We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Nebo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Nebo
Ranked #50 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Value for Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Very good hotel for 2*, room was comfortable and clean, staff very pleasant. Plenty of selection for breakfast. Ideal location for train station only a two minute walk away and five minutes from Tivoli. About a ten minute walk from the shopping centre. Only thing missing was tea/coffee making facilities in the room, but a coffee and snack selection machine is available in reception.

Room Tip: Would have like tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
2 Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    424
    286
    76
    54
See reviews for
129
282
271
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Arrived afternoon with 9 year old son. My credit card they said needed a 'pin' number? Ive never need a pin for a credit card? Thank fully i had a debit card too otherwise what?? Bare this in mind if your going to stay here. The location is great, right next to Central Station and only 15 minutes on the train from the airport. Perfect!! The room was dull, VERY basic (like the hotel in general), we had a triple bed with a sink - no bathroom. Big cracks in the wall, small tv with one English channel - but that is not important to me, comfy beds but terrible pillows. I'm not noise sensitive but everytime someone left/entered a room or walked in our hallway i could hear it like we had no door. Bare in mind if your a light sleeper. No coffee or tea in the rooms - cost 10dkk downstairs from a machine. The bathrooms and showers were ok, clean and basic. Never had to wait even though the hotel was very busy.
Next morning we went for breakfast, very disappointed there was no child price. My son who barely eats had to pay 65dkk same as me. The breakfast was ok, different breads, cheese, boiled eggs, cereal, no hot foods. Inc coffee, tea juices.
Big let down was no free wifi. They do have a computer to use free of charge in the lobby but its usually being used.
Sounds like alot of negatives but all in all it was the cheapest i could fine at the time - even compared to staying in a hostel in a private room. I'd recommend it if your out most of the day sightseeing and need a great location for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scouseinthehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

The location was very convenient since it was next to the train station. So I could leave my bag there and wander around the city and come back just couple minutes before my train departed.

The breakfast was not included into the price, so I didn't take it, but was around 8euros, and since Copenhagen is very expensive, maybe I should've taken a full breakfast rather than giving more money to sandwich & coffee.

The room had a sink in it, and had a shared bathroom but it was very comfortable and clean, so it wasn't a problem at all. The room was clean and practical overall.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaslonHadDyslexia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

This hotel is a great value for anyone staying in Copenhagen. It's in a fabulous location within walking distance to almost all major attractions. We are a family of 6 and stayed in two - three person rooms. We opted for the shared bath due to cost and it tuned out much better than expected! There were two well maintained bathrooms on our floor with only 6 rooms. With all 6 of us we didn't have one wait once for the bathroom in the two days we stayed there. Staff were extremely helpful and called us private transposition to our cruise which was barely more than the public way. Breakfasts were excellent quality and plent of offerings to satisfy our family with 4 kids. I would stay the again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in April 2013 for two nights.

The hotel was ok; the twin room was large, with a double bed each for my friend and I which was a bit of a luxury! I found the breakfast to be adequate; nothing fancy, but enough to set you up for the day (boiled eggs, cheese, bread/ toast, cereal, coffee).

The area in which the hotel is located is good and bad! Its conveniently close to the train station, BUT its a horrible area, with lots of dodgy looking people hanging around everywhere.

Overall, it was alright, but I wouldn't stay at a hotel in this area of Copenhagen again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hampton1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Copenhagen is an expensive city and we found this hotel to be great for our needs. We traveled with two children and had a large room with private bath. You have to pay for WIFI which was the only negative. Other than that staff is great and accommodating and being close to the central station was great for getting in and out of the city with luggage. We stayed a total of four nights. There are nicer hotels but they are more expensive and we prefer just to sleep in a hotel room that is basic and clean and a good place to explore the city.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stayed in this hotel while passing through Copenhagen in 2012

Pros
- Good value for money in a very expensive city.
- Great location, in walking distance to most areas of the city.
- Decent, OK maintained rooms.

Cons:
- Dormatory Style rooms, even though it was single room it seemed more like a university dorm room with a bed in it.
- Blinds- I wouldn't usually complain about something like this, but the drape was semi transparent and there was no air conditioning or ventilation in the room. In the morning when the sun was coming in, the room became like a bright sauna and it was impossible to sleep.
- Lots of noise coming from the adjacent street - many prostitutes standing outside in the surrounding areas.
- Breakfast was terrible. It was 4 different kinds of bread and orange juice. No bacon, eggs, fruit or anything of the likes.

Overall
-Not the greatest hotel in my experience. Wouldn't go back. If you can handle sleeping in extreme conditions, I might recommend going here, but it definitely lacks comfort.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Saga Hotel
Saga Hotel
#71 of 116 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Cabinn City Hotel
Cabinn City Hotel
#49 of 116 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,636 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#78 of 116 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Star Hotel
Copenhagen Star Hotel
#69 of 116 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
#33 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nebo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nebo

Property: Hotel Nebo
Address: Istedgade 6/8, Copenhagen 1650, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nebo 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nebo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nebo Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing