We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,078)
Filter reviews
1,078 results
Traveler rating
129
470
326
90
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
470
326
90
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroomtrain stationthe red light districteconomy roombudget hoteltivoli gardensprivate bathyogurtexpensive cityminute walkperfect locationtwin roomcold cutsmain stationpublic transportcity centresink
Filter
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 1,078 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Its a 2 star hotel but in a 4 star location!! if you are on a brief weekend break to Copenhagen it suits - was travelling solo and the room was the size of a big cupboard but as i spent so little time there. rooms were clean and staff helpful. from airport to door of hotel less than 20 minutes - and thats the BIG plus. Would I stay there again? only if i was on a budget. But for the weekend - it was fine. it could do with a little love - from carpets to wall paint adn the hotel must have the noisiest doors in any hotel i have stayed in!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingdomDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed here for 7 nights with my partner whilst we explored Copenhagen and we paid a very good price for the double room. The room we had was on the top floor, it was large, had a lot of cupboards as if it had previously been a bedsit, there was a desk, bedside tables, a sink and two (not hugely comfortable) single beds pushed together to make a double.

The windows opened fully onto the restaurant's courtyard, I can't complain about any noise except for fireworks from the Tivoli and the noise that spills over from the hotel next-door when you're relaxing in the pleasant courtyard. We didn't have an en suite, the facilities were very basic but clean and, even though the hotel was fully-booked they were rarely busy.

The cycle hire is 120DKK and we used it twice, the bikes are great and there's freedom to take them wherever you like (no GPS like some hotels). No kettle in the room and no fridge either but chilled water is available for free in the lobby and there is a vending machine for drinks and snacks too. The wifi is 50DKK a day but good when you pay and does last more than 24hrs. The breakfast was 69DKK and, again, was basic but okay; meats, cheese, boiled eggs, bread, cereal.

The location is the real positive, we arrived from Sweden by train and were at the check-in desk within 5 minutes of leaving the platform, it's a few steps from the back door of the station so you also have fast-food restaurants and the ubiquitous Seven-Eleven branches a few minutes away. The street at this point was being dug up but it didn't affect us much except for that it was a bit dicy with cyclists on the pavement. The area was not great, two blocks up you get sex shops and prostitutes and a men's hostel but that's only two blocks then it's been gentrified and there's a lot of interesting bars, restaurants and shops.

All-in-all, okay for the budget traveller, good location, some basic facilities you might expect are missing but if you don't mind roughing it a bit you can save a lot of money.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor are spacious and light-filled. Try to get one facing the courtyards rather than the street.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Very good hotel for 2*, room was comfortable and clean, staff very pleasant. Plenty of selection for breakfast. Ideal location for train station only a two minute walk away and five minutes from Tivoli. About a ten minute walk from the shopping centre. Only thing missing was tea/coffee making facilities in the room, but a coffee and snack selection machine is available in reception.

Room Tip: Would have like tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
2  Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Arrived afternoon with 9 year old son. My credit card they said needed a 'pin' number? Ive never need a pin for a credit card? Thank fully i had a debit card too otherwise what?? Bare this in mind if your going to stay here. The location is great, right next to Central Station and only 15 minutes on the train from the airport. Perfect!! The room was dull, VERY basic (like the hotel in general), we had a triple bed with a sink - no bathroom. Big cracks in the wall, small tv with one English channel - but that is not important to me, comfy beds but terrible pillows. I'm not noise sensitive but everytime someone left/entered a room or walked in our hallway i could hear it like we had no door. Bare in mind if your a light sleeper. No coffee or tea in the rooms - cost 10dkk downstairs from a machine. The bathrooms and showers were ok, clean and basic. Never had to wait even though the hotel was very busy.
Next morning we went for breakfast, very disappointed there was no child price. My son who barely eats had to pay 65dkk same as me. The breakfast was ok, different breads, cheese, boiled eggs, cereal, no hot foods. Inc coffee, tea juices.
Big let down was no free wifi. They do have a computer to use free of charge in the lobby but its usually being used.
Sounds like alot of negatives but all in all it was the cheapest i could fine at the time - even compared to staying in a hostel in a private room. I'd recommend it if your out most of the day sightseeing and need a great location for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scouseinthehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The location was very convenient since it was next to the train station. So I could leave my bag there and wander around the city and come back just couple minutes before my train departed.

The breakfast was not included into the price, so I didn't take it, but was around 8euros, and since Copenhagen is very expensive, maybe I should've taken a full breakfast rather than giving more money to sandwich & coffee.

The room had a sink in it, and had a shared bathroom but it was very comfortable and clean, so it wasn't a problem at all. The room was clean and practical overall.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaslonHadDyslexia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews