We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique building with great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Ranked #25 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed February 17, 2011

The admiral was a great location in Copenhagen. The hotel bikes for rent were a great way to spend an afternoon shopping and biking around the city. The rooms were suprisingly spacious for Copenhagen and very comfortable (with high speed internet).
Enjoyable trip close to the Opera House and shopping. Would highly recommend for a unique hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bakerliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,570 - 2,576 of 4,163 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2011

I just came back from a weekend with my partner. I stayed at Admiral Hotel for two nights.
I found the best price through the hotel itself. I called the day before the ckeck in and they offered me the best price compared to all the website, including breakfast. We stayed in the room 355,it wasn't facing the view but it didn't really matter. The room was cozy,charming and clean, good size. The double bed was made out of two single beds put together... Bathroom really clean and quite big. For breakfast really wide choice. The staff was extremely nice. The location, the best in Copenhagen. One minute from the Royal Palace.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciobba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2011

Traveled to Copenhagen for a leisurely weekend with a friend in advance of a client meeting. The Admiral was well located and a great base near shopping and the main sights. The corridors were a bit dark and the walls a bit thin (beware the noisy neighbors) but otherwise not much with which to find fault. Our room was charming with a timbered ceiling - it was very spacious and very clean. Great shower and generously sized toiletries offered in a good sized bathroom. The beds were insanely comfortable - crisp sheets, great pillows and a luxurious duvet.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmcgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2011

Stayed for the weekend with girlfriends to celebrate a special birthday. We'd got an excellent package deal including flights, which made the hotel very reasonably priced. The hotel, once a warehouse, is now shiny and modern but has retained many of its original features.

The receptionist was very welcoming on arrival and upgraded all three rooms to waterfront so we had a lovely view over the Opera House. We arrived mid morning and, as the rooms were still being cleaned, we set off to explore. The hotel is really well situated - 2 minutes to Amalienborg Palace (worth being there for the changing of the guard at midday); 5-10 minutes walk from the very pretty Nyhaven, which has lots of lovely restaurants; 15 minutes from the Little Mermaid; 15 minutes to Stroget, the long shopping street and around 30 minutes to Glyptoteket Museum and Tivoli.

We got back to the hotel at 4ish but two of the three rooms were still not ready which was a little irritating. After some time and a bit of complaining, two other rooms were found and all was well, but it was inconvenient to have to wait. The rooms were nicely decorated, the beds were comfy and the bathroom was fine.

The restaurant, Salt, does an excellent breakfast, serving just about everything you could wish for.

My only real gripe is the length of time we had to wait to be served in the bar. There was never enough staff, and sometimes only one person, who was kept pretty busy serving in the small bar restaurant, making cocktails etc.

Copenhagen is a lovely city for a short break - really good food, and lots of interesting things to see - and the Admiral Hotel is a great place to stay

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieHerts_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2011

Just wanted to write a glowing review of the Copenhagen Admiral. Possibly the best service I have ever had in a hotel. An amazing experience in every way! Jesper the Assistant Manager especially went above and beyond to help us. He marked our map with all the best places to go and eat, strange but Tivoli was not included in that. Some great discoveries! We certainly didn't find that area too appealing actually as other reviewers have said.. We tooled around the city on bikes from the hotel- cold, but an adventure and covered a lot of ground! We had a massage together by very experienced masseuses in the hotel. Ate at Salt- incredible! The bar is also hip and lovely. The high level of service and attention to detail was phenomenal. Walking around Nyhaven and the waterways is also just beautiful. The only negative was the room was a bit small and the beds are like 2 singles together.. but hey that's Europe for you. Food is expensive, you are paying for very high quality.. and so try to get a package with breakfast included.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PvChiquita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2011

Recently stayed at this hotel over christmas break with my other half and had an amazing experience! Booked from tigerhotels.co.uk . The setting of the hotel is in a listed harbour warehouse and has undergone extensive renovation works and the end product is a beautiful hotel in a perfet location! The views are beautiful since the hotel is located on waterfront. The hotel is in close proximity to the Palace, gardens,Opera house and the Little Mermaid. The rooms are spacious with rustic wooden beams giving the rooms individuality. However there is a designer touch to the rooms and the hotel. The staff was friendly. The restaurants served delicious cuisine. We spent a romantic weeked at this hotel and would love to go back again!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judith73175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed staying here during a weekend city break with my girlfriend. Very close walking distance to Nyhavn, which is stunning and the bars/restaurants around there are great. Our room was a duplex and was very spacious and comfortable, would definitely stay here and recommend to everyone. Also in walking distance is the Little Mermaid, but don't expect much when you walk over to see her! Especially when it's minus 15 weather! Copenhagen is a stunning city, but the trip was made all the more enjoyable thanks to a wonderful stay in the Admiral. Great hotel, great room, great location, and great staff. Will be back, for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andypr1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#4 of 117 in Copenhagen
351 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Skt. Petri
Skt. Petri
#8 of 117 in Copenhagen
345 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#11 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#10 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,347 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 117 in Copenhagen
2,651 reviews
Amager
AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copenhagen Admiral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copenhagen Admiral Hotel

Address: Toldbodgade 24- 28, Copenhagen 1253, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Copenhagen
#11 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#14 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#19 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#21 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: $147 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copenhagen Admiral Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next door to royal residence Amalienborg Palace and just a short walk from Nyhavn, this imposing 200-year-old former granary warehouse is one of the largest hotels in the city, with 366 rooms - but don't let that put you off. It may not be boutique but big can definitely be beautiful. Beyond the two cast iron canons at the entrance is a neon-pink bar (great for a pre-dinner tipple), while guests retire to rooms showing off classic Danish touches such as teak furniture, low ceilings and original wooden beams. Best of all are the panoramas across the water towards the city's shiny Opera House and Christiania: a view fit for royalty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Copenhagen Admiral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing