We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Credit card problems” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Viktoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Viktoria
Ranked #100 of 114 Hotels in Copenhagen
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Credit card problems”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed a night at this hotel and recommend to stay away from this place. Problem started at check in, this establishment does NOT accept American credit cards. We had to go to an ATM to withdraw cash. Reason is that every card requires a pin code which is normal in Europe but can be override but not at this place. We got a suite instead of our booked double but it was kind of creepy without any covers over bathroom window having neighbors looking at you when taking a shower.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank leif g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    19
    14
    35
See reviews for
7
29
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

For the price, the hotel is correct! The location is perfect, close to the train station, and perfect bars especially Mikkeller bar (http://mikkeller.dk/).
Th only inconvenient: the bar playing music until 2.30 am in the morning. Not the best option if you plan to sleep on Friday evening.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank LaYougo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

Would recommend that other travelers stay away. Bathroom was a mess. Broken ledge, toilet roll holder hanging on by a solitary screw and broken toiler. Shower design was a wet room but wasn't designed on a slant so left a standing pool of water unless dealt with. None of the three wifis work Room was not clean Walls are very thin - the domestic going on in the room next door was heard in all it's glory No lift and a thin/steep staircase. The step from the hall way to the stair case was very high - we almost had to jump down!

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room on the street side... the music from the club opposite goes on all night long!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PJD1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
271 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

If you are coming to Denmark for a stag or hen night, if you want to party in the meat packing district or you plan to use your room to sleep off a hangover then you can book the Hotel Viktoria in Copenhagen with confidence.

The rooms are lovely. Very modern furnishings, good sized room with pretty lights, desk, mirror and windows that open which is a blessing in a hot summer city. I even had a blackout blind in my room, a very nice feature.

But none of that helps when the noise outside your window is an ever louder orchestra of shouts, car engines, sirens, drunken fights, bottles being thrown etc etc. The Hotel Viktoria is NOISY!! It is also on a busy party street that my taxi driver warned me was a 'bad area'. Email me separately for details.

Noise also comes from the doors that don't open or close without the full weight of your body slamming it open and pulling it closed. That was room 103 so if you are travelling alone, pregnant or not strong then request a different room. You can hear many guests opening and closing doors from this room.

This is not a hotel for the business traveller. I was working in the software hub, CBD on Lyngbyvej 20 and this hotel is NOT close. The taxi was 300 Danish Krone.

I read the mixed reviews before I booked this hotel and I was prepared for the noise but there are many other little details that this hotel gets wrong that I want to share:

- do not expect your room to be cleaned if you stay 2 nights. I stayed 2 nights/3 days and was not comfortable in an un-made room

- take your own towels if you like to get dry. The towels supplied by the hotel are paper thin.

- hotels.com advertises a safe. Do not expect this to be working, I stayed at the end of May and was told none of the room safes have been connected yet.

- hotels.com advertises a laptop-compatable safe. Hahahahahahahaha no evidence of this!

- I saw a kettle in my room but was not given the luxury of a cup. There was also no tea/coffee

Room Tip: If you are not strong don't stay in room 103 you will struggle with the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
131 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

I was skeptical of booking here because of some reviews I have read. I believe the hotel has been remodeled as it was very lovely, and modern. The only problem we had was that there is
not an elevator. Our friends were on the 2nd floor and had to walk up 50 steps. Our room on the
first floor was modern and comfortable. The bed is very nice. We took the train to Central Station and walked to the hotel. However, we did walk a few blocks past it, and had to turn around. If we
had looked up we would have seen the sign. Excellent location, very close to Tivoli Gardens.
Hotel Viktoria is actually painted on the side of the building in large letters.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrscleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel seemed to have changed its name to "Hotel Viktoria" but the ex-name, "Hotel Touche" is still shown so largely on the wall of the building and the signboard of "Hotel Viktoria" was very small and it was a bit difficult to be sure that we arrived at the right hotel. The building was very old and since there was no lift there, we had to climb up the steep stairs to 2nd floor. The stairs were a bit tilted and every time we were walking up, we felt very dizzy. The room and bath room had been renovated and clean at a glance but the shower curtain was orange with scurf and the amenity was not prepared right. The shower curtain was really so disgustedly dirty and we requested the front desk to clean it or change it to the new one. He always said "yes" but nothing was improved throughout our stay.
The hotel was located in the west side of the central station and was very noisy through the night. There was a bar downstairs and the sound of drum was echoing all through the night.
There was a signboard of "TripAdvisor 4 stars" at the front desk of this hotel but we couldn't believe this at all.
When we returned home, we visited TripAdvisor's review about this hotel and found it is very bad. How come we missed it and stayed at this hotel?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MinaSHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Copenhagen Crown
Hotel Copenhagen Crown
#54 of 114 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Loeven
Hotel Loeven
#90 of 114 in Copenhagen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#76 of 114 in Copenhagen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Zleep Hotel Copenhagen City
Zleep Hotel Copenhagen City
#95 of 114 in Copenhagen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Saga Hotel
Saga Hotel
#71 of 114 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Ansgar
Hotel Ansgar
#53 of 114 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Viktoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Viktoria

Property: Hotel Viktoria
Address: Viktoriagade 2, Copenhagen 1655, Denmark (Formerly Hotel Touche)
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 114 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Viktoria 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Viktoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing