We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a Good Value”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Nebo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Nebo
Ranked #50 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
boston
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not a Good Value”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

The only reason I booked at this Hotel is because it was recommended by a well know
travel book which said "comfy , spacious" rooms. I had booked a deluxe room and I am quite familiar with small bathrooms in European hotels, but this place had showers that were less than two feet wide. This mean, you will be touching the shower curtains when your are taking a shower. There were no place to hang or keep the towels in the bathroom, so the room service kept the towels on the wash sink. The rooms are noisy at night.

Overall, this is NOT a good value for the price.

Note: The price advertised in the web are much higher, that the price that they display at the site.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the street are noisy. I am not sure of the rooms facing inwards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhi65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    424
    285
    76
    54
See reviews for
128
282
271
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Better than we thought. Booked 2 adults and 2 children (and squeezed in one more child)
Room ok, great location and close to everything. Parking available at a cost a few minutes away.
The booking on-line didn't include breakfast, but that was fine as there were 5 of us and there Re plenty of options not far away.
In response to a number of other reviews, our on-line booking was honoured and the rooms are not 'shelters'. They are clean and comfortable. This is why we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived.
No wi-fi in hotel, but wi-fi is everywhere else in Copenhagen so that's OK.
Beds are comfortable and reception staff were friendly.

Room Tip: The family room was what we expected.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeamFree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

I stayed in this hotel during a stag do (my friend was about to get married) with a group of 18 men! The hotel was nice, the room that I was in (this was a 3 person room) was quite small but the other rooms that my friends were staying in (4 beds) were a lot bigger.

The location was good and bad.......................

Good - close to the city centre and the main train station and you could walk into the heart on the city within 10 mins

Bad - if you come out of the hotel and turn right you end up in the dodgy end of Copenhagen!!!!! It was full off drug addicts who were openly taking drugs in the streets in the the middle of the day. I would not of wanted to be alone in this area after dark on my own.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jock1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Bolivia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

The proximity to the central station is great, walking distance. The staff were a bit cold, so no good first impression there, but the rest very clean and although the walls were paper-thin, i think the cost-benefit were good enough, i would use it again in my next short visit in CPH.

Room Tip: try to ask for rooms close to the wash area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ultravioletz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Obviously I booked this hotel because, by Copenhagen standards, it is incredibly cheap. I was prepared for it to be bad, but never in my wildest dreams could I have predicted just how bad it would be. It was more like a night shelter than a hotel. Prisons have better rooms.

The room (a single room) is tiny. Room for a single bed and to walk around it. It's basically a larger room divided into at least two by a paper thin partition so that you can hear absolutely everything happening next door. Because the hotel allows dogs, this included 5 hours of non-stop barking from the dog locked up in the next room. Also about 3 hours of some Danish police drama the guy next door was watching until 2am.

The room was decorated like a squat. You could almost taste the crystal meth.

The bed was a bare mattress with a thin foam mattress on top that had a single sheet on it. I'm not sure how you define a pillow, but I imagine there has to be a thickness criterion to differentiate it from a tiny duvet. If there is such a criterion, this "pillow" failed to achieve it.

Courtyard outside was noisy. Showers are shared, and tolerable. There are only 2 toilets for about 10 rooms (at a guess).

It's cheap but it comes at a cost to your soul. You will forever be cheapened by the experience of staying at this place. I've spent the last 3 days in a cold shower with a steel scouring pad and I still feel tainted.

ABANDON ALL HOPE, YE WHO ENTER HERE.

Room Tip: This hotel is a vortex of despair. Avoid all rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
260 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

We had booked our stay at the hotel three months in advance. When we arrived, our room wasn’t ready. Returning 6 hours later, we were informed that they were full and we were sent to a hotel down the block. The new hotel was fine, but Nebo could be a problem for someone arriving late at night.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LucyLu_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svendborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

I spent one night in this hotel and arrived late and left quite early. I had a room on the second floor facing the inner court yard and shared bath room (washing sink in the room). To me it was fine value for money and was just what I needed - a quiet night, an okay bed and low price. I would go again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indiaagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Saga Hotel
Saga Hotel
#71 of 116 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Cabinn City Hotel
Cabinn City Hotel
#49 of 116 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,633 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#78 of 116 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Star Hotel
Copenhagen Star Hotel
#69 of 116 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
#33 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nebo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nebo

Property: Hotel Nebo
Address: Istedgade 6/8, Copenhagen 1650, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nebo 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nebo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nebo Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing