We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
4
13
27
24
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
13
27
24
50
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 118 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2018

Where to start? The tiny room on the top floor had absolutely no way of hanging clothes, the toilet seat was broken and only partially attached to the seat. The window blind was made of paper and so once the sun came up no chance of sleep. The noise from the street four floors below lasted all night long without any stop. There's no air conditioning or fan. The shower actually hangs over the hand sink.The TV didn't work - just said "channel scrambled" there is no phone in the room so no way of contacting reception, there is no restaurant and no lift and it's a long way up to the top! The only redeeming features are it's location is very central and it's really cheap but you get what you pay for and this is not worth paying for. An awful experience

Room Tip: Just don't go there!
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile

This small hotel is situated in the city there is no hotel parking only parking on the city streets. The rooms are adequate and offer everything required. The staff are however friendly and helpful. For a short city stay on a budget then this hotel is possibly the right choice.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank PAULDGIB63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2018 via mobile

This is a small hotel good for an overnight Transit Hault but probably not the best for a long stay... Close to city center and railway station...
Hotel has no restaurant but a few places to dine out around it and a 7-Eleven around the corner...

Hotel has no elevator for heavy luggage but a store room that can be used to avoid heavy liftin

Rooms are Clean and comfortable

Overall a fair value for money but not the best

Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
Thank BhupeshS78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2018

Hotel was not clean, was cold radiators hanging of the walls and not working in one of the rooms i had. Hotel management not interested in repairing the system. We had other plumbing issues in one of the rooms this was eventually repaired.
The hotel claims to be sound proofed but is very load from outside and inside. We had other people in the hotel that had similar issues with their rooms some worse, doors not locking, furniture falling apart, noise, issues with their bathrooms.
I would not recommend this hotel to any one.

Room Tip: Do not use this hotel
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2018

Having read some of the reviews after booking this room I was a little apprehensive. I was booked in for a one night stay. My room was situated on the top floor, and as pointed out in all previous reviews - there is no lift. It was a trek - even with just a small bag - can't imagine what it would be like with a suitcase, as the stairwell is narrow.

On first impressions the room was clean and tidy and larger than I expected, newly carpeted with two armchairs and a small coffee table, a writing table and chair and two 90cm beds. The bathroom appeared clean with complimentary toiletries, though there was a musty smell.

I dropped my bag and set off to get dinner. Came back about two hours later for the night. The first thing I noticed was the two armchairs, which were ivory in colour, were badly stained and not very appealing to sit on.

Next I noticed was that there was a toilet roll holder of the type that is found in a public toilet, the enclosed metal type, which was odd - and was empty - which meant a trek down to reception and back to the room.

Despite the shower having a nice new white shower curtain imagine my surprise when taking a shower that the curtain did not cover sufficiently - this is because someone had cut the curtain in half - possibly to use the other half in another room. The smell in the bathroom was a due to a blockage in the floor drain.This became apparent about two minutes into my shower - a fact mentioned to the staff on leaving - though I doubt this is news to the staff.

Normally I would class this hotel as poor - but because the staff were so nice and there was efforts to improve the property I have it as an average - though I have no intention of ever returning to see if the conditions improve.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jimfromdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews