We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$141
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$141
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
$123
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/21
Hotels.com$141
Travelocity$141
Trip.com$142
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,091)
Filter reviews
6,091 results
Traveler rating
2,215
2,466
905
338
167
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,215
2,466
905
338
167
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salt restaurant wooden beams opera house great location little mermaid converted warehouse royal palace close to nyhavn very nice hotel breakfast buffet tivoli gardens waterfront noise granary amalienborg loft renovation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
476 - 481 of 6,091 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2019 via mobile

Almost everything perfect.
Upgrade to junior suite when arrived.
Room and bed are comfortable. Bluetooth in the bathroom to pair your phone.

Excellent location. Nice terrace for a drink or dinner.

Staff extremely nice and kind.

Breakfast below average and expensive.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank LuisChP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

After staying in hotels all over the world, for both work and private, this hotel is at the top of our list.
We stayed for one night, and I must say that the newly renovated room, where amazing, they have everything you can possibly imagine you need, and more.
The beds where the best, not too hard, not too soft, very nice. And no need to struggle with a "do not disturb" sign, just push the switch.
And the fact that integrated in the minibar are real glasses for both soft drinks and wine.
We did not dine at the hotel, but we used the bar, both outside and inside, both very nice. The staff was very nice and helpful, both in the bar and the reception.

Room tip: rooms facing the quay have a beautiful view.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank kitta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

Perfectly situated along the canal making walking a joy in any direction. It was even a short walk to the little mermaid. An abundance of sidewalk cafes along the canal added to the fun of it all. The hotel's own Salt cafe was delightful and memeroble.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank dichiacj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019 via mobile

We spent a night here and the rooms were clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was great and within walking distance of where we wanted to be. I would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Excursion315814
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

The hotel is OK: a converted warehouse with reasonable, modern rooms in a very good location. However, we booked through an online agency which emailed a price for two nights, two rooms which was a quarter of the full rate. The hotel was expecting four times as much. When we showed the hotel the original email, they told us to check out at the lower price; we asked the desk clerk if they now accepted the lower rate and he said he thought so. Later, in our credit card statement, we found they had billed us later for the whole difference without telling us.We now have the hassle of sorting it. Best advice is don't go there. Incidentally, hotel is still advertising rooms at much lower than "normal" rate through same online agency.

Date of stay: July 2019
5  Thank roger h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews