We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, beautiful rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Ranked #23 of 119 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Excellent place to stay. Nicely converted warehouse, decor combines modern scandinavian with the original beams and some brickwork to give a modern yet historic atmosphere.
It's a big hotel, and has a conference area ,but still feels very welcoming for tourists - staff all very helpful and friendly.
Room was very good - small seating area as well as good sized double bed, flatscreen TV and free wi fi. Bed very comfortable, with super cosy duvets and extra blankets (and heating very good, despite the temperatures being -4C outside when we visited). All very clean, and shampoos etc replenished daily.
Breakfast buffet was not cheap but good value - fantastic choice of scandinavian cold meats, fish and cheese, as well as conventional hot breakfast, yoghurt and pastries.
Located next to popular Nyhaven, a picturesque harbour with dozens of restaurants and bars, we were spoilt for choice in eating out.
Metro station, main shopping area, theatres and opera all a few minutes walk away.

Room Tip: Harbour view would be perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank latintourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,195 - 2,201 of 4,285 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

Very good hotel. Deliver what promose.

Location is good, close to where i was working, with good bars close too a d also very close to some landmarks. I stayed there twice and recomend.

Free internet, good tv options, clean rooms, nice bar, excelent breakfast are also something i have enjoyed during my stay.


Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Would recommend to anyone staying in Copenhagen. Great location. Rooms very nice and staff very welcoming. Were offered upgrade to junior suite as it was my partners birthday weekend. Lots of original features throughout and wooden beams in the rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanio79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stayed here with my wife, 5 year old son and 2 year old daughter. We had the Junior Suite. Please don´t book the Jr Suite if you have small children! It has a very steep stairway potentially lethal to toddlers... We should have taken the family room. The bathroom was very small, but had a bathtub. We had a room close to the elevators witch we could hear going all night. The bed was first-class! The in-house restaurant (Salt) is good and had one of the best childrens-menu I have seen in a long time. The breakfast buffet was also very good!
When it comes to location it depends what you are after. We wanted to go shopping at Strøget and found this a bit too far away with the children.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms facing the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Limber_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Very nice in many ways but have to agree with previous reviewer that the walls are paper-thin, at least on the 5th floor where we were. On our first evening, while we were getting ready to go out, there were a couple of Italian ladies next door who kept up a non-stop conversation for hours on end and we could hear every bit. They'd have been horrified if they'd known. Certainly made us talk quietly! Fortunately they were quiet later on and gone the next day so it didn't really inconvenience us, but it could.
That apart we liked the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, the position (2 minutes from Nyhavn) is great, the room was clean and spacious and had a lovely view across the water to the Opera House. We had asked in advance for a quiet room and (apart from the ladies next door) got that, and were glad we had because there's construction work going on outside the front. Most importantly the beds were really comfortable and we both had 2 really good nights' sleep. Didn't eat there so can't comment on the food. Would we stay there again? Yes I think so but we'd make sure we took earplugs in case of noisy neighbours.
Oh and to get there cheaply from the airport take the Metro and get off at Kongens Nytorv. If you're not trailing masses of luggage it's a short stroll from there.

Room Tip: Construction work going on (March 2013) outside front of hotel so a room at the back might be prefer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A&A_F-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Admiral is a very stylish hotel by the docks in Copenhagen, close to the opera house and Nyhavn. Is only a five minute walk in to Kongens Nytorg which is a great starting point for anything in Copenhagen. The breakfast buffet is very good and the staff are forth coming and helpful. The rooms close to the elevator are bothered by the sound from it. Taxies are usually stationed right outside the hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Razorbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed in the Admiral in February for a weekend. It was cold, outside, so you would expect the hotel to have warm rooms. Ours was cold, and required additional heaters to get it up to temperature.

But the main gripe was that the walls must be paper thin, which is very suprising for an old warehouse. We could hear every word of the woman in the next room on her mobile, and at 3.00am this was not welcome.

The receptionists explained it as a design feature of the single rooms, so if you do want to stay, make sure you are not next to one.

Otherwise it is everything you would expect from a business 4* hotel. Room big and comfortable enough and all the normal facilities.

In its favour, this is one of the less expensive options in Copenhagen which can get very expensive. So overall I would recommend it, but price reflects the standards.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get a room next to a single room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank john_201130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#4 of 119 in Copenhagen
378 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Skt. Petri
Skt. Petri
#8 of 119 in Copenhagen
413 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 119 in Copenhagen
2,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Strand
Copenhagen Strand
#25 of 119 in Copenhagen
1,513 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#11 of 119 in Copenhagen
1,368 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#10 of 119 in Copenhagen
2,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copenhagen Admiral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copenhagen Admiral Hotel

Address: Toldbodgade 24- 28, Copenhagen 1253, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Copenhagen
#10 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#11 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#14 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#21 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: $165 - $500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copenhagen Admiral Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next door to royal residence Amalienborg Palace and just a short walk from Nyhavn, this imposing 200-year-old former granary warehouse is one of the largest hotels in the city, with 366 rooms - but don't let that put you off. It may not be boutique but big can definitely be beautiful. Beyond the two cast iron canons at the entrance is a neon-pink bar (great for a pre-dinner tipple), while guests retire to rooms showing off classic Danish touches such as teak furniture, low ceilings and original wooden beams. Best of all are the panoramas across the water towards the city's shiny Opera House and Christiania: a view fit for royalty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Copenhagen Admiral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing