We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor equipment”
Review of Hotel Nebo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Nebo
Ranked #58 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Chung-Ming C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,032)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

423 - 429 of 1,032 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

If you're looking for accessibility & you're on a budget, this hotel is perfect. Also if you don't mind sharing a bathroom/shower room, as most of their rooms don't have an inside bathroom. It's walking distance to everything: train station, bus station, 7-eleven, restaurants & much more. I will definitely stay here when I plan on going back to Copenhagen.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilonggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The hotel itself very nice,room basic but clean,good size,very friendly staff..the only bad thing is that u can hear other people(guests) as the walls are very thin...but i guess is not the worst..the best thing is the LOCATION..the main train station is on the doorstep..u can take 30mins train to Sweden(Malmo) for around 20 pounds..if u are there for few days its worth doing it..the trains are every half an hour.

Room Tip: take a room from the back to avoid the noise from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We booked this place on price and it turned out to be better than we thought. Had an ensuite room. Faced the courtyard so no street noise but you could hear other travelers through the open windows. It was fine though. The bathroom is small but does the job. Clean if a little worn. Excellent location.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank ComeSeeHun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The hotel itself was fine, bathroom kind of small, but that was expected. What I was not prepared for was the NOISE ! Our room #134 was on the first floor (second floor by US standards). There was no air movement and we had to leave the windows open, but with the windows opened, the noise from the street was UNBEARABLE ! Even with earplugs it was impossible to sleep. The road traffic, people arguing, etc. went on until 2 or 3 in the morning, and started again at 6:00 am. Maybe the interior rooms facing the courtyard were better. I'm not a "wimpy" traveller, and don't complaint about scratchy towels or thin pillows, but I can't help but to complain about this hotel because we were exhausted and unable to sleep. We saved money, but it was totally not worth it.

Room Tip: Only stay here if you can get a room facing the back of the building or on an upper floor away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dla1843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

A very short walk from Railway station to hotel. Airport to being in our room half an hour. Use the side exit from station, get off train and into station turn left and down stairs out of station turn right and first left and hotel is 20yds up on the right just after the Chinese restaurant. The check in was speedy and staff were always polite and helpful and speak excellent english. We had room 134 on the first floor a family room with ensuite, the room had a fridge which was very useful for keeping our drinks cold. the ensuite was a little on the tight side but worked very well and towels were changed daily. The bed very comfortable and afforded a good sleep, however the pillow was very odd, if hotel reads this would recommend they change them for something more international standard.
The room did get warm during the night, the weather very hot and humid during our stay so could be expected, please note no air conditioning. There could be some noise outside during the small hours around 2am, party revellers with windows closed ok but open you could get disturbed but I sleep like a log, so not much problem for me. We ate breakfast in the hotel on several occasions which was rolls boiled eggs toast cheese and coffee, typical continental European style which I must add was very good and not bad value either at 60DK per head, well worth booking this when you make your reservation.
I would stay here again without any qualms good city hotel great location,good value for money and what a great Thai and Chinese restaurant right on your doorstep, do try them both fair price for top quality food and service.

Room Tip: Ask for the ensuite family room, we had 134 and was very good, fridge in room big bonus. Our room wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnthonyCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We had expected a shared bathroom but were pleasantly surprised to receive an ensuite. Stayed 2 nights and beds were made and fresh towels supplied for second night. Great location only minutes from the train station and tivoli gardens would recommend for that alone and despite its central loaction was surprisingly quiet at night. Room was very warm but that was probably more to do with time of year. For a centrally placed, reasonably priced hotel I would recommend. It does the job.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vickyst123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Inner Vesterbro
Saga Hotel
Saga Hotel
#70 of 117 in Copenhagen
515 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#81 of 117 in Copenhagen
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Cabinn City Hotel
Cabinn City Hotel
#48 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,932 reviews
Frederiksberg
Hotel Sct. Thomas
Hotel Sct. Thomas
#44 of 117 in Copenhagen
468 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
#35 of 117 in Copenhagen
2,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nebo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nebo

Address: Istedgade 6/8, Copenhagen 1650, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: $72 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nebo 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Nebo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nebo Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing