We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, lovely atmospher”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Ranked #22 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely atmospher”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

My husband and I came for my birthday treat and delighted with the admiral. We'll located and nice to return to at the end of the day. Ate at Salt restaurant which was very high standard but enjoyed ambience of the bar more. Good cocktails and friendly service. Great view if opera house and harbour from harbour side rooms.

Room Tip: Harbour side is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnMcleantravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,150
    1,789
    660
    219
    99
See reviews for
571
1,747
144
837
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (894)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Loved the style of this hotel on the harbour with its exposed brickwork, arches and maritime heritage, our room overlooked the water which was just luck of the draw rather than a request but they are busy constructing an exhibition centre opposite so we were actually woken by the noise of construction work, in a couple of year this building will presumably be the view so I would not personally push for a water view room especially in the future. The bedroom was contemporary and comfortable with a 6ft bed, the bathroom felt slightly dated but adequate, the bar area and lobby are nice places to sit and enjoy a cocktail, tivoli gardens is about a 30 min walk in a straight line as the crow flies, the little mermaid an easy 15 mins along the waterfront (prepare to be underwhelmed) and there were always taxis available outside the front entrance. We used the train to get from the airport and then a taxi to the hotel, DO NOT DO THIS, the metro takes 15 mins and gets closer to the hotel if you don't mind a 10 min walk the hotel end, the taxi from the station cost us £15 in rush hour traffic because the cost is based on time not distance, a taxi from the airport will be about £30 minimum. We visited in December when the outside terrace was closed and I suspect in the summertime this is a great place to sit and watch the world go by. The restaurant seemed very popular and we could not get a table the night we arrived so if you think you will want dinner ring ahead and book to be safe, bar snacks are available but the menu is very limited. Would return should we ever revisit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Qegsboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is build in a nice old warehouse, on walking distance of the center of Copenhagen. Some interesting tourist attractions are close by. In the area there are a lot of restaurants to choose with quit some variety. Pricing of course is high in Copenhagen.

The hotel could do some improvements, especially on the elevator which are noisy during the evening. So ask for a room somewhere starting from the middle.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank PetervTNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This hotel was in a very good position and made a walk to almost everywhere seem possible. We had a higher room and it was on two levels, overlooking the Opera House, the only thing we would have liked was bigger windows so we could enjoy the view more. The character of the building was very interesting with many wonderful models of old ships.
Breakfast was very extensive

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, New York
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Admiral Hotel 3 nights. The service was great, very friendly team and everybody speaks English! Early check in was no problem, the hotel room is big enough and very clean. The bathroom is maybe a bit outdated, but works well. Free wifi in the whole hotel for all your equipment.

The bar is great for a drink or small bite. The food is prepared by the Salt restaurant of the hotel. Good quality! Also breakfast is prepared with focus on quality and fresh products. It was busy during breakfast, but there was plenty of food. Some guests had to wait before seating.

Overall a very good hotel, service and friendly staff. Perfect place to stay when you are in Copenhagen!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Just back from a three night stay at the fab Admiral hotel, lovely location on the water front easy to get around from. Room lovely clean and comfortable stayed on the top floor room just great with staircase going up to the bedroom and sitting room below very warm comfortable bed. Breakfast very good and very good service all staff very friendly. Will definitely be returning a excellent place to stay.

Room Tip: Top floor lovely room and nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanessa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

The hotel was clean and in a lovely location. The room was clean and spacious. The staff were friendly and breakfast was fab!!

We'd be happy to stay there again!

Would definitely recommend it for a lovely weekend away!

Room Tip: We had a superior twin but I'm sure all the rooms were just as nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#3 of 116 in Copenhagen
227 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#15 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,710 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#9 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,306 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel D'Angleterre
Hotel D'Angleterre
#1 of 116 in Copenhagen
745 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#10 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copenhagen Admiral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copenhagen Admiral Hotel

Property: Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Address: Toldbodgade 24- 28, Copenhagen 1253, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Copenhagen
#11 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#13 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#19 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#21 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Copenhagen Admiral Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next door to royal residence Amalienborg Palace and just a short walk from Nyhavn, this imposing 200-year-old former granary warehouse is one of the largest hotels in the city, with 366 rooms - but don't let that put you off. It may not be boutique but big can definitely be beautiful. Beyond the two cast iron canons at the entrance is a neon-pink bar (great for a pre-dinner tipple), while guests retire to rooms showing off classic Danish touches such as teak furniture, low ceilings and original wooden beams. Best of all are the panoramas across the water towards the city's shiny Opera House and Christiania: a view fit for royalty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyHotelShop, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Copenhagen Admiral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing