We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,088)
Filter reviews
1,088 results
Traveler rating
129
472
332
91
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
472
332
91
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shared bathroom train station budget hotel the red light district economy room tivoli gardens private bath yogurt expensive city minute walk perfect location twin room cold cuts the main shopping street public transport city centre sink
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 1,088 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2017

An okay hotel for a short weekend visit. Easy to find, just next to the main railwaystation and near the Tivoli.

Had the tiniest single room with a bed, a writing desk and a sink. The room was clean and the bed was nice. Toilets and bathrooms are in the corridor. There are rooms with bathrooms, as well.

Asked for a quiet room and got one in the back on the first floor.

The first floor toilets and showers were under renovation during my visit so I had to use the bathroom on the next floor which was a bit inconvenient.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Milo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2017 via mobile

Booking is online and it's as budget as they come in this expensive city. Room is small basic but spartan and Tidy. Has a wash basin but showers and toilets are shared on the floor. First floor showers are closed for renovation so you have to either use stairs or lift hopefully not in your towel. It's the closest you can stay to the heart of the city on budget. 3mins away from central station and lots of bars, cafes and 7 elevens. WiFi is available.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
Thank Tumusiime K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2017

Stayed here for two nights while visiting Copenhagen. I had a single economy room with a shared bathroom. Both were clean. The room was small, but it did have a sink and a TV. The walls were a little thin and you can hear people talking in the room next to you. This hotel is in a great location with many bars, restaurants, and strip clubs near by. I was able to walk every where. The main train station is only a couple minute walk. Nyhavn harbor is a 30 minute walk, Christiania is 45 minutes, and the mermaid statue is about an hour on foot. Overall, this place is a cheap option in a expensive city. It was exactly what I was looking for!

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danimal2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Nebo from Wednesday to Friday and both myself and my wife were happy with the room. For what we paid it was more than adequate. Our double room was very quiet only a few steps from the toilets and showers as well. Excellent TV in the room too which we didn't expect with a wide range of channels.

The best thing about this hotel was it's location, 2 minute walk from Copenhagen Central Station and around 10 minutes from the Strogen central shopping area.

All in all it was clean, quiet, great value, and a superb location.

Would recommend if you're on a budget, and believe me with most things in Copenhagen being crazy prices you need to save a few ££'s on accommodation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LondonsTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2017

We got a room on 5th floor. It is spacious and was very clean.The bedding was very clean and there were enough clean towels provided.The receptionists very friendly.They provided us with a lot of information about the place and the surrounding. They even printed out our boarding passes for free.

The bathrooms, which ae shared, were less than 10 meters from our room and were pleasantly tidy and dry.

On the downside:

They forgot to provide soap in the bathroom. Now that it was a shared bathroom, it could be that the other residents took the soap for themselves.

Secondly the next street from the hotel has lots of prostitutes loitering around and drug abusers, making the place look unwelcoming in a way.

However the receptionist informed us of this situation, which I find very kind of them. A traveller may need to know this, especially if travelling with children and as a parent, you may want to protect them from that kind of reality.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jaduong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews