We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre Christmas Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Copenhagen Plaza Hotel
Ranked #46 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed December 10, 2011

I cannot fault this hotel in any way, simply charming and like stepping back in time.
Our room was on the side of the hotel which avoided the road noise at the front and the railway at the back. It overlooked the station which was a short 12 min trip from the airport.
From the juliet balcony we could see the Town Hall behind the Tivoli - yes windows that actually opened in a hotel.
We found the staff helpful, friendly and knowledgable.
The library bar was pleasant if a little over rated.
Our only advice if travelling to this beautiful, clean , interesting city is take a full wallet. I am afraid to say that not even a coffee comes cheap.
A simple meal with a small beer is approx £70 for two - we certainly stayed sober.
If you are there before xmas check out the free concerts in the many gorgeous churches- we only listened to a rehersal in the catherdral and was blown away.

Room Tip: overlooking the station on the side of the hotel avoids the road and the train track
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Applenuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,154)
There are newer reviews for Copenhagen Plaza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

628 - 634 of 1,154 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2011

We have nothing but pleasant memories of our 4 night stay at the quaint Copenhagen Plaza right next to the artistic Copenhagen Railway Station over 26th to 29th July .
Fond memories include the lovely cute balcony on the top floor overlooking the sights of the city( including the lively Tivoli Gardens!), the friendly Reception & Concierge who organized our visits to Roskilde (for the VIKING Museum) & the SWEDEN tour over the famous Oresund bridge & tunnel covering Helsingborg, Lund & Malmo. The generous Breakfast spread set us up each morning for the day ahead. If the hotel has one thing to improve on, it’s the Air conditioning which we were informed while signing out (!) would be in place in a year’s time!!

Room Tip: A higher floor room with a view!
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VSKrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Had a one night stay to attend Tivoli's Christmas festival. Plaza well located near train station and Tivoli. Requested a quiet, non smoking room (2nd floor) Very friendly receptionist advised quieter room overlooked central courtyard, no view, but quiet. Ensuite very tired and rather small. Breakfast very good, staff very attentive and food restocked as required. Tables cleared very quickly. Overall, staff made the experience a good one, compensating for the tiredness of the surroundings. Front desk very accommodating storing luggage, with guests welcome to use library bar ( open or shut). Nice space!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

It is so convenience to stay here as it is near by the central train station, shopping area, restaurant and of course the place where I have to go for working.
You can reach to every good places by 2-10 min.
Room is nice as it is Denish style I guess. Wifi is available but no safety box, no coffee & tea making facilies. WHY not?
Lobby & lift are unique.
Staff are friendly especially trainees.
A supervisor, who is a woman is really helpful and ahve service mind. She helped me when I checked in.
I will stay here again.

Room Tip: high floor and nice view.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Another quick stopover, this time the Plaza is suited to a longer stay with a generous room . We were traveling by rail, the hotel is about 20 meters from the station exit and, with heavy bags, this was appreciated. The airport has a rail link, so it is equally convenient for those arriving by air. Tivoli is across the road, there is an Irish theme pub next door. We ate in the hotel due to the weather and were happy with that and breakfast. Only negative we could find was mould in the shower, otherwise spotless. Happy to recommend depending on your budget.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chase_Mollys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Can't get a much better location for downtown. And the fact that BB King, Van Morrison, ABBA and dozens of other celebrities have stayed there over the decades gives it a cache.
But this old dear needs reno to bring it up to the standard one is paying for.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank budpkty1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Great location...unless you get a room on the train station side. They are 24x7 noisy so ask for a room facing the middle...no view but you can sleep.

My shower was cold and bathroom lights and living room lights didn't work properly. I got moved from that sub-standard room without any fuss but should lights and showers not work in a 4 star room?

New room better but not clean ( old cotton buds on bathroom floor ) and maid service is once a day only so if you have a "do not disturb sign" up for the single cleaning window your stuffed.

Great paneled Library bar and staff were friendly and efficient but the whole Hotel interior needs a cleanup. I say cleanup as it's aged internal features are it's charm ( really ) but everything is scuffed and in need of a good paint.

Breakfast was usual buffet but dry and listless....walk across the road and get the best Brunch on the planet in the Anderson Bakery ( Breakfast was included but after one sitting we spent the next 4 days in the Anderson bakery ).

Room Tip: Ask for a central non train station facing room!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJC-Edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
The Square Copenhagen
The Square Copenhagen
#34 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,501 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#21 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,210 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#28 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,984 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Copenhagen
Scandic Copenhagen
#42 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copenhagen Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copenhagen Plaza Hotel

Address: Bernstorffsgade 4, Copenhagen 1577, Denmark (Formerly ProfilHotels Copenhagen Plaza)
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: $157 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copenhagen Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Club-like Hotel with classic, grand-hotel ambiance, built by King Frederik VIII. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copenhagen Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen
Plaza Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing