said they had a room free which we could check into straight away which was very welcome!

The hotel itself is gorgeous, very well presented and our room was clean and bright with a good powerful shower and although facing out onto the train tracks it was quiet, other than a few rumbles you wouldn't realise how busy the station is!

The breakfast is an absolute must if you can get a room with it included, an all you can eat buffet with cereals, hot fried breakfast items, pastries, breads and a selection of cold meats.

I would also recommend the Library bar in the hotel for at least one evening, the cocktails are expensive; as can be expected. But they were expertly mixed and the classy but relaxed atmosphere is pretty special.

The hotel is situated opposite the Tivoli gardens, which are not open until the 16th of April in case anyone is looking to go for that reason.

I would recommend the Plaza to anyone and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EASTBOURNE
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We picked this hotel due to the location and based on reviews we had read. Yes the bedroom decor was a little dated but it was clean and comfortable. We were given a upgrade to a suite (don't know why) which was a added bonus. The hotel has a lovely glass lift and the library bar was very cosy. Breakfast buffet was the usual fare, plenty of choice and availability. The location is brilliant for touring the city, a couple of minutes to the railway station, TheTivoli Gardens are opposite do try the bakery opposite the hotel the food is really good. Even though our hotel room faced the main street we were not disturbed by any noise. Would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAYANDJANE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
The Square Copenhagen
The Square Copenhagen
#33 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,384 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,814 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#19 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#26 of 116 in Copenhagen
879 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#79 of 116 in Copenhagen
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copenhagen Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copenhagen Plaza Hotel

Property: Copenhagen Plaza Hotel
Address: Bernstorffsgade 4, Copenhagen 1577, Denmark (Formerly ProfilHotels Copenhagen Plaza)
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Copenhagen Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Club-like Hotel with classic, grand-hotel ambiance, built by King Frederik VIII. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Copenhagen Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen
Plaza Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing