We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”
Review of Hotel Nebo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Nebo
Ranked #52 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Hotel was clean, staff was nice. The room was very small - I could touch both sides of the room with my hands. There was no bathroom, just a sink - so basically it was like staying in a hostel, but more expensive. However, that was my fault for not noticing the "shared services" when booking. It was good enough for the 1 night though, bed was comfortable. The neighborhood isn't the best - a little too many unfriendly faces hanging around the area at night on the weekend. But you can't beat the location to the train station and Tivoli.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    430
    291
    80
    57
See reviews for
133
287
273
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Good sized room bathroom bit small extractor fan always on seems wasteful. No kettle but that's usual in Europe.some noise from other rooms. Breakfast adequate. Location great. Staff friendly. Bag storage

Room Tip: Pillows puny, fridge but no kettle. Beds double not twin
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
2 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Hotel was clean, staff was nice. Quite small room but it was ok for 1 night. Bed was comfortable. The location is nice and quiet, near the Tivoli and lots of restaurants nearby. Breakfast was quite simple, bread and cereals, yoghurt, boiled eggs and tomatoes. No greens at all. Cost 65 DKK. Wi-Fi to your room costs 50 DKK for 1 day. There's a free internet at the lobby's computer. This hotel donates its profits to the homeless people in Copenhagen, which is great. I might go back if I'm short with money, but maybe next time I would pay a little more to get more space, at least for more than 1 night =)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mmar1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

Turku
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2013

An average hotel with a good location near the central station and the main shopping street (Stroget). Family room was big enough but the beds weren't that comfortable. Berakfast was ok (only cold dishes).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Mira H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The hotel itself is very close to the central railway station. Receptionists are good and helpful. Rooms are small and rather worn but clean and basically what you can expect from a 2 star hotel. Had a room without shower but shared ones were always clean and well kept.The area closer to the railway station is a bit creepy with prostitutes,sex-shop and drug dealers even at the doorstep of a church. But as you move down the road you have fantastic dining options,and great bars with famous Vesterbro vibes. I rented a bike from the hotel to move around but watch out as they charge per diem when it should really be on a 24 hrs basis. I took a bike at 22.30 and the receptionist told me it is ok for 24 hrs, but in the morning the Manager told me that I should pay for one more day,which I refused of course.Only complaint there but overall experience was ok in general.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing courtyard and not street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Very nice for our stay of two nights. Hotel is near the railway station, so it was convenient. Our room was clean and comfy, but as told in the previous reviews, the bathrooms are quite small. However It didn´t matter since we only stayed for a couple of nights. Breakfast was good (N.B. extra cost, not included in the room price).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnsaFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We arrived into Copenhagen central station and could not believe how close the hotel was. It was no more than a two minute walk. We found the staff to be very helpful when we got there, and they were able to help with everything we asked.

The room was a little on the small side, with no fridge or kettle. This wasn't a big problem as there was a Seven Eleven store on the corner of the street, maybe 20 seconds away. The harbour area, Nyhavn was close enough too, around 30 minutes away by foot, and once you get to the main road you just need to turn right and walk straight. You can't really miss it!

This hotel is ideal for a couple of nights, and if like us, it is part of a bigger trip and is just a place to drop your bags and sleep then it is ideal. The size of our room was a compromise worth making for the location alone.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Saga Hotel
Saga Hotel
#72 of 116 in Copenhagen
486 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Cabinn City Hotel
Cabinn City Hotel
#46 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,712 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#81 of 116 in Copenhagen
181 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Star Hotel
Copenhagen Star Hotel
#73 of 116 in Copenhagen
994 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
#32 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nebo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nebo

Property: Hotel Nebo
Address: Istedgade 6/8, Copenhagen 1650, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nebo 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nebo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nebo Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing