We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Skt. Petri(Copenhagen)
$256
$246
SKT. PETRI
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibsens Hotel(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
$206
$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Tiffany(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen(Copenhagen)
$245
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Phoenix Copenhagen(Copenhagen)
$210
$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Avenue Hotel Copenhagen(Frederiksberg)(Great Value!)
$168
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Copenhagen Island Hotel(Copenhagen)
$159
$151
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
66 Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$199
$171
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,369)
Filter reviews
4,369 results
Traveler rating
1,312
1,977
731
238
111
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,312
1,977
731
238
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswooden beamssalt restaurantopera houseconverted warehouselittle mermaidgreat locationroyal palaceharbour viewwater viewclose to nyhavnshort walkjunior suitelarge hotelbreakfast buffetmini baron footdouble bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,385 - 2,390 of 4,369 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Interesting building ,looks like an old packhouse, but is really translated into a beautiful Hotel . The rooms are quite spacious and nice. Very near Nyhavn , only 300 meters away and beside Skuespillhuset . Just opposite of the Opera (and after the new walkingbridge are finished next year only a short walk away). Car parking outside . Serviceminded staff .Expensive breakfast. Try to get a room with seaview.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Trondoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

If Tripadvisor allowed for partial scores I would have rated this hotel a 3.5/3.75 out of five. It's a good solid hotel, but it lacks some of the extras that would make it a four or five.

We stayed four nights in a Sr. Suite. However we did view the junior suite and a deluxe room and both would have offered good space and a good view if on the water side - we opted for the Sr. Suite only because it was our anniversary weekend and wanted something special.

Pros: Geat location - absolutely central to all sites - nice neighbourhood. Very clean, decent size rooms (and bathrooms) for Europe. Very comfortable beds and bedding - clean crisp, although a bit rough, white cotton (no dirty bedspreads). Good customer service - very friendly and helpful. The view is amazing if you are on the water side of the hotel. The sr. suite is on the very top floor - when you enter the room you have to climb a set of steep steps to get to the actual room. The room has large floor to ceiling windows and you can see the Arusund Bridge.

Why I couldn't give it top rating: There is nothing really wrong with this hotel it just misses a few of the extra touches, i.e., bathroom amenities are very basic and lower end, no washcloths (but not entirely unusual in Europe), no air conditioning (I couldn't imagine being in a top floor room in the height of the summer without air conditioning - jr suite with skylight windows and loft bed must be brutal in hot weather. Although we did notice from reviews of other hotels in Copenhagen that the lack of AC is not unusual). If they have door staff we never saw them over the four days we were there. Like a lot of hotels (the ones we experienced at least) in Scandanavia - trolleys of towels, extra folding beds, basically hotel "stuff" is left in the hallway in plain view. Kettle with instant coffee in room. Breakfast is expensive and wasn't included in our rate. Food in bar side of Salty (hotel restaurant) is mediocre at best.

Overall a good experience - we'd stay here again and would recommend it - however it just doesn't have any "wow" factor.

Of special note - Yuliana at reception was fantastic - couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant.

Room Tip: Try to get a water view - there is construction on the street side and it seems to start early and it's quite loud. We couldn't hear it on the water side. We also couldn't hear noise from other rooms it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Montcalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The balcony door was open for the sea breeze when I got in. Really comfortable beds and bedding. If you're from North America, don't forget the 'double' beds are two singles lined up beside each other. Delicious breakfast. Lovely atmosphere, with timber-framing and not too fancy for kids. (The hallways look a little spooky).

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Pulaarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is a good hotel for the price. The roomswerer neat and the staff friendly. The breakfast was great. It is well connected to the metro and other transport modes. The main attarctions are also within walking vicinity.

I would higly recommend this hotel for all travellers.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raviagra007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This former historic shipping warehouse has a great location on Copenhaven's beautiful harbor and a faded elegance that we found winning. The rooms are cozy, modern and clean. The traditional Danish breakfast was very good. At night, the sounds of a foghorn and nearby boats being worked on made us feel as if we were sleeping on a cruiseship, which could have been annoying, but actually wasn't at all. We were close to everything. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews