We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good hotel”
Review of Ascot Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ascot Hotel
Ranked #64 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Great central location, rooms good and well set out. But no coffee or tea supplied but it seems that this is common in Scandinavian hotels. Discounts on food at certain restaurants. Staff helpful and friendly and good choice at breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank banjalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,174)
There are newer reviews for Ascot Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

511 - 517 of 1,174 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

Travelled with 17 lads on a stag weekend . After reading reviews I was concerned as we had many seasoned travellers with us . Hotel wa very clean and hotel staff very helpful indeed . Great location and did not need a cab anywhere du to the central location.

Would definitely stay here if going again and even if it was with family as oppose to friends .

Room Tip: Due to central location lower rooms can get some street noise
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sirrobertflashard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I am so glad I picked this hotel for my stay in Copenhagen. The location was perfect because it is walking distance to all the sights and even train and rental car. It is also in a quiet area but one block from main road. Parking is easy. Breakfast buffet is great and best to make a sandwich to take because food in CPH is really really expensive. Bar is quiet, great for work. Room was nice and perfect size but only two hangers. I would totally stay in this hotel next time I visit CPH. Staff was really nice too and helpful. Really happy with my choice.

Room Tip: Smallest room was just right for one person.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mstraveltrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

After reading some of the reviews I was kind of regretting having booked the hotel but on the other hand hotels in Copenhagen are expensive and as we had booked a weekend trip we weren't going to be spending much time in the hotel.

The trip from the airport to the hotel was great with the Underground / Train. Arrived at the Vesterport St. Station to find the hotel only 3 or 4 minutes away. After arriving at the hotel at 9am (check-in is at 2pm) we were handed the keys to the luggage room by a very friendly member of staff at the front desk.

After a long day of walking around and exploring Copenhagen we got back to the hotel, were givne the keys to our rooms and then the next pleasant surprise. My room was located on the fourth floor. Very nicely remodeled, clean and had everything you wanted. Very comfortable bed and quiet. Havent slept so well in a long time.

Only downside is the elevator (there's only one...) so if you're in a hurry to get to the bar or head out you might need to take this into account.

Just around the back side of the Hotel there's the Reef 'n Beef, theres a great italian restaurant as well, Tivoli, bars the lot all in walking distance.

Breakfast was ok. Everything you could wish for.

All in all a very pleasant stay - good value for money and could only recommend this hotel again!

Room Tip: ask for room 419
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sludge_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Very good central location. Adequate accommodations in an old hotel with charm. Rooms have all the essentials but a bit cramped. The atmosphere in the lobby has lovely relief murals of an old bath house (that it once was). A diverse population of travelers frequent the lobby. The best part was how easy it was to use this hotel as a base as we visited many parts of the city.

Room Tip: Very convent location. Walking distance to everything of interest.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Ok hotel near shopping street and tivoli. Staff is not to helpful, breakfast not to great, noisy outside early in the morning, no curtains to block the sun. It also said in the ad that there where a Spa connected to the hotel but after sending two email requests with no answer I gave up!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ac567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I booked this hotel based on the fact it was a 4* in a good location. Was so disappointed with it we couldn't even stay there as the rooms were dirty (foot marks on pillow cases) and the beds looked like they were 20 years old.

What disappointed me more than this was the managing receptionist- she was nothing but rude, confrontational and extremely unhelpful. NOT the way anyone should run a business.

Please believe me when I say do not book this hotel, it almost ruined our weekend and might do the same for you.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarrieDen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
The Square Copenhagen
The Square Copenhagen
#34 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,501 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Plaza Hotel
Copenhagen Plaza Hotel
#46 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,153 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#21 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
First Hotel Kong Frederik
First Hotel Kong Frederik
#65 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,002 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Mercur Hotel
Copenhagen Mercur Hotel
#56 of 118 in Copenhagen
946 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
First Hotel Twentyseven
First Hotel Twentyseven
#55 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot Hotel

Address: Studiestraede 61, Copenhagen 1554, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: $139 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ascot Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Appealing Hotel in restored & modernized turn-of-the-century bathhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ascot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascot Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing