We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Scandic Front(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel SKT. Annae(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
71 Nyhavn Hotel(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Phoenix Copenhagen(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sanders(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Copenhagen Strand(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Maritime(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel D'Angleterre(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,369)
Filter reviews
4,369 results
Traveler rating
1,312
1,977
731
238
111
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,312
1,977
731
238
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswooden beamssalt restaurantopera houseconverted warehouselittle mermaidgreat locationroyal palaceharbour viewwater viewclose to nyhavnshort walkjunior suitelarge hotelbreakfast buffetmini baron footdouble bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,290 - 2,295 of 4,369 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with the girlfriend for four nights at the beginning of Feb. The hotel is located just around the corner from Nyhavn which has all the restaurants and nice scenery of the colourful houses and canal tours. We had asked for a room with a view of the opera house which overlooks the canal which is better than looking at buildings on the opposite side, the catch is that they like to charge for this privilege an extra 200kr per night approx 28 euro per night extra. We didn't want to pay the extra so decided to opt out only to be then offered the same for only paying two nights extra charge for the four nights which seemed nice and a good deal so we went with it. The room is big and has nice character and we got to overlook the opera house and up the canal. Beware that there is currently harbour works at the canal so can spoil the view and not to mention the noise in the morning midweek think they are on till the end of the year 2013 so might be better keeping your money and looking at the buildings on the opposite side. When they mention a double bed room this means two single beds pushed together so beware of this as apparently they are all like this as we had asked to change for a double and we couldn't get one as there are none. We did manage to stuff a blanket in between so it kinda did work for a double bed in the end. All in all a pleasant stay and would recommend this place if your not too picky over some minor things.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andeth9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

One night stay on business.
Good points - short walk to the picturesque Nyhavn (Disney-esque restaurants with a few old boats) and an impressive looking building.
First problem - I had a hire car and the car park in front of the hotel is in a one way street which my GPS went to the wrong end of. Nasty tight parking with an endless queue of taxis blocking the way into the few spaces. Had to get the receptionist to help with the ticket machine - £14 for a day ticket - which was cheaper than paying the hourly rate for my overnight stay. A complete rip-off -which sums up the whole of my visit to Denmark (separate review of Skipperkroen restaurant available).

Impressive reception area, nice feel to the place and a reasonable room on the 2nd floor at the street side of the hotel - ask for the other side - the street is noisy and the soundproofing remarkably poor for such a solid building. The room was dominated by old beams - attractive to start with, but very quickly tiresome to walk round.

And the main complaints:
The room was like a sauna with no obvious way to cool it down - couldn't leave the window open because of the noise and it was -5c outside.
An enthusiastic couple decided to celebrate Valentine's day early (just after midnight) a few rooms above. I could award points for style and execution - and offer useful advice without shouting unduly - unlike the lady in question. The risk of them joining me through the paper-thin structure seemed a distinct possibility. If the fellow was paying, I hope he wasn't ripped off in true Danish style.
Seriously, a nice modern, smart hotel, but not a patch on the Royal Hotel (Radisson Blu) and about the same price. Not going again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river - street side is noisy.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank saymwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

The Admiral is ideally located near to a lot of the main attractions of Copenhagen. The building is a beautiful conversion providing a fantastic architectural and elegant ambiance. The hotel is relaxed and staff are helpful and friendly. The bar area is relaxed and the restaurant is special offering formal dining with an interesting menu.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LakeMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We had a most unsatisfactory stay at the hotel. Room ventilation is minimal. Surprising amount of noise from the harbor side. Non-existent service from the staff. Mediocre breakfast buffet with simply awful coffee. This is a hotel that caters to bus tours, who obviously book on the cheap. The final insult: no free wifi. Avoid.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sfoeuroflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

There is often a problem with sleeping in the hotels. But this time i slept really good. Bed was just perfect for me)))) and it was really quite in the room even with open window. Very convenient location and probably perfect price/quality balance.

Room Tip: Harbour view might have better view but also more windy.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geichenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews